Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In My Garden by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
Mischief99
Friday 26th August 2011 12:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

In My Garden
great story! I absolutely love it!
  Quote
webster
Monday 19th April 2010 10:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

In My Garden
Cute story. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Tuesday 22nd September 2009 09:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

In My Garden
Aw, so lovely.
Fab story, flowed really nicely and great ideas for the noisy flowers! B
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Thursday 17th September 2009 22:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

In My Garden
That was so lovely. neville must have been such a lonely boy it gives me pleasure that he could have found such joy in the garden.
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 17th September 2009 12:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

In My Garden
This was a brilliant, "feel good", little gem. Well done.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 17th September 2009 04:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

In My Garden
Oh bless. Love these little stories about the different characters JKR created. Neville is such a love. He really went through so much and came out "smelling of more than the proverbial roses." He is indeed a true hero.

Excellent and very touching story of one very special member of humanity in the wizarding world.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 17th September 2009 03:50


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

In My Garden
beautiful! when Gran thanks Neville, tears welled up in my eyes. good work! thanks for sharing.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 16th September 2009 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

In My Garden
Very satisfying. You've captured Neville well.

I love your magical plants-
What had once been stark and dreary was now filled with colour and sound. Ringing bluebells, fire-breathing snapdragons, howling lupines, and twittering tulips lined the paths, welcoming anyone who walked there with a cacophony of sound.
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 15th September 2009 18:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

In My Garden
I loved this. I always knew Neville's grandmother had a softer side and it was well-illustrated here. I enjoyed seeing Neville's fledgling interest in plants take root and develop.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 22:06
In My Garden (Author Response)
Thanks so much!

Gran was a hard character for me to get a grasp on in this story. I firmly believe she loves Neville (and always has), but I get the feeling she just didn't know how to deal with him, especially if he didn't have magic. Plus she'd had to deal with more than one tragedy, with the attack on Frank and Alice and, in this fic, the sudden, unexpected loss of her husband. That's part of why I made her so overprotective of Neville.


Julie
  Quote
saulick
Tuesday 15th September 2009 13:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

In My Garden
Excellent. What a sweet story...
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 22:00
In My Garden (Author Response)
Thanks!


Julie
  Quote
Illyra
Tuesday 15th September 2009 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

In My Garden
Oh - I just love it! What a wonderful story about Neville when he was young. It just fits perfectly! This is a great beginning for Neville and his green thumb. Interesting to 'get to know' a little more about his relationship with his family, too. Thanks so much!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 21:59
In My Garden (Author Response)
Thank you for commenting!


Julie
  Quote
wluer96
Tuesday 15th September 2009 12:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

In My Garden
Loved it. A story in which Neville shows his Gryffindor spirit and talent with no outside influence. Beautiful.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 21:58
In My Garden (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I hadn't thought of it like that, but I like that description a lot!


~Julie
  Quote
takon65
Tuesday 15th September 2009 08:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

In My Garden
Lovely work, Aggie , It brought tears to my eyes.

Hopefully this plot bunny gives you the desire and time to work on MtMtE. After all it's only 3 more months till Christmas and 7 more till my birthday--talk about a great gift if you can manage it.

Sam
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 21:56
In My Garden (Author Response)
*snort* Sam, you crack me up about MtMtE. I'll...think about it. (No guarantees, though...)

And thanks!


Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 15th September 2009 06:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

In My Garden
Squeeee! Another Neville story! Yippee! You've done a supurb job with this story. I love how intrepid little Neville takes the initiative and starts making things right in the greenhouse. The thing that struck me most is that all the lessons he learned from his Grandad really did stick and that Neville was so successful and diligent when it came to tending the flowers, removing the weeds, and creating a garden his Gran would be proud of. I'm so glad that the grown-ups realized that he might not be magical, but he certainly had talent where growing things was concerned.

I give this story for making me feel guilty about neglecting my own garden!

Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 21:54
In My Garden (Author Response)
Hee! Your reviews make me happy, Arnel! Thanks so much!

I think it helped Neville have the diligence to do all the work when he saw he actually could do it...and that what he did made a difference. The poor kid needed something he could be good at.


Julie
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Tuesday 15th September 2009 05:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

In My Garden
Aw, how sweet! I always thought Neville was a rather miserable sort of character, especially early in the series - and Jo definitely had a soft spot, because even our typically unobservant Harry realised how sad Neville's life was! I'm so glad he was able to fulfill his potential in Deathly Hallows, and that his Gran was able to see another side of him. This was a very sweet portrait of Neville's childhood, I really enjoyed it. Well done!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th September 2009 21:47
In My Garden (Author Response)
Oh, thanks!

I'm an unashamed Neville fangirl, so I loved exploring his pre-Hogwarts live. I've always felt like Gran et al loved Neville, they just didn't know how to show it (so they, you know, dropped him out a window or tossed him off a pier ) I think they were trying to help in those instances, but...they could've done it a better way, y'know?

Also, I'm surprised you didn't hear me *squee* when Neville stood up to Voldemort and killed Nagini in DH.


Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004