Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flying Free by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 00:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: To the Pitch
Wow! Poor Ginny. Talk about bad timing. Harry had had just enough Firewhiskey and too many illicit offers to be reasonable by the time Ginny got up the nerve to talk to him. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
ladysugarquill
Sunday 21st July 2013 20:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: To the Pitch
I'm loving this story so far!
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 28th October 2010 06:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: To the Pitch
what a way for Ginny to meet Harry! Horrible but I certainly hope they make up sometime in the near future.
Also I feel as though I have read this somewhere else or something like it, have you posted any other fanfiction on any other sites as this is certainly good writing!

The Boss
jedi34
Thursday 28th October 2010 06:40
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Hi! Thanks for the review and the kind thoughts. I post all my stories here and at SIYE. I have one completed and two in progress.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 3rd January 2010 00:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: To the Pitch
hmmm this seems interesting! I wonder what ginny really wanted to say..
jedi34
Sunday 3rd January 2010 06:16
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
She has a bit of a temper...
  Quote
muggleborn27
Thursday 31st December 2009 09:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: To the Pitch
I really like this story love the different angle thanks for a great read
jedi34
Friday 1st January 2010 13:40
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks I'm glad you like it. Chapter 3 has been submitted and should be up soon!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 11th December 2009 03:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: To the Pitch
Wow! This is different. Harry and Ginny meeting as adults. I look forward to how this works out. Thanks for an interesting beginning. p
jedi34
Thursday 24th December 2009 07:58
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked the start. Hopefully you'll continue to stay tuned.
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 3rd December 2009 08:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: To the Pitch
Hmmm, I always wonder on stories like this what the back story is, since it is different from cannon. Any chance you are going to fill in a few of the details? This is a good beginning, I see you still like causing as much havoc as possible in the lives of your characters!
jedi34
Thursday 3rd December 2009 09:44
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
You know me, any excuse for some drama

As for the backstory, I'm planning on explaining it more when Harry and Ginny really start talking to each other. They will have to tell each other kinda where they are coming from, and I hope to use that fill in some blanks.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
aimless`
Sunday 29th November 2009 10:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1: To the Pitch
great start for a story . Can't wait to see a new chapter!
jedi34
Monday 30th November 2009 07:21
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks aimless. I'm at about 50% done for chapter 2. I'm glad you have enjoyed it so far.
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 29th November 2009 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: To the Pitch
Oh but how I hate myself for beginning to read a new uncompleted fic. This is something I rarely ever do unless I know the track record in completed fics of the author. Your excuse for starting another fic because you are unable to get your muse working on another unfinished one, rather bothers me. This was an excellent chapter. Well written, and ended rather dramatically. I will wait until I see this completed before I tune in again. Good luck.
jedi34
Monday 30th November 2009 07:20
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks for the comments. I'm glad you did read it even if you aren't coming back until it's finished. Clarification on my other fic however, it's not that I don't have my muse or that I don't know where the story is going, I actually have a fairly detailed outline of the entire story. It just takes longer to write a chapter of LaS than it does for Flying Free. I have to be more careful with the timeline and the characters. Regardless it was taking me longer than I thought to turn out chapters on LaS. I had originally wanted to wait on this story until it was done, but I decided to go ahead. Flying Free is a much easier story to write. Work will continue on both and I hope you will read them when then are finished.
Cheers,
Andy
  Quote
Jacynthe
Thursday 26th November 2009 03:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 147

1: To the Pitch
Looks like good fun. Looking forward to more.
jedi34
Friday 27th November 2009 12:44
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you like it so far. I appreciate the reviews.
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 25th November 2009 07:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 501

1: To the Pitch
Harry shouting at Ginny! I can see this ending with Ginny married to a motor mechanic and Harry going out with a page three girl with magically enhanced breasts.

Good start.
jedi34
Wednesday 25th November 2009 19:13
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Magically enhanced breasts, I love it! I might steal that idea, look for it in an upcoming chapter
  Quote
wluer96
Wednesday 25th November 2009 06:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

1: To the Pitch
Fantastic start! I love the AU, can't wait to see where it leads.
jedi34
Wednesday 25th November 2009 07:26
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks! My wife and I are driving cross country today, I'm going to try and put the finishing touches on chapter 2 in the car when I'm not driving. Have a good Holiday!
  Quote
Semphora
Tuesday 24th November 2009 12:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: To the Pitch
nice start. more please.
jedi34
Tuesday 24th November 2009 15:29
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Appreciate the review. Unlike my other story, I'm not having any trouble writing this one. Updates will come, hopefully sooner rather than later.
  Quote
zorica
Tuesday 24th November 2009 11:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: To the Pitch
This looks interesting. Look forward to more. Thanks for writing.
jedi34
Tuesday 24th November 2009 15:28
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks for the comments. I'm enjoying writing this story, I have a twist coming up that I think you will all like
  Quote
GinnySavesHarry1998
Tuesday 24th November 2009 11:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

1: To the Pitch
Haha! This is a cute idea and not something I've seen before. :-) I look forward to reading the rest.
jedi34
Tuesday 24th November 2009 15:28
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad this is new for you. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 24th November 2009 06:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

1: To the Pitch
Fabulous! Loved it! Looking forward to more!
jedi34
Tuesday 24th November 2009 06:40
1: To the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks! It's not quite writers block, but I'm having more difficulty than I would like with my other story. So here I am with Flying Free. I had planned to do this later, but I just couldn't wait anymore! I"m glad you like it so far, thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004