Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For She's Ron's Sister by snowflake24

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 02:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

She's Ron's Sister
a nice short story. dosnt have much actual content, but it does leave the imagination in overdrive, which i suppose is the aim of a short story.
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 02:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

She's Ron's Sister
a nice short story. dosnt have much actual content, but it does leave the imagination in overdrive, which i suppose is the aim of a short story.
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 02:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

She's Ron's Sister
a nice short story. dosnt have much actual content, but it does leave the imagination in overdrive, which i suppose is the aim of a short story.
  Quote
Musings
Monday 10th August 2009 12:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

She's Ron's Sister
This was a lovely read -- thank you for sharing it with us!
snowflake24
Thursday 13th August 2009 12:36
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
And Thank You for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
The Boss
Wednesday 5th August 2009 21:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

She's Ron's Sister
Nice ending to the story =]
Great piece of work

The Boss
snowflake24
Thursday 13th August 2009 12:35
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 27th July 2009 00:11


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

She's Ron's Sister
Aw yay! That was so cute. I loved Ron's little speech, it's totally something he would say. Great job!
snowflake24
Friday 31st July 2009 07:42
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You! I'm pleased you thought it was in character and as I said before, I really loved writing Ron's speech. I find he's portrayed more of an idiot than he actually is; clueless, yes but stupid, I don't think so. Thank you again.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Thursday 23rd July 2009 12:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

She's Ron's Sister
Cute, I like seeing inside of Harry's head like that, and what was with Ginny holding hands with him? But, there was too much angst for the pay-off, in my opinion.

One problem:
Harry says, "I've only got a year on you--not even that." That's not correct, he's actually a year and 11 days older than she is.

snowflake24
Friday 31st July 2009 07:39
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You The Ginny holding hands thing was just supposed to be (from her point of view) as a friendship thing. I find angst easier to write (but it depresses me so rarely do it) but I appreciate it's not everyone's cup of tea. Thank you for the correction, I didn't know when Ginny was born and guessed it would be before July- but now I know I'll keep that in mind for the future!
  Quote
Kathryn
Thursday 23rd July 2009 04:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

She's Ron's Sister
This is very sweet and has left me with a smile on my face. I also like your a portrayal of Ron, who is not an idoet by any means.

Keep up the good work.
snowflake24
Thursday 23rd July 2009 05:48
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You- I certainly don't think he's an Idiot, no matter how much the moviemakers want to make us think so I will try my best
  Quote
bcollins
Wednesday 22nd July 2009 20:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

She's Ron's Sister
Oh I loved this - I loved the way you took us on Harry jouney, his thought process hin inability to fight what couldn't BE fought and isn't that the way love REALLY is .....sigh, LOL

Ron turned to him and said, quickly and uncomfortably, I know you like her, Harry; Im not blind despite what people think. I know you would be good for her; youre the only one I would ever think was good enough for my sister. Id rather it was you than anyone else, so please take care of her.

I guess that's the way we ALL feel about the Harry- Ginny relationship. I well written story thatnks
snowflake24
Thursday 23rd July 2009 05:47
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You So Much- I'm glad you enjoyed it. That's certainly how I see it, thank you again. Your review has done this- to me!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 21st July 2009 11:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

She's Ron's Sister
Nice and gentle. Good read.
snowflake24
Thursday 23rd July 2009 05:45
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You!
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 20th July 2009 09:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

She's Ron's Sister
Great little missing moment. I enjoyed the talk with Ron. Thanks for sharing.
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 09:25
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
I enjoyed writing the talk with Ron Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 20th July 2009 08:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

She's Ron's Sister
yay for Ginnt

Loved that

B
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 09:25
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 20th July 2009 08:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

She's Ron's Sister
Ginny. Not Ginnt. Haha.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 20th July 2009 07:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

She's Ron's Sister
Very well done. I wondered at the small number of words but this works. Thanks for another view of Harry and Ginny getting together. p
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 08:28
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank you! I was going to make it longer but I didn't think it needed to go any further, so I'm glad that it seems to be the right decision.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Monday 20th July 2009 03:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

She's Ron's Sister
Very nicely done. You've captured quintessential 'girl behavior' with
Hermione gestured to Ginny and they both stood up and with the subtlety of a crash landing meteor and gave the boys some privacy.
while capturing true 'boyness' with
They both sat there for a while, not knowing what to do before they awkwardly hugged; it was quick and accompanied by a pat on the back before they grinned at one another.
A very enjoyable read-plain and simple.
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 05:04
She's Ron's Sister (Author Response)
Thank You for such a lovely review- And none of it would have been possible without you, so thank you again.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004