Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For The Journey Home by OHGinnyfan

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 15th September 2009 16:24

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

The Journey Home
Oh, this missing moment (of a kind) is something I was actually looking for and I enjoyed it completely. I believe it might have happened exactly like that!
I especially loved Remus wondering about James&Lily's reaction and the bit with Sirius transforming to Padfoot was just brilliant!
On the other hand, the line with Remus's dying breath was quite a heartstring, wasn't it? ;(
And Dora and her trade-mark pink hair - well, just thanks for putting it there in the end, it's so in character that it's a must as it shows her being happy again
A lovely story, thanks for sharing
Tuesday 29th September 2009 03:37
The Journey Home (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I really enjoy writing Remus and Tonks, and I was heartbroken when they died at the end of DH. *sob*

I believe that Dora would accept him back rather quickly, but it wouldn't be an easy road for Remus - he would definitely have some explaining to do.

And I love working James, Lily and Sirius into my Remus stories. I've always thought they're never far from Remus's heart.

Thanks again for taking the time to write up a review.
Monday 14th September 2009 11:30

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Journey Home
well written story but it not a story I like to read, I don't like to read a Harry Potter fanfiction story when the main character not in it. Harry Potter is the main character and everyone else are minor, but do this it is written well
Monday 14th September 2009 12:51
The Journey Home (Author Response)
Thank you for your review - I'm sorry you were a bit disappointed in the fact that Harry did not make an appearance in the story. I tend to not only write Harry Potter, but also the minor characters from canon as well. Actually, I tend to write a lot of Remus/Tonks stories.

I do appreciate the compliment about my writing. It's been a long time since I wrote anything, so it's nice to know that I've done it well.

Take care!
Monday 14th September 2009 07:01

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 619

The Journey Home
I'm glad you've come back to writing. I love your stories and this one didn't disappoint. Nope... not at all. It's the glimpse of Remus' character that we don't get in canon and can only guess at what took place after he left Harry, Ron and Hermione. Your story also depicts the main reason Remus Lupin is my favorite adult character after Professor McGonagall; his sense of family and loyalty to those he loves make him a kind and loving person who has remained relatively unscathed by his years of transformations and the awful treatment he has endured at others' hands. I'm glad Dora's hair changed when she invited Remus inside the house. I suppose it was her way of showing Remus that even though he'd been a twit, she still loved him and accepted him. for making me smile.
Monday 14th September 2009 12:49
The Journey Home (Author Response)
Thanks so much, Arnel, for such a lovely review! Remus is one of my favorite characters in canon. The boy sometimes needs to be hit over the head with a clue by four (to borrow aggiebell's expression), but I just love him to bits.

Tonks's hair changing is definitely two-fold - it's relief that he's stopped being a twit and come home, but also, as you said, to indicate to him, things are going to be okay.

Thanks again for the lovely review!
Monday 14th September 2009 04:46

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 197

The Journey Home
Welcome back! You are one of my most favourite authors.

This story about Remus's return to Tonks is excellent. Well written.

I only now read post DH stories and love the Potter children. I wonder whether you could try your writing skills on Albus Severus Potter or Teddy and Harry or the Potter/Weasley family lives.

I know that if you do, the storyline would be excellent because your writing skills are very good and of a high standard
Monday 14th September 2009 12:41
The Journey Home (Author Response)
Gosh! Thank you so much for such a lovely review and such a great welcome back! It means a lot to know I was missed.

I've not tried writing the Potter children as of yet (although I have children that could pose as models for James and Albus, I'm sure!). I've got something written about Teddy, but I'm not sure if I'll ever finish it - it was something that was niggling at me, and I got it down, but it wasn't something I'd consider posting. I may have to look at it again.

And as for my writing skills, I have to thank my two betas for that - they definitely keep me in line when it comes to commas and grammar!

Thanks again!
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004