Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Precipice by Zia Montrose

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
The Boss
Wednesday 19th May 2010 00:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
It is good to see that Lily might be allowing James some slack due to his past requests to go out.Well looks like Wormtail has a few questions to answer following that incident. And I particularly like that Lily is going to help out James and Sirius with the fledglings . Looking forward to the next chapter!

The Boss
  Quote
St Margarets
Tuesday 10th November 2009 10:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
Boys and their bravado! I like the description of hitting that cold water - I was there and didn't have to risk my neck.

I like how you kept everyone in character as they confronted the falcon.

The foreshadowing of watching out for orphan chicks gave me shivers. James/Lily is just so poignant.

Great job!
Zia Montrose
Tuesday 10th November 2009 14:26
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
Writing about the cliff dive was fun for me, but can I tell you how happy I am to have that falcon action scene out of the way? Phew. I'm glad to hear everyone came across in character at least.

Fortunately these orphan chicks don't have to live with Petunia, Vernon, and Dudley! And the chicks and James and Lily take center stage coming up.

Thanks for your feedback on what stood out!

  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 31st October 2009 20:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
This looks cute! I'm looking forwards to reading more. I like the way you've just leaped straight into it, and you've obviously got a good idea of the way the characters interact. It's sweet! But are you sure the setting is post-DH?

More please!
Zia Montrose
Sunday 1st November 2009 04:51
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
I like the way you've just leaped straight into it


Quite literally, with that dive into the lake.

and you've obviously got a good idea of the way the characters interact


Why, thanks!

But are you sure the setting is post-DH?


I'm a newbie here at PS, so I'm not quite sure how to answer this one. *headscratch* I just assumed it meant it was written after the release of DH, even though the story is set prior to SS. I'll have to inquire with my beta, who kindly posted this and filled that info in. Thanks for pointing it out.

More please!


More is on the way. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 31st October 2009 05:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
It seems like there is a lot of potential in this story. I can only wait for the next instalment.
Zia Montrose
Saturday 31st October 2009 07:03
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
That is such a nice compliment to receive. Thank you.

(And it's on the way!)
  Quote
Patches
Friday 30th October 2009 22:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
Ahhhhh! Things are looking up for James, His good deeds might help him with Lily. This is quite a little story. The falcon was a good idea. I'm sorry it had to die. I hope Lily will give James a chance now. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Zia Montrose
Saturday 31st October 2009 05:02
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
I hope Lily will give James a chance now.


Lily and James feature very prominently in the next chapter, so I think you'll get your answer. Many thanks for your comments!
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Wednesday 7th October 2009 14:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
I'm really enjoying this. It's completely original, and very well characterized. I hope you'll update it soon.
Zia Montrose
Thursday 8th October 2009 03:43
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
Oh, thank you! Characterizations are important to me and I really wanted a plot which showed Lily softening toward James before the usual Head Girl-encounters-Head Boy in 7th year. And I wanted to include his friends. Many thanks for your review.
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 24th September 2009 03:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things
This is really good. I am not a big fan of James/Lilly stories in general, but I am really enjoying this one.
Zia Montrose
Thursday 24th September 2009 11:43
2: Fanged Frisbee and Flying Things (Author Response)
You're my first ever Phoenix Song review. Thank you! *grins*

I'm really glad to hear you're liking it, especially since it's not your usual choice of pairing.

More on the way...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004