Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Knowing by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
ionik27
Tuesday 6th April 2010 10:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

The Knowing
a nice story to read after a particularly hard day... it's like balm for the heart packed into words that first make the air shift and storms gather in the eye of one's mind and then give one the cover of a lovers embrace to soothe the cold.
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 6th April 2010 14:43
The Knowing (Author Response)
How poetic! I thought that you might enjoy this one, too. I'm glad you found the time to give it a look.

Take care, and thank you for the wonderful review!
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 06:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

The Knowing
ahh, a lovely story. romantic and not too fluffy. a good short story. 9/10
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 15th August 2009 06:26
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ksingh
Monday 22nd June 2009 22:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

The Knowing
Wow! Sexy and sultry, Your descriptive language was amazing. I was definitely drawn in. I loved the way the heat, the air, and the storm mimicked their turbulent need. Really good read.
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 23rd June 2009 06:04
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad that it drew you in and that you enjoyed the descriptions. My original intent was that the weather elements would reflect the emotional elements, so I'm glad that you 'got' that. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Guenivere
Tuesday 16th June 2009 11:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

The Knowing
That's so sweet! I loved it! It quite nearly made me cry!
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 16th June 2009 11:51
The Knowing (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I'm sorry that I almost made you cry--that was not my intent, promise! Thanks for reading it, though, and letting me know that you liked it.
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 6th June 2009 10:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

The Knowing
Aww ^_^
Amazing
DaniKay
Lady Whizbee
Monday 8th June 2009 04:45
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 1st June 2009 01:57


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

The Knowing
Great story - love the discription of the air - really helps to set the mood of the story (well thats my view anyhow)

The Boss
Lady Whizbee
Monday 1st June 2009 07:38
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you. The weather was really in direct correlation to what was going on in their relationship, so I'm glad that you felt it set the mood appropriately. Thank you so much for reading!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 30th May 2009 23:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Knowing
forever!

Very sweet. I'm not a fan of a third person narrative in present tense, but your idea was a good one... and I'm pretty sure that after the life he's had, Harry will never forget, misplace, or put his wand down for one single second.

Nice job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 1st June 2009 07:35
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, even though the narrative style is not your favorite. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Saturday 30th May 2009 15:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

The Knowing
This is lovely and exceptionally well written.
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 30th May 2009 15:36
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 30th May 2009 10:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

The Knowing
I loved how you captured and depicted the storm! A lovely story, well done.
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 30th May 2009 15:35
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it ao much. The storm was key, and it felt very real when writing it...I'm glad that you approved of it.

Thanks so much for reading, and for letting me know what you thought of it.
  Quote
aharkins
Thursday 28th May 2009 11:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

The Knowing
This is a very sweet, touching reconnection. I love the way you paint pictures with words. Thank you for sharing.

Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 12:50
The Knowing (Author Response)
May I just say that I love the visual of 'paint pictures with words'? That in and of itself is quite wonderful, and makes me all happy inside. I'm glad you enjoyed the word-pictures, and that they captured your imagination. That is all any author hopes for in the end. Thank you!
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 28th May 2009 09:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Knowing
Not a story thick with adventure, but a happy one Easy read.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 12:26
The Knowing (Author Response)
No, I suppose it isn't an adventure story--more of a reconciliation of sorts--but I'm glad you thought it was happy and easy to read. Thanks for taking the time to read it!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 28th May 2009 03:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

The Knowing
Ahhh! Bless. How morantic. You have been reading too many Wuthering Heights! LOL.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 05:40
The Knowing (Author Response)
LOL! If only I had *read* Wuthering Heights--Heathcliff and Catherine were never my cup of tea. However, as long as you think this is romantic, then wonderful--I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
monkeyfish
Thursday 28th May 2009 03:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

The Knowing
Great interlude! Love it!
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 05:38
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 28th May 2009 02:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The Knowing
lush
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 05:36
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you! I think that's a very appropriate description. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 28th May 2009 01:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Knowing
This is the reunion I've been waiting for someone to write! It's tender and hesitant and charged with pent-up emotion all at the same time. I love how Harry leaves his glasses, but not his wand, how the storm seems to illustrate what's happening between them better than a page of dialog. Bravo! Well done! I give your story for making me read it three times in a row just to make sure I haven't missed anything!
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 05:35
The Knowing (Author Response)
Thank you! You know, I never really wanted to write a reunion story because I felt like so many had already done it--and done it well. But then I just got captured by this idea, and I had to put it to paper. I'm so glad that you found it refreshing. It was a bit more atmospheric than I normally write, but it all has to do with that bewitching time in the middle of the night when guards are down. Anyway. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it (and so much so that you had to read it more than once!). And thank you for writing up such a fantastic review!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 27th May 2009 20:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Knowing
Ah Meredith! What a lot of 'Motion' you have packed into this sensual, yet soothing story. I loved it more on second reading.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th May 2009 05:30
The Knowing (Author Response)
Kate! Thank you. I squeal everytime I see one of your reviews--but then I feel guilty. Shouldn't there be a limit to how often you are allowed to review the same work? lol! Regardless, thank you and more thank yous. You are such a constant. *hugs you*
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004