Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I'll Be There by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Patches
Thursday 10th December 2009 22:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

One
I think this is a good representation of Hermione and how she probably thinks. I am curious why you wrote it in the reverse of events instead of a chronological order? I think it would read better. Lead to a more upbeat future. I would like to know why you did it this way. I think you did a good job I just want to understand. Thanks for writing. p
SeaNymph
Friday 11th December 2009 05:45
One (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.

I wasn't aware that I wrote it out of chronological order. The first scene is from the beginning of the book, where we can assume that Ron and Hermione are at The Burrow without Harry, and we know that Hermione's already modified her parents' memory. The second scene is from the chapter "The Seven Potters" where The Order goes to get Harry to The Burrow securely. The third scene is from the events following the first time that they enter into the Ministry of Magic; this is where they land first at Grimmauld Place, but have to Disapparate right away because the ministry official followed them. This scene is shown in Harry's POV in "The Thief". The final scene is in "The Goblin's Revenge" where the three of them hear the group of runaways chatting about Hogwarts and its new group of trouble makers.

I hope this chapter of my story didn't confuse you, I'm so sorry if it did. If you were meaning to ask, instead, why I hopped around through JKR's book, then my answer would be that I think Hermione's thoughts seemed to be at the forefront of my mind while reading these parts.

So, that's it for my explanation, if you would like me to clarify anything else, I would be glad to! Please don't feel offended...I'm merely trying to defend my position in writing this story.

I truly appreciate the time you took to review, and please please please don't feel put off at my explanation!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 8th December 2009 04:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 502

One
A very dramatic bit of writing. Will it only be a short work or are you planning on going on after voldemorts defeat?
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 04:48
One (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! This is most likely only going to be a short work, I just want to focus on Hermione's persperctive during Deathly Hallows, I may go on to have her finally meet her parents again, but that will probably be the end of it. I have a feeling I'll do better if I stick to the original, haha.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 7th December 2009 12:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

One
Well begun.

I'm sure the scene where Ron imagines Harry and Hermione kissing is going to be the climax of Deathly Hallows Part One, so it was reassuring to read the incident from Hermione's perspective.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 02:56
One (Author Response)
You know, I've thought about that...and I never knew where they would break the movie into two parts, that's a pretty good theory, though...let's see what happens!

Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 7th December 2009 09:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

One
Very well done. I'm looking forward to the rest!
SeaNymph
Tuesday 8th December 2009 02:54
One (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope you will enjoy the next chapters just as much.
  Quote
KateB
Sunday 6th December 2009 12:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

One
This is wonderful! Thank you for sharing, and I look forward to the next installment... I really liked how important her parents are to her, and I hope you'll have the bit where they are reunited. You did a great job presenting Hermione's thoughts without making it seem forced or contrived. Thanks again.
SeaNymph
Monday 7th December 2009 09:16
One (Author Response)
Hi Kate,

Thanks so much for your review! I was pleased and relieved to read that I didn't overdo Hermione's expressions, that was one of my major concerns in this one. Thanks again for the lovely review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 11th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004