Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Seventh Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Shalli
Friday 18th September 2009 16:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2:A Very Active Autumn
Hate to be the bearer of bad news, but back in 1999 Google was still a pretty small and not well known search engine. Yahoo and Altavista were the ones I recall from strongly from then. And Youtube.... that didn't show up until 2005. Good story though!
Grandma Kate
Friday 18th September 2009 22:38
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
Yes, I was still at Stanford when "the guys" started working on Google so I think I might have been one of the early adopters. Your point is well taken.

My Beta and I discussed the anachronism of the existence of You Tube existing four years early. She suggested that it was invented by wizards and secretly operational earlier than the Muggle version. My excuse is that I caught the same Temporal Disfunction that JKR, herself, suffers from. After all, she let the Millennium Bridge be destroyed in the movie of Half-Blood Prince several years before it was actually completed.

Thanks for commenting.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Sunday 5th July 2009 17:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2:A Very Active Autumn
Nice story!

Let's get Draco to be an actor in the Battle of Hogwarts reenactment and Dudley to help with the computer stuff. Maybe you can reform them two.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th July 2009 18:49
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
You have an inventive mind! I did just read a story in which Dudley is helpful but it will not happen in this one. Unfortunately, I keep thinking of Tom Felton as the sweet little son in Anna and the King instead of as Draco.

Ginny's Seventh Year has a few plot twists yet to come.
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 5th July 2009 07:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

2:A Very Active Autumn
This is developing in an interesting way, particularly since this is now entirely your own story line. Well done.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th July 2009 08:15
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
Thank you Dad. I see Molly as needing to throw herself into doing good for someone to help with her feelings of grief and helplessness after Fred's death.

I hope you enjoy her venture into show business.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Sunday 5th July 2009 03:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

2:A Very Active Autumn
I enjoyed all the previous years so much, yet I think I'm enjoying this one even more.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th July 2009 03:35
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
What a very complimentary comment. Thank you. I did not realize how much more difficult it would be to write a year that we know very little about. Even keeping the characters straight was difficult.

I am still revising the June, 1999 chapter and am not sure if I am going to need an Epilogue.
  Quote
Domain
Sunday 5th July 2009 02:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2:A Very Active Autumn
You introduced Audrey Anderson. Nice!

Ginny's letter is sweet and made me smile with the "We found out that Harry's bed is very comfortable and big enough for two people"

Ron is very "in canon" - well done!

And Pony Shed is a fantastic idea!

Well Done!

Domain (AKA Dome 36)
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th July 2009 03:30
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and telling me what you liked. St Margarets was the one who encouraged me to write so I can't help thinking that her characters know all of mine.

Molly is happy to hear from Ginny at all, but her heart jumped at the comment about the bed. Then she remembered that Ron was there, too.

I am very fond of Ron. He and George and Percy are all fun to write because they are so different.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Sunday 5th July 2009 01:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2:A Very Active Autumn
SQUEEEEEE! I'm mentioned in an A/N *lifts hand to brow in a dramatic gesture*

Good chapter Kate but I missed it on LJ but I can always catch it here, thank goodness.
Just finished my morning walk and it was allready bleedin' hot out there. yuk. Thank goodness I've got some trees to shade the garden till noon.
But to start up my PC and find this in my mailbox kept me out of the garden for a while.

Cleaning like Molly does is a dream that may never come true *sigh* but my mum used to help me like that as well so I'm not nagging. Laundry is something I won't bring her unless the machine waves goodbye from the scrap-metal heap. My neibours on the other hand......boy. They've got 4 kids. 2 still at home but one of the 'lefties' does not have a machine and she sometimes brings 4 to 5 bags........a week! Why wear one shirt a day whn you can show your changing mood with 3 of them and you don't think she would wear them again. Nope, in the hamper they go *sigh*. I think they're nutters. LOL

Using You-tube to track down sray wizards and witches is brilliant. Hope that'll work and maybe give Audrey & Percy a nudge as well? Let's hope that the strays don't watch HP the musical (hilarious) or else they'll never dare to return. btw, have you seen it yet.

I'm rambling to much so I'm gone. Make myself a nice foamy Latte Machiatto and lounge in my garden with yet another ff story.

Hugggzzzzz
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th July 2009 03:25
2:A Very Active Autumn (Author Response)
It is always a delight to read your reviews. I hope that many people take the time to look at your amazing banner.

I suspect that traffic will be light here until after everyone has had a chance to see the Half-Blood Prince. I am getting excited about it now that I have seen the "Making" segment. One review said that Bonnie and the young actor who played young Tom Riddle were the best part about it.

Percy and Audrey seem destined to meet earlier that St Margarets bring them together.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two ó A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004