Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For From Darkness, Light by VelvetMouse

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
pakismith
Tuesday 29th December 2009 10:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

From Darkness, Light
Wow ! What a surprise has been your story.
Very well plotted, amazing letters between Bill and Remus.
I don't know if McGonagall and Madam Pomfrey were necessary for the story, but you write, you choose.
Thanks for your very good job and for sharing it with us.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 28th December 2009 17:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

From Darkness, Light
Such a nice story! And plausible as well. I always believed Ginny spent a lot of time with Remus in her second year.
Mixing the narrative with the letters made the story fresh and fast-paced and the characters more alive and true. I especially enjoyed Billīs first letter to Ginny - full of brotherly love and affection
give Ronny a hug, shake Percy’s hand and smack the twins upside the head for me, would you?

But besides a wonderful story you gave us quite a little food for thoughts:
- the events of the Chamber are indeed too horrible, almost too much to be handled by 11/12-year-olds
- not to mention a year of being possesed by an evil Horcrux
- Ginny must have had some kind of tretment/counselling; and she really is a one powerful witch to have come to terms with all of her ordeal
- Harry should have had some kind of ... whatever; way too much on his young shoulders, isnīt he...well, brave!
- poor Moony, he lost so much on that November day back in 81! (btw, the mini-story about Harryīs first four words was adorable!)
- how come Snape had no idea Pettigrew was a Death Eater?!?
Oh, and the end, Remus with Sirius going to Egypt!

Well, all in all, a great story, well done! And thanks for sharing!
  Quote
Dad
Monday 28th December 2009 11:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

From Darkness, Light
Well writen. Good story telling. Original. I like it.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Monday 28th December 2009 08:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

From Darkness, Light
Awesome story! I never would have thought of a friendship between Bill and Remus, but it worked beautifully.
  Quote
mwinter
Sunday 27th December 2009 14:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

From Darkness, Light
A very interesting story. I haven't seen s story from this perspective before. Great begining
  Quote
Hot48cricket
Sunday 27th December 2009 13:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

From Darkness, Light
I really liked this!!!! Hope to see more! ???
  Quote
scopart
Sunday 27th December 2009 06:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

From Darkness, Light
This is fantastically written! Normally, I don't read stories that consist of a lot of correspondence, but this one held my attention to the very end. The letters were not only realistic, but they were interesting as well. And it was nice to have some pieces of narration and dialogue mixed in.
And I just love the idea of Remus and Bill becoming friends. I always thought of them becoming closer after Bill got attacked by Greyback but had never considered this. It is a very good idea and executed well. I really like the care Bill shows for Ginny. I have four older brothers myself and am the only the girl and the way you wrote that relationship seemed just perfect to me.
Thanks for the great read.
  Quote
EdgeofShadows
Saturday 26th December 2009 23:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

From Darkness, Light
Most Excellent!!!

I hope one day you extend this story with a second " The Cairo Adventures "
Honorary Marauder Bill Weasley Mooney and Padfoot . If not I look forward to your next offering as well
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004