Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Give It Time by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
J-TGriffy
Wednesday 22nd February 2012 02:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Give It Time
  Quote
HeadTaylor
Monday 14th November 2011 11:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Give It Time
I received 1 st business loans when I was a teenager and that aided me very much. Nevertheless, I require the short term loan over again.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 12th February 2010 09:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Give It Time
Perfect! It makes so much more sense to see them slowly work back to where they were then to just have them immediately start dating again. Nice job!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 29th August 2011 00:04
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you! Sorry it's taken me so long to respond, I didn't receive a review notification.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 10th October 2009 08:32


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Give It Time
Really, really lovely. Got the characters spot on and the plot line was totally believable
This was my fav:
'The train pulled in, and Ron grinned at Harry, bouncing on his heels. 'You ready for a lot of squealing, mate?'

'Don't squeal too much, we're getting stared at enough as it is,' Harry said, watching as the doors opened and people spilled out onto the platform, dragging trunks and owl cages behind them.'
I could just see that!
B
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 17th October 2009 23:27
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much - I love to hear that people think I've got the characters right!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 4th October 2009 14:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Give It Time
Excellent.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 4th October 2009 22:42
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
brios
Tuesday 29th September 2009 05:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Give It Time
Lovely!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 3rd October 2009 07:33
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 25th September 2009 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Give It Time
Oh Fumph, you got it just right! This is so much like it feels for each of us when it happens-
She kissed him then, and it was familiar yet new, strange yet comforting, the Ginny he'd left behind finally clicking into being with the Ginny he'd come home to, and it felt right. He felt whole with her in his arms, and he suddenly realised that Ginny wasn't just a girl he liked, she was the girl he loved.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 11:04
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm rather fond of that paragraph, so I'm happy you picked it out.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 25th September 2009 03:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 502

Give It Time
That was a story that has been done many times before. but often not as well as that. Well done.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 07:53
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I've enjoyed most of the Harry and Ginny reuniting stories, but in most of them, they get back together almost immediately, and I wanted to explore a different avenue.
  Quote
The Boss
Friday 25th September 2009 02:23


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Give It Time
Yay! Great story! Loving every bit of it. I like how yo umanaged to get a few perspectives in this story
A job well done

The Boss
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 07:54
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story, I appreciate it!
  Quote
Turtlegirl
Friday 25th September 2009 01:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Give It Time
This is very well done! It's hard to find the right details to fill in the reunion of Harry and Ginny, but you have captured my ideas of how it must have been perfectly!
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 07:55
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 24th September 2009 22:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Give It Time
This is really good. It is hard for people to come together after a long time apart. They know what they want but there is so much time and distance between them that they have to over come. This is very well done. Thank you for writing. pms
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 07:56
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Thursday 24th September 2009 19:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Give It Time
I love this, not just coz the writing is so beautiful and fluid, but because the handling of Harry and Ginny's immediate post-war relationship is so much like the way I've always imagined it would be. So real and genuine. Perfect. Great work, I really enjoyed this : )
Fics by Fumph
Friday 25th September 2009 07:56
Give It Time (Author Response)
Thank you for such a lovely review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004