Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 9: Folly, Act III by Antosha

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
honourary_weasley
Friday 11th December 2009 02:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Aww, sweet! I've had this on my favourites list for a while, meaning to read it, and I loved it. More good stuff, thanks!
Antosha
Friday 11th December 2009 14:07
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Aww, sweet! I've had this on my favourites list for a while, meaning to read it, and I loved it. More good stuff, thanks!


Thanks so much! I'm glad that you had a chance to read them!
  Quote
saulick
Friday 20th November 2009 06:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
I absolutely love these. Every now and then I read through the whole lot. I know I have mentioned it before, but some things bear repeating. Thanks again.
Antosha
Friday 20th November 2009 06:50
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
I absolutely love these. Every now and then I read through the whole lot. I know I have mentioned it before, but some things bear repeating. Thanks again.


Thank [i]you[/i]!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th October 2009 16:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
This: "Love is like the grass pushing up through the cracks in a city street; people can try to pretend that they can conquer it, or that it isn’t there, but it always comes back." reminded me of one of my favourite quotes:
"You can transmute love, ignore it, muddle it, but you can never pull it out of you." It's from A Room With A View.

I loves that story, absolutely loved it. So nice to see them so happy, but would appreciate more!

B
Antosha
Friday 30th October 2009 22:05
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
This: "Love is like the grass pushing up through the cracks in a city street; people can try to pretend that they can conquer it, or that it isn’t there, but it always comes back." reminded me of one of my favourite quotes:
"You can transmute love, ignore it, muddle it, but you can never pull it out of you." It's from A Room With A View.

I loves that story, absolutely loved it. So nice to see them so happy, but would appreciate more!

B


Thanks so much! I was very pleased with that bit—and I love that quote! Was that the father or the son?
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 17th October 2009 18:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
This is an excellent story. I have enjoyed all the chapters for this story and I especially like the end. Thanks so much for writing. If you want to continue with this story I certainly won't mind. I love "the rest of the story" stories. p
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:13
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
This is an excellent story. I have enjoyed all the chapters for this story and I especially like the end. Thanks so much for writing. If you want to continue with this story I certainly won't mind. I love "the rest of the story" stories. p


Thanks so much! There are two final installments being coded; they should be up soon.
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 17th October 2009 06:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 499

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
That looks like it will all end nicely. It had a happy feeling by the end of the episode.
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:14
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
That looks like it will all end nicely. It had a happy feeling by the end of the episode.


Glad you thought so! After all of that uproar, I wanted to "close the curtain" in a satisfying way.
  Quote
saulick
Friday 16th October 2009 06:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Excellent. These may be some of my favorite stories on the site. Thanks for keeping them coming.
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:15
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Excellent. These may be some of my favorite stories on the site. Thanks for keeping them coming.


Thanks so much! There are two final installments being coded; they should be up soon.
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 15th October 2009 17:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Yay! I had dinner in the oven and wanted something quick to read. I logged on, ever hopeful, and was greatly rewarded. Every time you post a new installment in your F series, I am so happy. This one was excellent - I loved the bits about George and Angelina ... I've seen that relationship treated different ways and I think this was one of the best. Thank you for a read that was just as satisfying as the brie and apple stuffed chicked breasts I was cooking!
Antosha
Thursday 15th October 2009 20:02
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Yay! I had dinner in the oven and wanted something quick to read. I logged on, ever hopeful, and was greatly rewarded. Every time you post a new installment in your F series, I am so happy. This one was excellent - I loved the bits about George and Angelina ... I've seen that relationship treated different ways and I think this was one of the best. Thank you for a read that was just as satisfying as the brie and apple stuffed chicked breasts I was cooking!


Yum! That sounds delicious! Any left over?

I'm glad that you liked this installment in the series—and glad that you enjoyed George and Angelina. I guess that came in part out of my sense of evryone in fandom assuming the straightest possible line for the characters between the end of "A Flaw in the Plan" and "Nineteen Years Later" (or, in the case of Rolf/Luna and George/Angelina, JKR's post-DH interviews). Some people thought it was weird that George and Angelina didn't spend the rest of their lives mourning Fred, which struck me as very unlike both of them; others assumed that all of the characters woke up the day after the battle and paired up like animals heading onto Noah's Ark. I wanted to explore a middle ground; I guess the whole series is my way of tweaking fandom's tendency to jump to the simplest, least interesting conclusions so often.

In any case, I had fun with this, so I'm please that it pleased you. And there are two more (final) F Words stories in the queue!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004