Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 10: Fortune by Antosha

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Michael Ho
Tuesday 15th December 2009 08:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The F Words 10: Fortune
Simply awesome, like very entry in this series. How can you possibly end it? Keep it going, filling in all the nooks and crannies of your universe. I want to see you expand upon all those little glimmers you were dropping here and there. Ron and George and Hermione, awash in money yet threatened by the Russian mob? Dudley and Parvati on disability pay? James and Scorpio?!? At the very least, you've got to build upon the link between your world and St. Margarets's...let's see Richard and Gabriella, plus an update on little Danny Davies!

Seriously, you have a fine world here, open to all sorts of creative development. It seems that there are so few HP fan fic authors that are continuing foward with the same momentum these days; it's a delight to find someone like you keeping the flame burning.
Antosha
Wednesday 2nd January 2002 19:22
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
Simply awesome, like very entry in this series. How can you possibly end it? Keep it going, filling in all the nooks and crannies of your universe. I want to see you expand upon all those little glimmers you were dropping here and there. Ron and George and Hermione, awash in money yet threatened by the Russian mob? Dudley and Parvati on disability pay? James and Scorpio?!? At the very least, you've got to build upon the link between your world and St. Margarets's...let's see Richard and Gabriella, plus an update on little Danny Davies!

Seriously, you have a fine world here, open to all sorts of creative development. It seems that there are so few HP fan fic authors that are continuing foward with the same momentum these days; it's a delight to find someone like you keeping the flame burning.


I'm glad that you enjoyed my... er... homage to St Margarets! I felt that stealing Roger and Lisa was one thing—they are canon characters... sort of. But it didn't seem right to abscond with Richard, Gabriella or Danny!

And thanks so much for your feedback—it makes me truly happy, I have to tell you. It's wonderful to know that some of my quirky little canon goofs worked for you.

I do plan to write a Dudley/Parvati fic. As for whether I'll be exploring any further in this world... I don't know if any other bunnies will bite, but you never know.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 15th December 2009 05:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

The F Words 10: Fortune
The writing had style but the story was just magic .
Antosha
Thursday 3rd January 2002 05:16
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
The writing had style but the story was just magic .




Thank you!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 14th December 2009 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The F Words 10: Fortune
I loved this the first time I read it and enjoyed it as much today.

This was Harry’s family tree. His family garden.


Obviously, It's Magic!
Antosha
Thursday 3rd January 2002 05:17
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
I loved this the first time I read it and enjoyed it as much today.

This was Harry’s family tree. His family garden.


Obviously, It's Magic!


Obviously!



I'm glad that this story has held up for you!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 14th December 2009 02:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

The F Words 10: Fortune
I love all your stories and this one is as magical as all the rest. I'm so glad that Harry and Ginny decided to take one last look at the house and garden... as magical as Stonehenge is, the rose garden at Godric's Hollow has more meaning, historically, to the Potter family than any other place! I know Lily and Lysander will feel the same way about having their wedding here as Harry and Ginny do.

Looking forward to the next installments of this and your other stories.

Antosha
Monday 14th December 2009 05:22
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
I love all your stories and this one is as magical as all the rest. I'm so glad that Harry and Ginny decided to take one last look at the house and garden... as magical as Stonehenge is, the rose garden at Godric's Hollow has more meaning, historically, to the Potter family than any other place! I know Lily and Lysander will feel the same way about having their wedding here as Harry and Ginny do.

Looking forward to the next installments of this and your other stories.



Thanks so much!

I had mentioned the rose garden in "Family"—before Tales of Beedle the Bard came out. And when I read "The Fountain of Fair Fortune" and started to work on this fic, I knew that there had to be a way of tying them together.

As for Lily and Lysander's feelings... well, "Fireworks," the last story in the F Words series, should be coming out soon!
  Quote
saulick
Monday 14th December 2009 00:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The F Words 10: Fortune
Excellent as always! Thanks for an interesting view of life down the road. Well written and very realistic. Well done!
Antosha
Monday 14th December 2009 05:25
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
Excellent as always! Thanks for an interesting view of life down the road. Well written and very realistic. Well done!


Thanks so much! When I wrote this, I hadn't ever really looked at Harry and Ginny's life post-epilogue. But elysisanfields requested a post-epilogue piece involving Lily Luna, and between that and having read "The Foundatin of Fair Fortune," the fic sprang from there. Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 13th December 2009 23:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The F Words 10: Fortune
Oh, sweet! I do like all these snatches of this universe of yours. James and Scorpius though... now that's new. Of course, we all know Scorpius is destined to end up with a Potter or a Weasley - simple statistics dictate it - but James? What fun. I like it.

Heh, if they ever get married there'll be a Malfoy in the Potter family tree.

I like the idea of the rose garden too, how lovely and sweet. However, I strongly object to Lily Scamander - about as strongly as I object to Ginny Potter. I'm firnly of the belief that your name is part of your identity, and I can't see Ginny or her daughter giving that away - especially since Ginny's surname was her professional name! But that's just me. Another lovely update, thanks again.
Antosha
Monday 14th December 2009 05:32
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
Oh, sweet! I do like all these snatches of this universe of yours. James and Scorpius though... now that's new. Of course, we all know Scorpius is destined to end up with a Potter or a Weasley - simple statistics dictate it - but James? What fun. I like it.

Heh, if they ever get married there'll be a Malfoy in the Potter family tree.

I like the idea of the rose garden too, how lovely and sweet. However, I strongly object to Lily Scamander - about as strongly as I object to Ginny Potter. I'm firnly of the belief that your name is part of your identity, and I can't see Ginny or her daughter giving that away - especially since Ginny's surname was her professional name! But that's just me. Another lovely update, thanks again.


Thanks so much! I'm glad that you found the James/Scorpius bit surprising but fun. It does seem like it is time for the Malfoys and the Potters to bury the hatchet.

As for "Lily Scamander" (and "Ginny Potter")—I'm with you. I was very pleased when my wife chose not to take my name, and only partially because it seemed weird to think of her answering to the same name as my mother. But the wizarding world seems to be very, very conservative in this respect (though very liberal with regards to gender roles and race, if not blood status): every married woman we meet in the books—Mrs. Weasley, Mrs. Lestrange, Mrs. Tonks (and I'm sure there are others, but those are the ones I remember off of the top of my head)—took her husband's name. I think we even hear Remus and Tonks refered to as "The Lupins" at one point. So I went with that.

Thanks nonetheless for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story! The last story in the series ("Fireworks") will be revisiting the garden soon.
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 13th December 2009 17:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

The F Words 10: Fortune
Lovely work on this story! It is really great to see an author return to Godric's Hollow as I havent seen it happen on this site for a long while. May I suggest a follow up fic for this particular piece - the marriage of Lily and Lysander? Or possibly the restoration of James and Lily Potter's property by Hary and Ginny?

Anyhow it is a great piece of work and I am looking forward to reading the following few pieces that you submit. Thanks again

The Boss
Antosha
Monday 14th December 2009 05:34
The F Words 10: Fortune (Author Response)
Lovely work on this story! It is really great to see an author return to Godric's Hollow as I havent seen it happen on this site for a long while. May I suggest a follow up fic for this particular piece - the marriage of Lily and Lysander? Or possibly the restoration of James and Lily Potter's property by Hary and Ginny?

Anyhow it is a great piece of work and I am looking forward to reading the following few pieces that you submit. Thanks again

The Boss


Thanks so much! As it happens the next (and final) fic in the F Words series ("Fireworks") will indeed be revisiting the garden. It should be out soon—I hope that you enjoy it!
  Quote
potternut190
Tuesday 1st January 2002 16:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

The F Words 10: Fortune
Fantastic! I loved how you pulled in the fountain of fair fortune and Harry's family garden is inspired.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004