Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Out of the Darkness by guruvee

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
The Boss
Monday 9th November 2009 15:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: One Year
Welcome back to writing =] very much appreciated. Good beginning how ever it is sad. I am surpised however that Ginny did not return to Hogwarts like Molly always indicated that she would do.
You have a great style of writing. Keep the chapters rolling out!

The Boss
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Saturday 7th November 2009 09:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: One Year
Hmm, I don't think I've ever read one where Ginny chose not to go back to school.
Looking forward to more!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 10th October 2009 12:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: One Year
Brill, just excellent.

Love snap-shot fic

B
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:05
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for the review RIPHedwig! Snap-shot fic? Is that what you call it? I guess that makes sense! Sadly, I have the job of telling you the first chapter is really the only one, so far that has been written that way. But perhaps it's a good transition style. Hmmmm....
  Quote
Gaffer
Wednesday 7th October 2009 13:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: One Year
OK you have set out the tidbits. Now bring on the feast.

Your writing style is good, too early to judge the story yet. But do keep writing.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:03
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for your review, Gaffer. I hope as the chapters are published, you will continue your candid reviews. I appreciate the constructive honesty.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 5th October 2009 03:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: One Year
You had me in floods of tears! Excellent chapter. Any more?
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:02
1: One Year (Author Response)
Floods of tears? Wow! Thanks - you have no idea how much that means to me. I really was trying to elicit some serious emotion there. I really appreciate the review. The next 5 chapters are ready, and in edit phase. Hoping to have an update soon.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 5th October 2009 00:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: One Year
This is a really good overview of the year after Hogwarts. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks so much for filling in the gap that was left by canon. p
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:01
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing Patches! I hope you won't be disappointed. I am envisioning a good chunk of time between the last chapter and the epilogue.
  Quote
PPL
Sunday 4th October 2009 04:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: One Year
Nice start.
Looking forward to read more.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:00
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!
  Quote
bcollins
Thursday 1st October 2009 09:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

1: One Year
I enjoyed this very much, I even added you to the list of 3 authors I wanted emailed story updates. Can't wait to read the rest of it.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 20:00
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing and adding me to your update list! I hope you won't be disappointed!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Wednesday 30th September 2009 05:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: One Year
Excellent start. :-)
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:58
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 29th September 2009 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: One Year
A splendid start to the story of the year after the Battle.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:58
1: One Year (Author Response)
Grandma Kate, thank you so much for your review! I feel like you are such a strong writer here that when I see you've read my story, I get chills! I appreciate the review! More to follow...
  Quote
koolsmg
Monday 28th September 2009 16:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: One Year
nice beginning, i like the style and look forward to reading more
please update soon!
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:57
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thank you for the review! There will be an update soon! Editing phase going on now!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 28th September 2009 16:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: One Year
Touching!
Well, I can't really see Ginny not finishing Hogwarts the usual way, but your choice be it...
Looking forward to next chapters
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:55
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! I appreciate your candor about Ginny. I am curious as to what aspects of Ginny's character give in to the idea that she would go back. I hope you don' t take that question as argumentative. Just trying to make my writing the best it can be!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 28th September 2009 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: One Year
I'm looking forward to the rest of this story. I really like the glimpses of each set of characters and think it will be fun to follow along with everyone as they mature and find their life's work. I give this chapter for making me happy and sad simultaneously. Please update soon.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:54
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thank you so much! The next 5 chapters are actually in edit phase right now. So they shouldn't be too far away. I hope that they satisfy!
  Quote
Avanelle
Monday 28th September 2009 10:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: One Year
Great start, can't wait to read more!
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:53
1: One Year (Author Response)
Oh, it's coming, Avanelle! I have a bunch of chapters written, just going through the editing phase with my beta at the moment. We'll get there. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 28th September 2009 10:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

1: One Year
An excellent start. I like your writing style.
guruvee
Saturday 10th October 2009 19:51
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks I appreciate that. I still feel so new to the whole fan-fic thing that I get very self-conscious about my writing. My confidence is getting better though. Reviews like yours, definitely help. THANK YOU!
  Quote
saulick
Monday 28th September 2009 07:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: One Year
I like the beginning. Hope more is coming quickly!
guruvee
Monday 28th September 2009 08:22
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks. I do have a few chapters waiting in the wings, and working on others.
  Quote
wluer96
Monday 28th September 2009 06:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: One Year
Fantastic start. I can't wait to see where it goes from here. Had to chuckle at Lucius reading Dickens!
guruvee
Monday 28th September 2009 08:22
1: One Year (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! It should take a nice turn from here - of course with stumbling blocks in the way.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004