Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Hardest Wait by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Cardboard Tube Knight
Friday 26th November 2010 12:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Hardest Wait
I liked this one too, really gives good motives for some of the actions taken in the books and it seems like something that really would happen.
  Quote
clare
Wednesday 9th December 2009 23:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

The Hardest Wait
This story has been written many times - but you have wrote it exceptionally well.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 05:00
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Monday 26th October 2009 19:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Hardest Wait
Hi,

just wondering when you are going to write something new - I miss having your stories to read.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:59
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
i've been travelling but am back now so there should be some new stuff going up soon
  Quote
bcollins
Monday 19th October 2009 17:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

The Hardest Wait
What a GREAT story ! I've often played this senario in my head - where Ginny went to wait for Harry after all was said and done, I love stories like this that tell how it went down in sommeone elses head. '
loved it.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:58
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 10th October 2009 15:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

The Hardest Wait
Yay, itīs perfect this way, just as I thought!
Thanks for re-writing and posting!
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:58
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you and after the reviews for HR this had really to be written
  Quote
brown_eyes
Friday 9th October 2009 21:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

The Hardest Wait
I'm so glad you wrote this, it joins the two fics so well. Thank you.
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:36
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 9th October 2009 19:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Hardest Wait
Well done, Mate!

I loved this paragraph-
"I couldn't face dying if I spoke to you and saw everything that living could offer, the happiness that being with you would bring." Harry had paused, letting her focus on his words. That was why. They were so different to others their age. They had been through much more and maybe, just maybe, felt more for each other than other people of their age. "You showed me everything worth living for and I couldn't face death if I let that cross my mind." He dropped his voice to barely above a whisper. "You were the last person I thought about."



And Harry's promise-
"I promise, I'll always be on your side from now on."


That's what being together is about.
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:35
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
cheers
  Quote
Dad
Friday 9th October 2009 11:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

The Hardest Wait
That was a story that has been done many times before, but it was an exceptionally good bit if writing. Well Done.
Kathryn
Friday 9th October 2009 21:34
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blah whatever
Thursday 8th October 2009 05:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

The Hardest Wait
What a great and powerful piece of writing. So glad you wrote it.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 18:01
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 8th October 2009 01:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

The Hardest Wait
You want buckets of tears? I cried a river. Bless.
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 18:01
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Thursday 8th October 2009 00:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Hardest Wait
I didn't think you were going to write this but I'm so glad you did. It is excellent!
Kathryn
Thursday 8th October 2009 17:59
The Hardest Wait (Author Response)
after a few of the reviews at the end of HR, I couldn't not write this.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004