Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 9: Folly, Act III by Antosha

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
honourary_weasley
Friday 11th December 2009 02:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Aww, sweet! I've had this on my favourites list for a while, meaning to read it, and I loved it. More good stuff, thanks!
Antosha
Friday 11th December 2009 14:07
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Aww, sweet! I've had this on my favourites list for a while, meaning to read it, and I loved it. More good stuff, thanks!


Thanks so much! I'm glad that you had a chance to read them!
  Quote
saulick
Friday 20th November 2009 06:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
I absolutely love these. Every now and then I read through the whole lot. I know I have mentioned it before, but some things bear repeating. Thanks again.
Antosha
Friday 20th November 2009 06:50
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
I absolutely love these. Every now and then I read through the whole lot. I know I have mentioned it before, but some things bear repeating. Thanks again.


Thank [i]you[/i]!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th October 2009 16:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
This: "Love is like the grass pushing up through the cracks in a city street; people can try to pretend that they can conquer it, or that it isn’t there, but it always comes back." reminded me of one of my favourite quotes:
"You can transmute love, ignore it, muddle it, but you can never pull it out of you." It's from A Room With A View.

I loves that story, absolutely loved it. So nice to see them so happy, but would appreciate more!

B
Antosha
Friday 30th October 2009 22:05
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
This: "Love is like the grass pushing up through the cracks in a city street; people can try to pretend that they can conquer it, or that it isn’t there, but it always comes back." reminded me of one of my favourite quotes:
"You can transmute love, ignore it, muddle it, but you can never pull it out of you." It's from A Room With A View.

I loves that story, absolutely loved it. So nice to see them so happy, but would appreciate more!

B


Thanks so much! I was very pleased with that bit—and I love that quote! Was that the father or the son?
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 17th October 2009 18:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
This is an excellent story. I have enjoyed all the chapters for this story and I especially like the end. Thanks so much for writing. If you want to continue with this story I certainly won't mind. I love "the rest of the story" stories. p
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:13
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
This is an excellent story. I have enjoyed all the chapters for this story and I especially like the end. Thanks so much for writing. If you want to continue with this story I certainly won't mind. I love "the rest of the story" stories. p


Thanks so much! There are two final installments being coded; they should be up soon.
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 17th October 2009 06:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
That looks like it will all end nicely. It had a happy feeling by the end of the episode.
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:14
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
That looks like it will all end nicely. It had a happy feeling by the end of the episode.


Glad you thought so! After all of that uproar, I wanted to "close the curtain" in a satisfying way.
  Quote
saulick
Friday 16th October 2009 06:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Excellent. These may be some of my favorite stories on the site. Thanks for keeping them coming.
Antosha
Sunday 18th October 2009 07:15
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Excellent. These may be some of my favorite stories on the site. Thanks for keeping them coming.


Thanks so much! There are two final installments being coded; they should be up soon.
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 15th October 2009 17:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The F Words 9: Folly, Act III
Yay! I had dinner in the oven and wanted something quick to read. I logged on, ever hopeful, and was greatly rewarded. Every time you post a new installment in your F series, I am so happy. This one was excellent - I loved the bits about George and Angelina ... I've seen that relationship treated different ways and I think this was one of the best. Thank you for a read that was just as satisfying as the brie and apple stuffed chicked breasts I was cooking!
Antosha
Thursday 15th October 2009 20:02
The F Words 9: Folly, Act III (Author Response)
Yay! I had dinner in the oven and wanted something quick to read. I logged on, ever hopeful, and was greatly rewarded. Every time you post a new installment in your F series, I am so happy. This one was excellent - I loved the bits about George and Angelina ... I've seen that relationship treated different ways and I think this was one of the best. Thank you for a read that was just as satisfying as the brie and apple stuffed chicked breasts I was cooking!


Yum! That sounds delicious! Any left over?

I'm glad that you liked this installment in the series—and glad that you enjoyed George and Angelina. I guess that came in part out of my sense of evryone in fandom assuming the straightest possible line for the characters between the end of "A Flaw in the Plan" and "Nineteen Years Later" (or, in the case of Rolf/Luna and George/Angelina, JKR's post-DH interviews). Some people thought it was weird that George and Angelina didn't spend the rest of their lives mourning Fred, which struck me as very unlike both of them; others assumed that all of the characters woke up the day after the battle and paired up like animals heading onto Noah's Ark. I wanted to explore a middle ground; I guess the whole series is my way of tweaking fandom's tendency to jump to the simplest, least interesting conclusions so often.

In any case, I had fun with this, so I'm please that it pleased you. And there are two more (final) F Words stories in the queue!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004