Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Everything by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
J-TGriffy
Friday 2nd March 2012 07:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Everything
  Quote
Fl4v1nh4_
Tuesday 28th September 2010 12:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Everything
Seriously... I'm reading all of your H/G fics and loving them! Do good! Congrats
  Quote
webster
Monday 19th April 2010 06:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Everything
Very Sweet!
  Quote
brios
Tuesday 29th September 2009 04:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Everything
I simply love it, and I really don't like to read first-person fics, so consider it very well done
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 18th September 2009 05:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

Everything
It's a beautiful story, not a silly one. It gave me warm fuzzies and I like it when a story does that.
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 17th September 2009 07:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 512

Everything
Nice and gentle.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 16th September 2009 13:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Everything
So sweet. I always enjoy a good wedding fic! The first person POV felt a little odd - I guess I have not read too much of that from Harry's POV, but once I got used to it I got into the story. Thanks you for continuing to feed my need for continuous H/G fluff!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 15th September 2009 12:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Everything
Come on, this story wasn't silly at all!
A bit...fluffy, maybe, but it was such a nice change to get this over-sentimental Harry instead of his usual self! It was his wedding day and THE night after all and don't we girls deserve a little hope that it means something special even to those supposedly strong and rational creaturs called men?
Thanks for posting it here - and now I'm off to brush my teeth
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:42
Everything (Author Response)
A bit fluffy? You're being very generous! When I posted this in my LiveJournal, I warned everyone that they were going to need toothbrushes and floss. I probably should've done it here, too, huh?

(The silly comment was more me whinging that it took me five attempts to get something...anything our of the prompt. I mean, really. Five tries?? I felt like I spent a very long time going to get it written!)

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!

Julie
  Quote
Auntie Minerva
Tuesday 15th September 2009 01:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Everything
This is lovely. I sensed some nice maturity underlying the story, too. It made me smile and --this is a nice aside -- think about my own wedding and marriage. (After being married 22 years I am no moony-eyed kid, so that is saying something!) Nice job!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:35
Everything (Author Response)
Thanks! It makes me happy that this made you think about your own wedding. My husband and I have been married for almost 19 years ourselves, so I know all about not being a moony-eyed kid! )

  Quote
Zia Montrose
Monday 14th September 2009 09:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Everything
I clicked on this because I read an L/J story of yours previously which delighted me -- and which I *really* should go back and leave a review for now.

I loved Harry's voice throughout this. Very tender and sentimental but still believably a bloke's.

These were some favorite bits:

Well, I've always been a bit thick when it comes to girls.

We've yelled and screamed and cried and come out the other side leaning on each other for strength again.

The temptation of her body when we were alone, when she was kissing along my jaw and under my ear, her hands running up under my shirt, almost did me in, and more than once.

I much enjoyed it!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:33
Everything (Author Response)
Ooh, thank you! I'm really glad you thought Harry still sounded like a bloke. As a woman, it's hard to know how men think sometimes, you know?

Thanks again!

Julie
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 14th September 2009 03:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Everything
You definitely do not suck at writing something that fits the lyrics you were given. This story IS Harry in love, besotted, and grateful for his Ginny.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:31
Everything (Author Response)
LOL. I was more saying that I sucked because it took me so many tries to get the story to behave (I mean, really, five attempts?).

And I love the word besotted.

Thanks for reviewing!

Julie
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 14th September 2009 02:31


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Everything
Wow - I love how you developed this story from Harry's point of view - it works really well. Also the poking and the tittering really set the scene for me. Well done You should be proud of this piece - Its great

The Boss
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:29
Everything (Author Response)
Oh, thanks! I really appreciate the compliment, especially because I had such a hard time when I was writing it!

Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 14th September 2009 02:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Everything
No matter how many attempts you made at finding a story for the lyrics, this story is a wonderful depiction of Harry's feelings for Ginny. You don't really think of Harry as being emotionally sappy, but I think that when it came to Ginny, he turned to mush even at the age of twelve. The line that seals this idea for me is this one, "When I was a child, trapped at the Dursleys', wondering why nobody loved me, I used to dream of having someone like her in my life."

I give this story for making me feel all happy and mushy inside, too.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:27
Everything (Author Response)
Oh, thanks Arnel! I really appreciate the compliment.

I think "my" Harry is a little sappy, but he's not really able to express his emotions very well (thanks to the stupid Dursleys), if that makes sense.

  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 14th September 2009 00:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Everything
Ahhhh. Bless. Harry deserves this happiness and more!! Excellent work
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 17:24
Everything (Author Response)
Thanks so much!

And yes, he totally deserves all the happiness he can get his hands on!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004