Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Every Time I Cry Your Name by Delylah

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Friday 2nd March 2012 13:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
  Quote
jenniferflynnhudson
Friday 24th June 2011 19:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
This is a very beautiful little story and a great addition to the canon ending.
  Quote
NotACat
Thursday 27th May 2010 06:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 06:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
an amazing story...so much tension. this is one story which i could believe to be true. so many stories just go on, as if the tension, that would've risen between harry and ginny, wasnt there. very descriptive, and personaly moving. a great job.

just a suggestion, but this is actualy a good foundation for an extended story...you might want to consider it. people would be drawn in by the first chapter, its so good, and there is a huge range of possibilities to go on with. i know i would love to read it, if you continued.
  Quote
DebbieO
Thursday 23rd July 2009 18:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Great! Just like all your stories. Love that sweet ending!
  Quote
LittleTom
Wednesday 3rd June 2009 20:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Your story is great. It sets me to think about someone I should try and talk to again. Like your story characters, we haven't spoken in a while. It's all my fault too. Like your characters, it is more than likely something we are both fear doing. I hope we are as successful as Harry and Ginny were. I do hope to read more of your stories in the future.
  Quote
melakem
Sunday 31st May 2009 15:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Wow! You covered some very emotional ground here! I think it very likely that a conversation like this would have been necessary. You wrote it beautifully, really capturing the closeness/awkwardness of the two characters. And I appreciate you treating Snape so kindly. Well done!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Saturday 30th May 2009 15:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Very nice. I'm inclined to the view that their reunion would not have been terribly angsty knowing each other the way they do. Still, this was very well written.
  Quote
writerdreamergirl
Wednesday 27th May 2009 09:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Wow, this is really fantastic! Its well written and well thought out - I really enjoyed reading it. I thought you'd got the characterization just right. I find it so frustrating that JK Rowling left us with this massive gap after the battle - its the first few hours and days and weeks afterwards that I wanted to know about so reading this really helps plug the hole!

One tiny little criticism is that in the UK we don't have bullfrogs (just frogs) and would be very unlikely to say 'Goddamn' ( is old fashioned and we never put a God in front of it!).

That's just being picky, overall I thought it was a brilliant story - well done! Write another soon!
  Quote
toskin
Thursday 21st May 2009 19:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Nice job capturing their emotions. Wouldn't mind seeing this story continued as I'm sure there will still be issues they need to deal with. I'm also glad you didn't succumb as a lot of fanfic writers seem to and have them declare their undying love for each other. It just always seemed to me that admitting this both to himself and to Ginny would be something that would be difficult for Harry since he's never had anyone tell him they loved him. It's scary enough to say that to someone even when you are fairly certain of their feelings, let alone if you had been raised as Harry has. Good Job!
Delylah
Tuesday 26th May 2009 21:45
1: Every Time I Cry Your Name (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing! So glad you enjoyed it. Not sure if I will continue this or not - it was not my intention to do so when I wrote it. I am working right now on a challenge fic that takes place about a year after this, after Ginnys seventh year is over. (pardon the strange speech pattern - the system is not letting me use apostrophes for some weird reason, but the matter is being looked into)
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 21st May 2009 18:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
awww
thats so cute!
awesomeo story!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Thursday 21st May 2009 13:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
It's been like a year since I cried over an HP piece yet you made me cry almost by the first image of Ginny's nightmare.
Beautifully written, well paced, sweet.
Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 21st May 2009 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
It took half a roll of Kitchen paper to soak up the tears rolling down my cheeks and I am a 62 year old male foundry worker. So emotional!
  Quote
scopart
Thursday 21st May 2009 04:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Oh, this is beautifully done!
Great job!
  Quote
ksingh
Thursday 21st May 2009 02:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Just Lovely. Beautiful description that made me feel as if I were standing barefoot on the dew filled grass right next to them.

Perfect Harry, and a perfect ending. Good job!
  Quote
TreyFury97
Wednesday 20th May 2009 22:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Wow...that was powerful & emotional. In my opinion, you captured the emotion that of both characters, as they both feel remorse whenever people they care about are hurt. EXCELLENT, and I hope to read more of your work.

Trey
  Quote
GoDons
Wednesday 20th May 2009 21:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Simply beautiful. Lovely to see how Harry and Ginny started to open up to each other about what happened during those months they were apart. Hopefully, they can start the healing process now and gradually return to normal.
  Quote
Yentila22
Wednesday 20th May 2009 20:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
It is wonderful to see your name as author once again; you have been missed. I loved your story. I haven't seen any stories that address Harry and Ginny talking about what she went through while Harry was hunting horcruxes. This is a great one shot but are you considering adding more? (asks greedily)
Delylah
Wednesday 20th May 2009 21:18
1: Every Time I Cry Your Name (Author Response)
Thanks! It's always nice to hear I've been missed, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I doubt I will add anything more to this one, but there is a prequel posted in my fanfic journal called Invisible, that takes place during the last moments of HPatDH, if you haven't already read it. I will get it posted here, too, soon.
  Quote
memasuzy
Wednesday 20th May 2009 20:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name

Nice story. These are the missing moments I always felt JKR left hanging too much (which is why I read Fanfic). Much as I love her writing - I need more closer.
Thank You!
Delylah
Wednesday 20th May 2009 21:20
1: Every Time I Cry Your Name (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! If you're interested, this is actually a sequel to another "missing moment" story I wrote a couple of months ago, which can be found at my fanfiction journal: Invisible. I plan on posting it here, too, just haven't managed to do so yet.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Wednesday 20th May 2009 18:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: Every Time I Cry Your Name
Ahhh! This is so heart renching. So sweet. So emotionally draining. You do know how to write a dramatic scene.

Excellent use of frogs, gnomes, and lily pads! LOL.
Delylah
Wednesday 20th May 2009 21:20
1: Every Time I Cry Your Name (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004