Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Simple Moments by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
majolie
Tuesday 15th December 2009 14:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Simple Moments
As someone who is still waiting for an update on the Skullduggery of Muckle Delight front, I was pleased to see this from you - even a tiny morsel is better than none at all!

So thank you for a lovely, perfect little "moment" in time. It made me quietly happy. Well-written and thoughtfully conceived as always, I take great pleasure in your ideas and craftsmanship.

Now write me some more stuff - anything will do if it's from you!
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 15th December 2009 15:16
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Oh, dear.

I'm afraid I'm going to continue to disappoint because I'm not quite sure its in me to complete Muckle. It's so woefully out of date. I've had several requests to complete it, and have attempted to do so--but every time I do I get mired in the details. But... I will try again. For you.

In the meantime, have you read the other stories that I've posted here? I've written several in between Muckle and this one. I hope that you find them and enjoy them, Some of them are my absolute favorites.

Thank you for your kind words, and I hope you enjoy my other stories as well. All my best...
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 15th December 2009 09:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Simple Moments
Warm and fuzzy. A good little read with a "happy factor".
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 15th December 2009 13:54
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 14th December 2009 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Simple Moments
This is a good "simple moment" in the lives of friends. Thanks for sharing. p
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:43
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Thank you for reading! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 14th December 2009 06:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Simple Moments
Oh, what a lovely moment this is! I can feel Ginny's contentment and how grateful she is that there can be moments like this one for her and Ron and Harry and Hermione. It is so easy to visualize this scene, I felt I was the proverbial fly on the wall. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:42
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad that you were able to experience this so vividly in your mind's-eye. That is one of the most enjoyable things for me as an author. I love creating these small moments, and when readers *feel* it that makes the whole experience so much more golden for me. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 14th December 2009 05:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Simple Moments
Very nice with a homey sort of feeling. Well done.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:34
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Perfect! I was hoping for something cozy and warm. I'm glad that I was able to create that for you. Thanks so much.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 14th December 2009 04:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 965

Simple Moments
Delightful. But I don't think I have ever read one of your stories that I didn't love. You can express so much in just a few words-
These are the simple moments of a beautiful summer evening, with no threats, no cares, just butterbeer and each other—playing a game they have played since they were children.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:33
Simple Moments (Author Response)
*HUGS YOU*

Thank you, Kate. Your words of affirmation mean so much.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 13th December 2009 23:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Simple Moments
What can one possibly say! Absolutley perfect.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:31
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 13th December 2009 22:39


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Simple Moments
Great piece of work! I love how you incorporated chess as the main theme. When I began reading the first part about chess I thought of how a battle is won on the strategic moves that a player makes and I think that both couples have made strategic moves in the right direction.

Again I loved this piece looking forward to morepieces being published

The Boss
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th December 2009 14:31
Simple Moments (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. In a way, the whole HP series seems to be about making strategic moves like you do in chess. Of course, sometimes they made the wrong moves, but they were also able to recover. I like that.

I'm very pleased that you liked this, and that you enjoyed the references to chess. Thanks!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Tuesday 1st January 2002 11:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Simple Moments
You captured it perfectly. This is a lovely moment, so calm and soothing to read
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 1st January 2002 19:48
Simple Moments (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm so glad that you found it soothing and lovely. That makes me quite happy!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004