Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Precipice by Zia Montrose

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
The Boss
Wednesday 19th May 2010 04:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In
Great start to the story - really looking forward to reading the following chapters. I like the use of the vibrating spell to wake Wormtail up.
Keep up the good work

The Boss
  Quote
SeaNymph
Wednesday 9th December 2009 17:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In
Wow...I love the way you write. Each and every word that you use flows so easily...I envy you and your writing, lol. I hope you don't find that rude, I definitely mean that as a complement.

I like the way you've expressed Lily's hesitancy most of all, I think. All the characterizations are very well done! Great job on this story, I can't wait to read the rest of it.
Zia Montrose
Thursday 10th December 2009 08:49
1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In (Author Response)
Oh, I definitely take it as a compliment! Thank you for such a wonderful review.

I'm glad you mention Lily's hesitancy. It's sometimes hard to write that sort of thing, as, in this case, it uses little dialog and relies more on silence and body language and those can be hard! I'm glad to hear it worked.

I look forward to posting the rest. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
St Margarets
Tuesday 10th November 2009 15:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In
What a vivid opening of a lazy Saturday. I like how you incorporated some new canon into this - like Sirius's posters.

This is a great line that encapsulates that teenage enthusiasm:

Gryffindor girls... Swimming… A flash of spring fever flared in James’s chest.

Zia Montrose
Tuesday 10th November 2009 19:09
1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In (Author Response)
Hi Mary! I always try for vivid so I'm glad to hear it came across that way.

Sirius's posters just fit the occasion too well for me to leave out. I have to steal my previous reviewer's line and say there's "nothing like girls in swimsuits to motivate."

Thanks so much for your review!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st October 2009 02:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In
Ahhh! The boys have incentive to get up and get moving. Nothing like girls in swimsuits to motivate! I look forward to more. Thanks for writing. p
Zia Montrose
Saturday 31st October 2009 08:57
1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In (Author Response)
Nothing like girls in swimsuits to motivate!


*snickers* Yes, exactly! Thank you for review. I'm happy to hear you're enjoying following the boys along on their Saturday antics.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 25th September 2009 03:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In
This is a great image of a day in the Marauders life! I can see the 4 boys showing off for the "Griff girls"! A fun day for teenagers. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more. p
Zia Montrose
Friday 25th September 2009 17:24
1: A Saturday Morning Lie-In (Author Response)
This is a great image of a day in the Marauders life!


I'm so glad you think so! As the author, the upcoming Ch3 (in beta at present) is my favorite, so I hope you'll stay tuned for it. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004