Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flying Free by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 20:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Opening Night
The twins are great. They have got a TV for wizards going now. It is too bad Ginny is letting her temper lead her. Harry really did feel bad about what happened and still want to apologize. I look forward to how you work that out. Now we get to see Harry in his first professional game. Thanks for writing. pms
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 2nd January 2010 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Opening Night
hahahaha i was just waiting for that and of course harry catches the snitch, apologizes to ginny and they all live happily ever after
jedi34
Sunday 3rd January 2010 01:17
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Maybe...
  Quote
muggleborn27
Thursday 31st December 2009 05:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

2: Opening Night
Wow that was great i cant wait to see more. it was very enjoyable
jedi34
Friday 1st January 2010 08:41
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
I'm glad you like is so far. Thanks for taking the time to review, it is really very much appreciated.
  Quote
aimless`
Wednesday 30th December 2009 14:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

2: Opening Night
Yeah, I read your stories. .

Btw, my previous comment and your response has a date of 3rd January 2002. Looks like we had that conversation about updating story long before story was posted D
jedi34
Wednesday 30th December 2009 16:36
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
I noticed the data. Threw me for a loop for a bit when I was trying to respond. As for updating, my beta submitted chapter 3 today to PS so it should be up shortly (I'm not sure how long it takes to go through the process before it's available).
Cheers and happy new year
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 10th December 2009 23:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Opening Night
Ginny has really got a mad on about Harry. I'm sure if she talked to him she just might change her mind but she is really stubborn. I look forward to the rest of this game. Harry just might catch the snitch and cause an upset. Then we will see what happens from there. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
jedi34
Sunday 13th December 2009 02:03
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. I'll give you a hint about Chapter 3, Ginny meets Harry face to face

As for how Harry does in the game, Chapter 3 will be coming out shortly.
  Quote
drummersgirl
Tuesday 8th December 2009 12:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

2: Opening Night
This is a really good story, but there is a bit too much Quidditch in it...maybe a little less would flow the story a bit more. But I like the antaganism (sp?) between Ginny and Harry.
jedi34
Sunday 13th December 2009 02:02
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Hey, glad you like it so far. I'm sorry to tell you, but I think the Quidditch is going to stay as a prominent part of the story (now there WILL be much more Harry/Ginny interaction). Part of the reason I wanted to write this story was to write a more in-depth Quidditch story. I hope it doesn't annoy you too much!
  Quote
aimless`
Saturday 5th December 2009 05:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

2: Opening Night
a bit of a cliffy here . Good job, waiting for next chapter .
jedi34
Sunday 13th December 2009 02:01
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Thanks! If you've read my other stories you'll find that I have a bit of a compulsion to write cliff hangars . Next chapter is almost done and shouldn't be too much longer.
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 5th December 2009 04:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

2: Opening Night
This is turning out to be a very different but excellent story. Good writing.
jedi34
Sunday 13th December 2009 01:59
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Thanks! I appreciate the review. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Chapter 3 is about 80% done, so hopefully won't be too long.
  Quote
Semphora
Thursday 3rd December 2009 08:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

2: Opening Night
nice work. i realy like where you going. and your qudditch games are actually fun to read - keep up the goo work.
jedi34
Friday 4th December 2009 12:14
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you like the Quidditch parts, those are actually my favorite parts to write. Thank you again, I really love to read reviews from folks to see what they think.
  Quote
rgreer77
Thursday 3rd December 2009 08:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Opening Night
GREAT STORY!! The humor and the comic situations are great, I was laughing out loud when I read Ginny's response to Harry. I think the quidditch scenes and strategies are well-written, I have never read a story that had such in-depth strategy before and it is fantastic. I did spot a couple of spelling errors but overall well-written. Please continue.
jedi34
Friday 4th December 2009 12:13
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
Thanks for the support! I've tried to put some real thought into the quidditch. How I would actually coach it etc. I'm glad you like it. I'm working on chapter 3 now. Thanks again.
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 3rd December 2009 04:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

2: Opening Night
Nice follow up. Your Ginny seems to be a little unforgiving...yes? Still a good chapter with good character definition. Looking forward to the rest.
jedi34
Thursday 3rd December 2009 04:45
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
I do tend to write Ginny as stubborn with a wicked temper. Having said that, she WAS embarrassed nationally by her hero. I'm not an 18 year old girl, but you have to think the reaction might be a bit...extreme.

Thanks for the continued support.
  Quote
aimless`
Thursday 3rd January 2002 02:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

2: Opening Night
Well? Shortly surely doesn't mean 17 days! Please update soon! ))
jedi34
Thursday 3rd January 2002 02:49
2: Opening Night (Author Response)
I know! It's almost done, I promise! I'm starting vacation on Monday so if it's not finished this weekend I'll make sure I get it to my beta by Monday. Scouts honor. Thanks for keeping me honest
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004