Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Matchmaker by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
J-TGriffy
Tuesday 13th March 2012 13:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Matchmaker
good brother he is
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 16th May 2010 12:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Matchmaker
Haha this was extremely clever and just oh so very Ron You portrayed him perfectly. I was chuckling the entire time! And the ending was simply wonderful. Great job!
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 21:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Matchmaker
its a good story, but dont you think a year and a half of not talking is a bit unrealistic? i would of though a minute and a half, before those two got back together, after the battle.

good story anyway. very inventive.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 15th July 2009 03:35


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Matchmaker
Absolutely brilliant!!! I loved having it all from Ron's point of view, it makes it so much more funny, lol. Nice work!!
  Quote
readyornot
Sunday 7th June 2009 15:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Matchmaker
This was fantastic! I was so upset when I scrolled to the top after reading and it said "completed". Please no! I would love for this to continue. It was creative, unique and really original. Ron rarely notices anything but in this case, he has the right timing and perspective!!! Great job!!!! Like I said, longer would make me sooo happy!!
  Quote
sbmcneil
Friday 22nd May 2009 06:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Matchmaker
Great Story! Very sweet.
  Quote
ksingh
Thursday 21st May 2009 21:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Matchmaker
Very entertaining, and very Ron. You really did a great job merging his cannon personality with the new and improved Hermione enhanced Ron, without over doing it. Because we know Ron can only go so far. Great job!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 19th May 2009 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Matchmaker
I loved this from Ron's POV! Yay, Ron! It's awesome when someone does him well.

This played very well in my head, and I could still sympathize with Harry (imagine that ). He's been left on his own so many times, I can understand being afraid of the rejection and just letting things be. Number one rule - don't ask questions, right? Sigh. Thank Goodness for interferring brothers!

I really enjoyed this.
  Quote
Danikay
Monday 18th May 2009 20:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Matchmaker
LMAO niice!
"I wanted to be able to watch her without you watching me watch her."

Amazing one shot lol. Definitely made my night ^_^
Ron's a very good matchmaker *giggles*
^_~
DaniKay
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 18th May 2009 09:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Matchmaker
That was great! Loved the story. Thanks for sharing.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 17th May 2009 16:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Matchmaker
i liked it, you should write ones from harry, ginny, and mrs. weasley's POV
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 17th May 2009 10:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Matchmaker
Well done Ron. Great easy read story. I agree with your other reviewers - you need to do the George/Angelina thing. Perhaps make it a bit longer?
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 17th May 2009 10:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Matchmaker
hahahahaaaaa


PLEASE write Ron matchmaking Angelina and George!


That was brilliant, I do love Ron, and that was him through and through... "So I do something almost Slytherin-like. Which is pretty amazing, coming from me, but there you are." haha

Well done, a perfect break from revision

B
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 16th May 2009 22:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Matchmaker
Hahaha! Oh man, that's awesome! I like your Ron a lot, and present tense was a good choice. Excellent!

Heh: nobody has as many issues as Harry and Ginny combined, but if anyone did, it would be George and Angelina!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 16th May 2009 15:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Matchmaker
This was so fresh! How am I going to get that grin away from my face? You made me love Ron even more though I thought it wasn´t possible. Thanks for sharing.
Aggiebell
Saturday 16th May 2009 16:25
Matchmaker (Author Response)
Hee, thanks! I love Ron, too, although this is the first time I've ever written anything from his POV. It was very fun to get into his head for this fic.

~Julie
  Quote
toskin
Saturday 16th May 2009 12:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Matchmaker
Very entertaining! I love the idea that Ron's emotional range has improved beyond a teaspoon and is playing at matchmaking. I'm disappointed that Harry was being so stupid, but at least Ron got him straightened out.

GO RON!
Aggiebell
Saturday 16th May 2009 16:23
Matchmaker (Author Response)
Thanks! I think Ron's emotional range had to improve beyond a teaspoonful, given everything they all went through.

I'm disappointed that Harry was being so stupid, but at least Ron got him straightened out.


To be fair, Ginny was being just as stupid as Harry was. Seriously, most of their stupidness was a result of the prompt--my recipient asked specifically for Harry and Ginny to not get together quickly or easily.

Thanks again for reading!
Julie
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 16th May 2009 03:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Matchmaker
Delightful!

When are you going to write Matchmaker II? You've written a good transition-

I narrow my eyes and study them for a few minutes, nodding my head at what I see, my mind already whirling with plans to get the two of them together. Because I think I'm going to be taking on a new project in the near future, and I need to be prepared.
Aggiebell
Saturday 16th May 2009 08:08
Matchmaker (Author Response)
Heh. I did leave myself open there, didn't I? Maybe Ron will start a matchmaker business on the side, or he can make it his hobby. He can start out with George/Angelina, move on to Neville/Hannah and heck, maybe even Percy/Audrey. It could be fun! (Seriously, I owe a gift!fic to someone, so I need to finish that first, but I *have* been taking notes on ideas for Geroge/Angelina, so it might happen.)

Thanks for reviewing!

Julie
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 15th May 2009 22:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Matchmaker
This is so sweet. Ron's emotional range has expanded to at least a tablespoon. Can't wait for the George and Angelina sequel (hint-hint)

Aggiebell
Saturday 16th May 2009 08:04
Matchmaker (Author Response)
*grins* Thanks! I figured Ron must've matured at least a little bit over the years. And who better than Ron to get two of his favorite people together?

There seems to be a lot of interest in that sequel. I may have to see what I can work up.

~Julie
  Quote
Alena
Friday 15th May 2009 21:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Matchmaker
I really enjoyed this -- I will be waiting for the George/Angelina sequel that had better come!!
Aggiebell
Saturday 16th May 2009 08:01
Matchmaker (Author Response)
Thanks so much!

As to the George/Angelina sequel...erm...I'm thinking about it. Seriously, I've got another story I HAVE to finish before I can do anything else--it's a gift!fic and I'm ridiculously late with it already, but I do have some ideas/notes for scenes for a George/Angelina sequel. I think they'd be a fun couple to explore.

Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004