Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Days Drifting Away by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Cardboard Tube Knight
Friday 26th November 2010 03:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
I really like you're writing style, great story.
  Quote
clare
Tuesday 8th December 2009 21:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
So good - and its great to see Harry and Ginny enjoying a lazy day, they deserve it. I also love your George as well - so well written and great interaction with Ginny. You must have brothers to write a relationship like that.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:49
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
oh they do deserve a bit of fun, you're so right
  Quote
gryffindor.grl08
Monday 14th September 2009 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Good Story cute ending I Love
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:46
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 05:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
a nice story. good to see a short story which isnt all fluff, and has serious bits in it, but at the same time is light hearted (molly weasly not comparing to voldemort, in harry's opinion)

it seems a common idea, that ginny is the one who takes care of george, and his issues with freds death.

anyway, a good story. maybe you should try out writing a longer story?
Kathryn
Saturday 15th August 2009 20:06
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
good to see a short story which isnt all fluff, and has serious bits in it


unless I am really going down the fluff road, I like to have my stories containing a mixture of different themes and emotions

it seems a common idea, that ginny is the one who takes care of george, and his issues with freds death.


I think all the Weasleys helped in their own way. However, canon has hinted at just how close Ginny was to her twin brothers and I really believe this and have developed it into a lot of my pieces.

maybe you should try out writing a longer story?


With HR and another chaptered piece in early plans, what with uproating country again (by the feb - I will have moved countries four times in the space of 18 months) and travelling, I really honestly do not have time to start another wip.
  Quote
Phlegm
Saturday 25th July 2009 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Thank you for this very sweet story.
I hope you'll write more soon.

Kathryn
Saturday 15th August 2009 20:07
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you, I'm writing all the time on different stories (mainly hr) but my beta team are very busy people so a little patience is needed including from me at times
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Wednesday 22nd July 2009 13:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
uh.. im so tired. gotta fix those typos, tho, havent i? well....


*stuff
**content


thats it, right.. gawd, i hate summer vacation
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Wednesday 22nd July 2009 13:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
ha. ive been reading too much. i only got thru half the chapter. its LONG. i usually like that, but today... lets just day i almost blacked out. got thru about a quarter of it. good stiff, ill finish it later and post a better review. or at least one that actually talkes about the contet of the chapter.

Kathryn
Thursday 23rd July 2009 04:51
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you for taking time to review. I should point out that this is purely a oneshot and is not part of HR.
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 03:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Aww, I love this piece- I can see this happening; the reactions, the dialogue, all of it! I especially love Harry\'s fear of Mrs Weasley Voldemort is no problem, Girlfriend\'s mother on the other hand... Looking forward to more writing!
Kathryn
Thursday 23rd July 2009 04:49
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. And I think Harry will always be a little scared of Molly as long as he lives. I actually have him still scared of her in a draft I have done about Harry's 50th birthday, which is a one shot I may do some more work on over the weekend.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 13th July 2009 05:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
This is a good ending. I like the way that Ginny and Harry have really found each other and are finally enjoying a day together. Of course their feelings are strong and it is no wonder they want to do more. I like the way Hermione gave them the message. No embarrassing moments that way. I can see why Ginny wouldn't like having the Head Girl job. It really is a lot of work. Harry is encouraging her though. That and they have plans to see each other. Thanks for writing a great story. p
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th July 2009 04:01
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
I like the way Hermione gave them the message. No embarrassing moments that way.


I'm sure that method of communication will be used many many times too.

I can see why Ginny wouldn't like having the Head Girl job.


Hell, yeah it is, and it requires you to behave as well. Not good.
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 3rd July 2009 05:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Very sweet. We all need a lazy summer day every once in a while. It would be nice if Harry got to go back to school for his last year though. Then he and Ginny could break the rules together.

Thanks for a really nice one shot.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:10
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
It would be nice if Harry got to go back to school for his last year though. Then he and Ginny could break the rules together.


I think Harry had grown out of Hogwarts, but I'm sure that didn't stop Hogwarts rules being broken.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Saturday 27th June 2009 10:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Very sweet story. Everyone's reactions seem so real.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:08
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
katwoman
Tuesday 23rd June 2009 20:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
I really enjoyed this story.

I also thought that since JKR said Hermione went back to complete do her 7th year, it would be either Ginny or Hermione who was Head Girl. I'm glad you picked Ginny and I'm glad that Hermione was happy for her.

I hope you follow this up with a visit to Hogsmead.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:08
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
we'll see I still have two chaptered pieces on to go that takes a lot of time.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 23rd June 2009 07:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Easy reading. Just right for summer days.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:07
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blah whatever
Monday 22nd June 2009 22:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Well its good to know that Harry and Ginny are able just to have some fun again, but I am a little worried about Ginny's 'depleted' year group, but then surely you would not be so evil to kill off some of our favourites.

Once again, great fic and look forward to the next update on Hogwarts Rebellion or your next fic.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:07
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
but I am a little worried about Ginny's 'depleted' year group, but then surely you would not be so evil to kill off some of our favourites.


Ginny's year were the youngest fighters at the battle of Hogwarts, it would be unrealistic for them all to make it out the other side.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 22nd June 2009 13:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
really sweet, characterisation was perfect. I want more!!

I can totally relate to them both - I am in a similar situation and dreading september

B
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:28
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
boo September then. Actually I'm looking forward to it, as it the end of our school year and I'm going backpacking for ten weeks.

thanks for the review.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 22nd June 2009 09:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Great story. Coming of age stories about young adults learning what it means to be an adult are always good. Throw in Harry and Ginny and that makes it great. Thanks for sharing.
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:25
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 22nd June 2009 05:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
I love your characterisation. Full of humour. You have a very serious Hermione who should be head girl and a very playful Ginny who loves to break rules who did become one! What a stroke of genius!

A very endearing and heartwarming oneshot.
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:24
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
Full of humour. You have a very serious Hermione who should be head girl and a very playful Ginny who loves to break rules who did become one! What a stroke of genius!


Yes, someone has a twisted sense of humor.
  Quote
brown_eyes
Sunday 21st June 2009 17:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Well you've done it again, another good story.

I would love to see a follow up piece to this with Ginny as head girl.
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:23
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thank you.

I would love to see a follow up piece to this with Ginny as head girl.


We'll see, I'll add to the maybe list
  Quote
Yentila22
Sunday 21st June 2009 15:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
More Please?!!
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:22
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
just a one shot I'm afraid, since I already have two multi-chaptered pieces on the go.
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 21st June 2009 11:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

1:Summer Days Drifting Away
Sorry, that's story not stiry.
Kathryn
Monday 22nd June 2009 17:21
1:Summer Days Drifting Away (Author Response)
thats okay, I know what you meant.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004