Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I'll Be There by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Patches
Friday 11th December 2009 03:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

One
I think this is a good representation of Hermione and how she probably thinks. I am curious why you wrote it in the reverse of events instead of a chronological order? I think it would read better. Lead to a more upbeat future. I would like to know why you did it this way. I think you did a good job I just want to understand. Thanks for writing. p
SeaNymph
Friday 11th December 2009 10:45
One (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.

I wasn't aware that I wrote it out of chronological order. The first scene is from the beginning of the book, where we can assume that Ron and Hermione are at The Burrow without Harry, and we know that Hermione's already modified her parents' memory. The second scene is from the chapter "The Seven Potters" where The Order goes to get Harry to The Burrow securely. The third scene is from the events following the first time that they enter into the Ministry of Magic; this is where they land first at Grimmauld Place, but have to Disapparate right away because the ministry official followed them. This scene is shown in Harry's POV in "The Thief". The final scene is in "The Goblin's Revenge" where the three of them hear the group of runaways chatting about Hogwarts and its new group of trouble makers.

I hope this chapter of my story didn't confuse you, I'm so sorry if it did. If you were meaning to ask, instead, why I hopped around through JKR's book, then my answer would be that I think Hermione's thoughts seemed to be at the forefront of my mind while reading these parts.

So, that's it for my explanation, if you would like me to clarify anything else, I would be glad to! Please don't feel offended...I'm merely trying to defend my position in writing this story.

I truly appreciate the time you took to review, and please please please don't feel put off at my explanation!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 8th December 2009 09:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

One
A very dramatic bit of writing. Will it only be a short work or are you planning on going on after voldemorts defeat?
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 09:48
One (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! This is most likely only going to be a short work, I just want to focus on Hermione's persperctive during Deathly Hallows, I may go on to have her finally meet her parents again, but that will probably be the end of it. I have a feeling I'll do better if I stick to the original, haha.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 7th December 2009 17:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

One
Well begun.

I'm sure the scene where Ron imagines Harry and Hermione kissing is going to be the climax of Deathly Hallows Part One, so it was reassuring to read the incident from Hermione's perspective.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 07:56
One (Author Response)
You know, I've thought about that...and I never knew where they would break the movie into two parts, that's a pretty good theory, though...let's see what happens!

Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 7th December 2009 14:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

One
Very well done. I'm looking forward to the rest!
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 07:54
One (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope you will enjoy the next chapters just as much.
  Quote
KateB
Sunday 6th December 2009 17:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

One
This is wonderful! Thank you for sharing, and I look forward to the next installment... I really liked how important her parents are to her, and I hope you'll have the bit where they are reunited. You did a great job presenting Hermione's thoughts without making it seem forced or contrived. Thanks again.
SeaNymph
Monday 7th December 2009 14:16
One (Author Response)
Hi Kate,

Thanks so much for your review! I was pleased and relieved to read that I didn't overdo Hermione's expressions, that was one of my major concerns in this one. Thanks again for the lovely review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004