Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Derby Despair, England Ecstasy by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 17:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
  Quote
^_^ Hermione ^_^
Tuesday 23rd November 2010 15:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Umm not to be rude.......but the score was 310 to 160, catching the snitch only gives 150 points..... the game would have been tied at 310....
  Quote
clare
Saturday 21st November 2009 21:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
As a huge sports fan myself - I loved this and the passion it had in it. Very good.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 03:29
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 11th October 2009 21:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Delightful story ! thanks for sharing
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 03:27
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 10th October 2009 12:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
I may not understand why people get so angry over sport (in my eyes, it's only a game, but it doesn't go down well when you say that) but I love angry Ginny

This was mint B
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 03:26
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
cheers, as a passionate sports fan myself who has at times got very angry, I can tell you there is no reason in it.
  Quote
parakletos
Friday 9th October 2009 13:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Would that be Samantha Sodje ? :p

Good fic
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:31
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
Sam ha, you know that its a take on Apko!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 9th October 2009 12:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
You write Quidditch so well. And this story had a rich descriptions as well as a happy ending.

You know that I love Ginny's relationship with Molly
"You've been corrupting me since a sunlit day by the lake."

She returned his smile; her eyes slightly glazing for a moment as if she was remembering the aftermath of that Quidditch match. "Well, don't let the press hear that or Mum will catch on and it won't just be the Professional Quidditch Association and the reporters making my life hell."

"And as I've always said, 'what she doesn't know won't hurt me'. Besides, if I remember rightly, you kissed me first, so surely it was the hero of Britain corrupting the innocent teenager."


Ha!
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:30
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
cheers mate
  Quote
brown_eyes
Wednesday 7th October 2009 18:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
I really do like your Quidditch Ginny - she just so passionate and fun to read. I also like how just through the bit of commentary written, you showed how good a player she is/was (I hate tenses) without going over the top.

I love how Harry works around her. You really do know just how to write Harry and Ginny perfectly. but what I enjoyed most about this piece is Harry and George's friendship.

Thank you for a great piece and please write something new soon.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:51
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
once again i'm honoured and flattered by your review.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Wednesday 7th October 2009 14:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Love the story! I like the Harry/George friendship, I imagine they would become closer after the war. Ginny is so passionate, you've really captured that fire and emtion
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:50
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blah whatever
Tuesday 6th October 2009 17:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Very fun piece and I liked Harry's handling of Ginny at the end to get what he wanted.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:50
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Tuesday 6th October 2009 17:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
Once again, your knowledge and passion for sports is so very evident in this piece. Your analysis of the game and what was or wasn't the Harpies' fault was just amazing. I know that you drew heavily from personal experience in writing this one based on the Wednesday game a few weeks ago. I'm sure it was very cathartic. Harry's insight
It was much much healthier for her to express her emotions than to bottle them up. If he had learnt anything over the last few years it was that Ginny needed to rant, to get this off her back and for that she needed to be angry not depressed.
was quite was well done too, although I think he had an ulterior motive.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:48
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
cheers and i'm sure harry had an ulterior motive too.
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Tuesday 6th October 2009 16:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
So sexy and passionate - love it!
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:48
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th October 2009 13:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
A different take on Ginny's playing with the Harpies. Is this going to be a series?
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:47
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
no I've got two different multichaptered pieces in the works instead.
  Quote
aimless`
Tuesday 6th October 2009 12:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
"That's Weasley's fourteenth goal of the match and takes score to 310 to 160 to the Harpies" and the game finishes 360 to 310 for Caerphilly , means they scored 5 goals while Harpies 0 before the snitch was caught. however in commentary we can see that Harpies wre dominting the field. Well?
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:46
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
I hold my hands up - that was bad maths on my part.
  Quote
Curren
Tuesday 6th October 2009 10:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Derby Despair, England Ecstasy
i absolutely love these stories, and they seem to be themed around ginny's quidditch carreer, from different points in time and perspectives.

Please keep em coming, it's such a thrill to read.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:47
Derby Despair, England Ecstasy (Author Response)
thank you, I also really enjoy writing Ginny as a Quidditch player.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004