Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Christmas Moonbeam by MyGinevra

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
jeanne1
Thursday 4th October 2012 18:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Christmas Moonbeam
Now this sounded more like your work. Just a wonderful story. I do so love anything about Luna as she is such[ sorry]a brilliant person.
MyGinevra
Thursday 4th October 2012 19:51
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Thanks! I wrote it as a Christmas present for the daughter of a good friend who loves Luna, too.

It is good to hear from you, my friend.

Peter
  Quote
jeanne1
Thursday 4th October 2012 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Christmas Moonbeam
Now this sounded more like your work. Just a wonderful story. I do so love anything about Luna as she is suc a brilliant person.
  Quote
pottermagic
Thursday 7th January 2010 14:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Christmas Moonbeam
Hi Peter, thanks for directing me over here to your story. I really love how you have portrayed Luna...she is so often portrayed as nothing but a complete eejit (sorry another scots words...I suppose the translation is idiot) and here she still has her quirks but she is VERY brave and intelligent and so kind. I would have loved to have your story extended to include when Harry and co arrived and their subsequent escape to Shell Cottage...

Are you telling us who the other prisoner who was killed was? Interesting that he/she wasn't put in the same "cell".

Let me know if you write anymore!

Joy
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th January 2010 15:02
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Joy,

Thanks so much for reviewing the story. I don't see how anyone could think of Luna as an eejit, she's in Ravenclaw after all. And she's always understood Harry, sometimes better than everyone else.

The story was a Christmas present for Cory, who is the daughter of a friend, and Luna is her favorite character. I just wanted it to be a missing moment for Christmas, so I never really considered extending it. And I have no idea who the poor soul was that Voldemort killed. He was furious and executed the first person he could get his hands on.

I'm in chapter 7 of my "original" story. I made the first New Year resolution of my life and resolved to finish it this year.

Thanks again, and Happy New Year!!

Peter

  Quote
kickstand75
Friday 1st January 2010 10:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Christmas Moonbeam
Hi, Peter. Usually I review your stories on siye, but came across this one today during naptime for my newborn As usual, your stories are so very vivid and take us right into the moment. I've always imagined that Luna and Mr. Ollivander became close during their imprisonment (after all, he didn't make a wand for anyone else that quickly did he?) and your story highlights it all - the desperation of Ollivander, the strange quirky Luna, the viciousness of Bellatrix and Greyback and even Voldemort. As with all your other stories, this one gets a 10/10 from me. ---kris
MyGinevra
Friday 1st January 2010 14:44
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Kris,

Thanks for catching Christmas Moonbeam over here and reviewing it. I couldn't submit it to SIYE because it's not about Harry/Ginny.

Happy New Year!

Peter
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 13th December 2009 09:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Christmas Moonbeam
Yea, I'm back
It's sad in this world that people who are deemed 'different' often get ignored or avoided altogether.
Thank GOD Harry and his lot befriended Luna, what a valueable asset she turned out to be as a friend AND D.A. member. Loyal and steady, that's our Luna.
MyGinevra
Sunday 13th December 2009 11:17
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
All true.
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 13th December 2009 09:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Christmas Moonbeam
Sunshine or a moonbeam Luna is her own sorce of light, she always has been and she always will be to those whose lives she chooses to touch as you've shown us once again in your wonderful story.
LOVED the part kneazel wand - NICE TOUCH, PERFECT for Luna.
MyGinevra
Sunday 13th December 2009 09:32
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Bev, I had never thought of it that way, but you have a great insight there: Luna provides her own light, in many ways. The problem is that other people often don't see that light.

Thanks for your review! I guess you got online.

Peter

  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 12th December 2009 17:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Christmas Moonbeam
Wow!
Ive been waiting to read Ginnys House over my Christmas break (as a special Christamas treat to myself) and yet here comes another of your wonderful stories, just in time for Lucia Day - a holiday of the witches over here...
The story... well, its as great as the rest of your wriiting and though it doesnt bring my favourite wizarding couple, its so bittersweet (for the lack of a better word combination) and full of hope only Luna would be capable of bringing in such a situation.
�Back where I belong,� she said. �Since it�s only December twenty�fourth, I belong at my daddy�s house because school doesn�t start for another two weeks. If you�ll kindly move aside, I�ll be leaving, just as Mrs. Lestrange told me to.�
Definitely one of Lunas finest moments ever!
Once again, thanks for making a wonderful end of an almost perfect day with this beautiful piece of writing of yours!
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 19:43
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
And you helped make my day special with this review. I've always liked writing Luna, I just try to let my mind go, and look at a scene without any human bs. To me, that's Luna.

Thanks, and enjoy Ginny's House! Plenty of your (and my) favorite couple.

Peter
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 12th December 2009 12:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Christmas Moonbeam
Peter, I've missed reading your stories so this was a lovely Christmas treat.

It is sad and scary but with glimpses of hope. I loved the final paragraph after Mr Ollivander calls Luna a sunbeam. Her reply is perfect, odd but logical in a certain way.
No, Mr. Ollivander, she said as her hand caressed his brow. Im Luna. Its a moonbeam, a Christmas moonbeam. Happy Christmas!


Happy Christmas, Peter.
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 12:56
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Thank you, GK! And Merry Christmas.

Peter
  Quote
Professor Webster
Saturday 12th December 2009 11:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Christmas Moonbeam
Very interesting albeit unusal take on Ollivander's and Luna's stay in Malfoy Manor. Well Done
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 12:14
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Hmm. Yours is the second review to say that it's unusual or different. I haven't read any other missing moments of this episode, so I'm wondering why it's different.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Peter
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Saturday 12th December 2009 08:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Christmas Moonbeam
Atruly beautiful story, very well told. Thank you for posting this -- it really did brighten my day.
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 09:28
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Thanks, and Merry Christmas.



Peter
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 12th December 2009 05:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Christmas Moonbeam
That was an unusual story line. But it was a little gem. Well done.
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 06:03
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Thank you, Dad. I appreciate that.

Peter
  Quote
tumshie1960
Saturday 12th December 2009 03:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Christmas Moonbeam
A wonderful little story, thank you
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 04:00
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
And thank you for leaving a review.
  Quote
Domain
Saturday 12th December 2009 01:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Christmas Moonbeam
Your fic is absolutely brilliant.

One of the best missing moments I've read in awhile.

Please accept my congratulations!

Domain AKA Dome 36
MyGinevra
Saturday 12th December 2009 03:41
Christmas Moonbeam (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I truly appreciate that.

Peter
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004