Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In Memoriam by coeus

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
lulu116
Friday 9th April 2010 01:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Enough for Both
So beautiful. I cried my eyes out, then laughed histarically. exactly as fred's funeral would have been had Jo herself wrote it i think. the whole story fit extremely well with the characters Jo established.
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Friday 22nd January 2010 17:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: Enough for Both
I'll be damned if that wasn't one of the best bits I've read this year. I'm a bit weepy.....
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:47
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Hagrid weepy is a scary thing.

Thanks for the review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 22nd January 2010 12:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Enough for Both
My goodness. What an imagination. Are you sure you are not Fred Weasley incarnated? LOL
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:45
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
LOL

Hmm.... that would actually explain a lot...

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked the story.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 4th January 2010 11:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Enough for Both
Oh VERY well done! That is the best handling of the George/Fred story I have ever read. Excellent!!
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:42
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
And that's pretty much the best compliment you could have given.

I'm not sure that I agree, I've read several very good George/Fred's Death stories, but I am flattered.

Thank you very much. I hope future chapters can live up to expecations.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 3rd January 2010 07:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Enough for Both
Aw that was lovely. I loved the bit about the mourners and George cracking jokes. This line, 'empty words, the pitying glances, the sympathetic touches' sums up just how it is when someone dies, I think.
And the conversation was funny and beautiful: 'We'll see each other again. This is like having separate detentions. It's right awful now, but we'll be back together in a bit.' haha
B
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:40
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Funny and beautiful? I guess I overshot, then, I was mostly going for funny.

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 1st January 2010 15:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

1: Enough for Both
This story had me bawling like a baby. It's so incredibly sad and touching. I think Fred would have approved.

Thank you for sharing.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:38
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. And I agree about Fred approving. He would have been quite put out if his funeral didn't get at least a few laughs.
  Quote
SeaNymph
Friday 1st January 2010 14:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Enough for Both
I loved this chapter - it made me laugh, cry, and everything in between. You write really well, and the way you represented George's 'conversation' with Fred was so natural. Very nice read!
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:36
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Thank you. It's nice to hear that the "conversation" came across naturally. For a while, I was worried I was making George look totally nuts.
  Quote
blisstocome
Friday 1st January 2010 14:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Enough for Both
Really enjoyed the story; interesting spin on George's way of coping.
I think you have a great concept going; keep it up.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:35
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write. I hope future chapters don't disappoint.
  Quote
girl from ipanema
Thursday 31st December 2009 12:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: Enough for Both
Oh I would LOVE to see this filmed. Have you thought in sending to Jo and asking if she can sort of find a way to make it a short?
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:34
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Heh, I'm flattered that you think this is good enough to be filmed. I'll admit that I think it would make an interesting scene. But I'm sure that JK gets bombarded with ideas from fans on a daily basis, and probably doesn't care to get more.

I think I'll stick with fanfiction.

Thanks for the review and the wonderful compliment.
  Quote
Worldmaker
Thursday 31st December 2009 05:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Enough for Both
Okay, that was just fantastic.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:29
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 31st December 2009 01:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 501

1: Enough for Both
Good one.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:29
1: Enough for Both (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004