Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Talking Flight by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
clare
Wednesday 9th December 2009 22:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

Talking Flight
Wonderfully unique, refreshing and different - loved it.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:52
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 9th October 2009 19:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Talking Flight
Once a coach, always a coach. Yes, I am talking about you, mate.

This is quit a recommendation-
I honestly think she could be a great, better than Vaughan. I'd go down to the bookmakers tomorrow if I was you and place money on her breaking in the England team, maybe even while she's still a teenager.


I'd bet on her.
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:33
Talking Flight (Author Response)
Well since i've got several stories with her breaking through to the team as a teenager - so would I.
  Quote
O'Shea
Thursday 8th October 2009 04:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Talking Flight
Wow, great one-shot!

Especially liked Georgina Best, not related to a certain football player by any chance?
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:59
Talking Flight (Author Response)
Especially liked Georgina Best, not related to a certain football player by any chance?


no but a lot of my quidditch players have the surnames of footballers
  Quote
brown_eyes
Wednesday 7th October 2009 18:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Talking Flight
I'm a stats geek so I loved that. But I can see how other people might not. However, I not only find this and interesting pieces but it is also well written, and the character are still excellent. It just shows how good a writer you are that you can change topic, styles and types of writing but sdtill evoke wonderful emotions.

Bravo.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:57
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you for another amazing review, but you are going to have to stop or else people will think i'm paying you for them.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Wednesday 7th October 2009 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Talking Flight
Great Story! I loved the unique assessment of Ginny on her strengths.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:56
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Wednesday 7th October 2009 05:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Talking Flight
Heh -- cute! And nicely done.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:56
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blah whatever
Tuesday 6th October 2009 17:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Talking Flight
A very interesting piece and very well written - I enjoyed it.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:55
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Tuesday 6th October 2009 16:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Talking Flight
This wasn't the easiest one of your pieces to work on since, as you've learned, I'm virtually sports illiterate. However, your expertise, insight and love of sports showed in every paragraph. Very nicely done and a great change of pace.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:54
Talking Flight (Author Response)
cheers mate
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Tuesday 6th October 2009 16:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Talking Flight
So totally different - loved it!
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:53
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 6th October 2009 15:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Talking Flight
This is a really good insight into choosing a new professional player no matter what the game. I look forward to more stories like this and the one called Derby Depression/England Ectasy! Thanks for writing. p
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:53
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you - I have to confess i got the format off my football manager game.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th October 2009 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Talking Flight
That was a happy and totally different little story. Nice read.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:52
Talking Flight (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004