Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For When Harry Nicked Nicholas by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Poppins
Thursday 23rd February 2012 17:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
What a wonderful Harry-Potter-esque take on Father Christmas! It was so sweet and a little sad when he talked about all the letters Harry sent him. Loved it!
  Quote
Ursulabear
Sunday 16th October 2011 10:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Perfect Xmas cryover, seasoned with just the right amount of sadness. Hats off! I loved your hints to other HP motives like thestrals to reindeers. Everybody was in character, and you actually PICTURE your story unlike other authors with only dialogs and no gestures or mimics put in-between. Superb job.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:44
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you for this lovely review, and for the others you've left today, I really appreciate it.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Monday 5th September 2011 14:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Wonderful story! Your Harry is perfect.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:43
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
AussiePotter
Thursday 1st September 2011 04:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
That story was just so beautiful!! Awesome job!!
AussiePotter
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:43
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 12th February 2010 13:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Awww!!! That is freaking adorable. I love it!!
Fics by Fumph
Friday 12th February 2010 14:02
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Thank you!
  Quote
St Margarets
Tuesday 9th February 2010 10:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
I saw that this won at the HPGW_OTP Awards and I can see why! This was so fun and imaginative. I love the idea of Santa being magical - part of *that* world. And poor Harry - still a hurt child inside sometimes (Like all of us) who gets not only healing (in the form of all of those presents from his youth) but hope too - a child of his own on Christmas Day. Wonderful! A perfect Christmas fable.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 9th February 2010 15:13
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you!! This was one of those instances where an odd little idea just gelled and it practically wrote itself. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
aleva932
Tuesday 19th January 2010 02:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Fics by Fumph
Friday 22nd January 2010 16:38
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thanks!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 17th January 2010 13:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Nice story! When harry was interrogating santa, that was from "The Santa Claus" wasnt it? I love that movie
Thanks for writing!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 18th January 2010 12:10
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
I stole the Kris Kringle bit from A Miracle on 34th Street. It's entirely possible that the interrogation scene is similar to The Santa Clause - it's been so long since I watched that film that I couldn't say!

I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Yentila22
Sunday 17th January 2010 11:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Your story was so heartbreaking, you made a 57 year old cry. I love all of your work.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 18th January 2010 12:09
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much!
  Quote
blisstocome
Wednesday 13th January 2010 21:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Awesome story, very well written. It's one of those Christmas fantasies we have every so often.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 15th January 2010 06:42
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Wednesday 13th January 2010 10:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Good story! Arresting Father Christmas would be something I could see Harry doing.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 13th January 2010 13:16
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Yeah, I think Harry'd be on it in a heartbeat!! Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it.
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 13th January 2010 09:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
This was just an amazing happy, feel good, funny,emotional but so well done story. If giving marks out of ten it would score eleven.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 13th January 2010 13:16
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 13th January 2010 00:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Lovely. The perfect Christmas gift for Harry-
It has taken twenty long years, but this Christmas will see the realisation of what you have wanted since you were a child of four.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 13th January 2010 13:15
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Tuesday 12th January 2010 10:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Lovely story. It's very much a "just so " story but the world needs more of those
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 11:11
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you! I rather enjoyed making my own little attempt to explain Father Christmas!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Ahhhh! I cried and laughed at the same time. I hope Petunia got a rope to hang herself with.....
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:58
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it!
  Quote
takon65
Tuesday 12th January 2010 08:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
What a wonderful story. You did well, I was crying at the end. I am looking forward till next Christmas to see the next chapter to the story. LOL Keep up the good work.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:46
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you! It's such a compliment to hear that you've made someone cry.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Tuesday 12th January 2010 05:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
You made me cry...
That was lovely.

B
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:44
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
wluer96
Tuesday 12th January 2010 05:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
That was wonderful. Thank you.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:44
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to review!
  Quote
Aggiebell
Monday 11th January 2010 20:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

When Harry Nicked Nicholas
Em!!! This is just...perfect. So poignant and it makes me just want to hug Harry tight (and beat the everloving crap out of the Dursleys).

And Ron! I have so much love for Ron, who is just absolutely befuddled that Harry doesn't believe in Father Christmas. But of course he didn't believe! How could he have, the way he was treated by the Dursleys? And if there was something that prevented all those gifts from getting to poor Harry (and it makes total sense that that's the case!)

And Molly! I thought she might've taken off and done to the Dursleys what she did to Bella (as well she should!)! And Teddy and Victoire and the presents and Ginny and their announcement.

*flails*
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th January 2010 09:44
When Harry Nicked Nicholas (Author Response)
Oh thank you, my lovely!

Poor Harry, growing up the way he did - he's seen dragons and magic and elves, but has no reason to believe in someone like Father Christmas!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004