Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Out of the Darkness by guruvee

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
The Boss
Monday 9th November 2009 15:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
Yay another great chapter indeed! Congrats to Ginny at HH. And it is good to see George getting cheered up
Another great piece - cant wait to read the newest chapter now!

The Boss
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 9th November 2009 13:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
I am enjoying your story. I got a kick out of George and Molly's reactions to Ginny's news.
The red-eyed George let out a huge whoop! and picked up his sister. Molly hugged them both together. "It's about time this family had something to cheer about."
Leave it to businessman George to notice the salary of a reserve.

This certainly sounds like the Molly we know and love-
Molly looked up at the clock and realized that Ron was traveling. "Oh dear. They're on their way. Let's get this place cleaned up. Can't have a party without a tidy place and some tasty treats now, can we?"
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Saturday 7th November 2009 09:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
Go Ginny! I don't know why she thought Harry would be upset at her trying out, good for her for taking the initiative.
Interesting dynamic in Ron's and Hermione's relationship--wondering what you're going to have happen to them.
Thanks!
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 28th October 2009 10:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
I'm so glad there's more to this story than just that first chapter! I'm not sure who was grinning broadest at the beginning; me about a happy chapter or Ginny because of her envelope and Harry's full support for her new job.

I'm really happy, too, for Ron and Hermione, even though she's feeling a little out of synch. Being away from each other like they have naturally puts a strain on any relationship, magical or Muggle. It might take Hermione a while to get back to feeling "normal" again just because her life is changing rapidly at the moment and Ron's has found a groove already. Her mood at the party is completely understandable.

Great chapter that gets ! I look forward to the next one.
guruvee
Friday 30th October 2009 06:31
2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, Arnel! I think there will be a bit of discord for Ron and Hermione but it will all come together in the end.
  Quote
bcollins
Tuesday 27th October 2009 19:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
I like it so far. I haven't read anything yet, besides this, thT I feel has givien Molly and George's grief proper respect.
guruvee
Friday 30th October 2009 06:31
2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying it.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Tuesday 27th October 2009 18:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
Yay! What an uplifting update!
guruvee
Friday 30th October 2009 06:30
2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy (Author Response)
Glad you're enjoying it. There's more to come! Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 27th October 2009 16:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy
I am curious as to what aspects of Ginny's character give in to the idea that she would go back.

Well, let me see if I can word it in a way which would make sense...
1) Molly Weasley I think she would make it a point for Ginny to go back and finish her education. She always insists on Ginny doing things the proper way. Of course, Ginny often does the exact opposite but considering the circumstances of Molly´s state after Fred´s death, I think Ginny wouldn´t be too keen to add a worry here.
2) In Chamber of Secrets Ginny says she´d been looking forward to coming to Hogwarts since she was like two. I think she liked going to school. Well, Fred & George quit school to start their business and Ron... well, after a year´s of practical outdoor education, what could a school offer him? And he had George to help and the Auror job to take. There was nothing "real-world" waiting for Ginny yet.
3) Quidditch. She wasn´t allowed to play during the Carrows era. I believe it would make sense to go back to school, maybe as a captain, get more practice, play a couple of games and get the attention of the quidditch scouts...
Anyway, as I said your guess is as good as mine... and in no way I´m taking it argumentatively, just a discussion of a kind.

As for this chapter, I can´t wait to learn what the Ron-Hermione problem is
guruvee
Tuesday 27th October 2009 17:59
2: Holy, My Head, Ginny, You’re A Harpy (Author Response)
All good points! Discussion is good. Sometimes reviewers leave only the fluff and not enough discussion!!!

To explain all of that away...I will simply go with the idea that because of the way everything went down, that Molly was not as keen to MAKE Ginny finish in the usual way. I agree that Ginny probably would not have put up much of a fight due to the loss of Fred and what it did to Molly, but Hogwarts is where they lost Fred. I would imagine that the loss was hard enough on all of them, that Molly would not have pressed the issue at that point.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004