Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Our Obligations by Worldmaker

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Danikay
Tuesday 28th April 2009 19:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: Here Begins a New Life
Wow, Scorpius kind of sounds like Harry, when he first arrived at Hogwarts I mean- but Harry was nice. Lol, excellent start!
James seems like a git, almost like Ron actually, but Al is soo Harry's son lol, and wow, Rose totally seems like Hermione. Great work!
I cannot wait to see what you have planed for this story!
DaniKay
  Quote
KateB
Saturday 25th April 2009 12:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Here Begins a New Life
I'm so looking forward to reading more! I feel bad for Scorpius and can't wait to see which house he gets sorted into--please say we will get to see the conversation between the Sorting Hat and Scorpio! I've enjoyed your other stories, and am excited you are posting a new one: thank you!
Worldmaker
Saturday 25th April 2009 20:01
1: Here Begins a New Life (Author Response)
The third chapter is entitled "The Sorting of Scorpius Malfoy". So, yes, you will see the conversation between the Sorting Hat and Scorpius. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 25th April 2009 11:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Here Begins a New Life
Yay, I'm hoping this is going to be multi-chaptered...? I was feeling in the modd for some HP last night, so read the epilogue which, as always, made me want more material on the new generations of Weasleys and Potters and Malfoys... And here it is!

Really good, well-written but my heart did break a bit for poor Scorpius!

B
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 25th April 2009 00:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1: Here Begins a New Life
Oh yes, I imagine going to Hogwarts would have been VERY intimidating for Scorpius Malfoy
  Quote
mollyw4
Friday 24th April 2009 21:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

1: Here Begins a New Life
Great start on the story. Can't wait to see where you are going. Poor Scorpius!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Friday 24th April 2009 18:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Here Begins a New Life
Oooh... I like it a lot! More please!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Friday 24th April 2009 16:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Here Begins a New Life
Uhm, seems promising! Ive enjoyed your young characters quite a lot!
(And you even managed to get Sirius in there, an extra bonus for me)
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 24th April 2009 11:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

1: Here Begins a New Life
Nice start, good topic. A tiny quibble -- Albus seems awfully good at standing up to a brother who is considerably older (at least it seems that way when you're 11), which doesn't quite match the little glimpse of them all we get on the platform in JKR's epilogue. But, hey, he's yours now, do as you will.
  Quote
saulick
Friday 24th April 2009 07:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Here Begins a New Life
I like the beginning. I have always like stories about Scorpius and your writing as well so this should be a really good ride for me!
  Quote
Dad
Friday 24th April 2009 07:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

1: Here Begins a New Life
Interesting start. I hope you can develope this in a novel storyline.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 24th April 2009 04:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: Here Begins a New Life
An excellent start.

I would have thought James would be with his cousin Fred Weasley, other Weasleys or 2nd/3rd year friends rather than be with first years even if they are his brother and cousin.

Very good characterisation.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004