Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Opportunities of Circumstance by Mr. Intel

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
Prongs739
Saturday 30th August 2008 13:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Opportunities of Circumstance
That was very sweet.
  Quote
mynameisginny
Monday 12th May 2008 14:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Opportunities of Circumstance
ginerva
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 17th March 2008 11:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Opportunities of Circumstance
awww!!!! This was a really cute story
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 7th November 2007 16:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Opportunities of Circumstance
nice story! quite the way to get together :p getting stranded...
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 16th September 2006 14:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Opportunities of Circumstance
Great little plot for a one-shot! I loved the tenderness and the vulerability that you tucked neatly in here and there. Ginny and Harry both seemed very much in character, too. This is just fun to imagine - the two of them trapped in a cave, holding each other to keep warm... and then finally admitting their love for each other. It seemed a bit sudden for Harry but that's okay because we all know he loves her.

It would have been fun to see how Ron and Hermione reacted once they knew the whole story, but I'm glad you didn't write that. In many ways it's better just to leave things to the imagination.

A well-written bit of fluff. Good work.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 15:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Opportunities of Circumstance
romintic i love it
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 6th June 2006 20:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Opportunities of Circumstance
wow, this is swweeetttt.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 31st May 2006 15:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Opportunities of Circumstance
You know what, I think Harry planed them being "lost." but if not, or still, it was a very good story.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Monday 17th April 2006 13:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Opportunities of Circumstance
Aww sooooo cute. Some of it seemed too easily said but it was awesome either way. I wish you would continue this if at all possible but probably not . I loved:
As they were leaving the cave, they heard Professor McGonagall's distinctive voice ring out, "What do you mean, you found them sleeping together?"

Lol McGonagall needs a bigger part in all the stories. She has the potential as a character to be funny in a strict teachery sort of way. (if that even made sense lol).
Am reading more of your stories right now so you'll be getting several reviews today!
Kortnee
  Quote
Liz'M
Sunday 12th March 2006 14:52


Opportunities of Circumstance
I absolutely loved this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
Jamie
Wednesday 7th September 2005 20:08


Opportunities of Circumstance

I adored it. Only how did Ron find them? Maybe I accidently missed that part.... lol

Definately a nice fluffy fic! I love the image that goes into my mind of Harry kissing Ginny on the forehead.. SO CUTE! :)

XOXO,

Jamie

  Quote
lilyp
Saturday 4th June 2005 17:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Opportunities of Circumstance
It's a good story. But I laughed a lot with the sentence " my name is Virginia, not Guinevere".  It's exactly the opposite with Rowling's ginny , since Ginevra is sort of Guinevere in Italian.
  Quote
lilyp
Saturday 4th June 2005 15:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Opportunities of Circumstance
It's a good story. But I laughed a lot with the sentence " my name is Virginia, not Guinevere".  It's exactly the opposite with Rowling's ginny , since Ginevra is sort of Guinevere in Italian.
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 26th April 2005 15:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Opportunities of Circumstance

OMG.  I can't find any words to describe it.  It was so romantic and beautiful, I know it's a little soap opera remark but it was really cool.  I liked the way Ron and Hermione walked in on them.  but the way Harry Expresed his feeling were definitly not him, but thats oK, it was still good. 

Keep writing, and Plez write me back

levotatingT

  Quote
maggie
Sunday 27th March 2005 19:02


Opportunities of Circumstance
hey! i just read your fic and its fantastic! im going to search for more that you have written right away! great! *-*maggie*-*
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 26th December 2004 07:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Opportunities of Circumstance
Sorry to say that G's full name IS Ginevra...
Mr. Intel
Sunday 26th December 2004 09:16
Opportunities of Circumstance (Author Response)
As wonderful as it would be for every author to go back an 'correct' every one of their stories when new bits of information comes out from JK...it's simpl not possible and I for one will not spend my time 'canonizing' any of my stories.  This particular one was written several months before JK released that bit of information.  I know her name is Ginevra, as 99% of the people who post stories on this site.  Thank you for your concern for my knowledge of canon facts, but I'm afraid that you're pumping a dry well here.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Thursday 16th December 2004 15:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Opportunities of Circumstance

Lovely story, Michael.  I really liked the humour within it, such as Ron and McGonagall having a fit over Harry and Ginny 'sleeping together'. 

Favourite line has to be this, though:

They were funny creatures, to be sure—one of the only natural enemies of garden gnomes, if you didn't count her mother, and they had the vernacular of a sailor.

Mr. Intel
Thursday 16th December 2004 17:43
Opportunities of Circumstance (Author Response)
Another one who found my silliest story.  Did you choke on a fluff ball?  It was quite fluffy.
  Quote
Eressea
Monday 13th December 2004 04:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Opportunities of Circumstance
 I like how Ginny doesn't already know that Harry likes her.  It makes it more realistic.
Mr. Intel
Thursday 16th December 2004 17:42
Opportunities of Circumstance (Author Response)
Thanks!  It wasn't my best effort, but it was fun to write.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 10th December 2004 15:52


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Opportunities of Circumstance
Lovely!  Fluffy!  You're right -- I do have to go and brush my teeth now!  Loved Ron's reaction!!!


Mr. Intel
Thursday 16th December 2004 17:42
Opportunities of Circumstance (Author Response)
I had hoped that this story would get buried and never read again, as I've mostly overcome the premature intimacy problem that this story incorporates.  On top of that, it wasn't even all that original - Arabella's story was much better than mine.

Thanks for reading anyway.  
  Quote
pixiellie
Monday 11th October 2004 10:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Opportunities of Circumstance
This story was exactly what I needed after a long few days working and studying!  You promised sweetness and fluff and more than delivered.     I loved the way you describe Ginny's thoughts on love, and giving up control.  As a smart strong character who had gone through something so young that would make her feel powerless, falling in love would be scary in more ways than one.  Yet, at the same time, she instintively trusts Harry to guide her through.  A nice contrast.
Wonderful job of capturing that first excitement of being kissed (if only on the cheek!) by the person you love.  I believe your version of Ginny, her thoughts and her feelings. 

Ginny's confession of her feelings was wonderful.  She would have to be the one to speak up, as I picture Harry too unused to his feelings.  You gave me one of those wonderful girly-sigh moments when he tells her of his love. ("awwh!")
Ron finding them was very cute as well.  A sweet fun read that went far in cheering me up. Nice job, and thank you for posting.
Mr. Intel
Monday 11th October 2004 10:49
Opportunities of Circumstance (Author Response)
You had to read my second worst story, first, didn't you?   I really appreciate your kind words.  This was my first 'serious' attempt at fluff and I didn't do that bad, but I've certainly done better since!  I look forward to many more reviews from you. 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004