Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Red Faces by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
J-TGriffy
Tuesday 21st February 2012 14:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Red Faces
  Quote
clare
Tuesday 8th December 2009 21:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

Red Faces
Its so good to see Harry helping Ginny out - I actually really buy the fact that ginny would not be good be babysitting. And everything was so well written and sweet.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:44
Red Faces (Author Response)
well she is a youngest child.
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 6th September 2009 12:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Red Faces
I. Loved. This.
So adorable. I think I even squealed Wonderful job!
Kathryn
Monday 7th September 2009 17:15
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 01:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Red Faces
great short story, 5/5. your quite a good writer, dont stop.
Kathryn
Saturday 15th August 2009 19:59
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
RedheadGin
Friday 7th August 2009 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Red Faces
What a lovely story! The characterization of H/G is spot on. I'm with you, for Harry, saying those 3 words would be difficult, knowing how he'd been brought up and the sad series of events losing people he love. So when he said those words *sigh* Go for it Harry, well done! And Ginny, we know she's a bit tomboyish and fierce and independent - yeah, with 6 older brothers, that's how to survive But deep in side, she longs to hear those words too. So I'm happy for her, hearing what she truly needs, a confirmation of how he deeply feels for her. And it's a good start, for a nice happily ever after future,
Kathryn
Saturday 15th August 2009 19:59
Red Faces (Author Response)
Thank you.

But deep in side, she longs to hear those words too.


Trust me, any girl needs to hear those words at times.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 6th August 2009 18:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Red Faces
This is a really great moment for Harry and Ginny. It is eye opening that Harry can work so well with Teddy. Of course he has had more practice than Ginny. Thanks for writing. p
Kathryn
Friday 7th August 2009 20:19
Red Faces (Author Response)

I think Ginny got better with more practice with Teddy which undoubtabley she got later.
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 1st August 2009 20:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Red Faces
Aww Teddy hurt himself with one of his flying missiles. What a great story - when I read the title I thought it sounded very interesting and indeed it was

I like how you managed to capture the tension between Harry and Ginny - very well done

Keep the stories coming

The Boss
Kathryn
Friday 7th August 2009 20:18
Red Faces (Author Response)

thank you
  Quote
aharkins
Saturday 1st August 2009 14:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Red Faces
Nice, fluffy bit of writing. It made me think of fresh cotton candy. thanks for sharing.
Kathryn
Friday 7th August 2009 20:17
Red Faces (Author Response)

thank you.
  Quote
brown_eyes
Friday 31st July 2009 19:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Red Faces
Harry being better at babysitting threw me. As did the fact that it took over a year for him to tell Ginny that he loved her. But thats exactly what I love about your fics, even when you write something that surprises me, by the end of the fic I come round to thinking that should have always been the way due to your excellent writing style. Keep up the exceptional work.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:35
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you so much.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Friday 31st July 2009 19:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Red Faces
It made me so happy seeing Ginny in a diferent kind of mess than her Rebellion times!
And I loved the connection to James entertaining Harry so many years ago
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:35
Red Faces (Author Response)
A very different mess indeed, this one was much more fun to write.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 31st July 2009 08:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Red Faces
I have a hard time imagining Harry as better with toddlers than Ginny but that is what makes our stories different. Nice change of pace!
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:33
Red Faces (Author Response)

True and as I tried to explain as well Harry has had had plently of time to visit Teddy while Ginny was still in school.
  Quote
snowflake24
Friday 31st July 2009 07:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Red Faces
Aww, I really enjoyed this piece. You got the characters of Harry and Ginny perfect- as per usual. I love this twist of Harry being good at babysitting but Ginny not- it works, as I don't think Ginny would be the automatic 'takes to motherhood like a duck to water' woman. Thank You and I look forward to reading more of your fics!
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:32
Red Faces (Author Response)
as I don't think Ginny would be the automatic 'takes to motherhood like a duck to water' woman


yes and at 17 she's nowhere near being ready for motherhood either.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 31st July 2009 07:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Red Faces
Nice one. Good style. Well written.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:29
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Zeta_One
Friday 31st July 2009 07:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Red Faces
Cute story. Thanks for sharing.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:28
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Friday 31st July 2009 03:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Red Faces
“My dad used to do it with me.”
That Harry has such a warm memory of his dad is very touching. Such a better one than that awful flash of green light that we usually associate with Harry and his parents. Good job!
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:27
Red Faces (Author Response)
indeed it is.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 30th July 2009 23:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Red Faces
Yay! What a palava. Well done, you. You really captured every moment of the drama between Harry and Ginny. Your characterisation and psycho analysis of both is just perfect.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:27
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you and well done for using psycho analysis in a review.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Thursday 30th July 2009 18:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Red Faces
in the way distant future - but life does tend to sneak up on you

This was lovely and very real, I could believe this happened
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:26
Red Faces (Author Response)
in the way distant future - but life does tend to sneak up on you


That it does.
  Quote
blah whatever
Thursday 30th July 2009 17:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Red Faces
Ginny really sucks at babysitting eh? Not something I would have imagined but I like it. And luckily she has Harry who seems to be pretty good at it.

Keep up the good work.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:24
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Thursday 30th July 2009 16:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Red Faces

Loved it!

So so sweet, which is a great contrast to your other piece at the moment, which is also equally wonderful.
Kathryn
Friday 31st July 2009 20:24
Red Faces (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004