Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In Memoriam by coeus

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
lulu116
Friday 9th April 2010 01:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Thousands of Words
great story. i liked the peak you gave us at the possible horrors that the DA faced that last year in Colins photos. Very moving stuff, i look forward to reading more.
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 18th February 2010 20:21


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

2: Thousands of Words
It's been a while since I've cried for a story, but this one certainly made me sob. Congratulations! I won't be recovering from that one for a long time. That was simply wonderful and moving and I'm really hoping for more, so I can bawl my eyes out again Keep up the good work! I truly loved this
coeus
Monday 22nd February 2010 19:04
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Heh, I don't know whether to thank you for your kind words or apologize for making you cry.

I'm glad you liked the story, and hope future chapters don't disappoint.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Saturday 23rd January 2010 20:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Thousands of Words
I really enjoyed this chapter! Great to read from Neville's point of view. I love that Harry finally gave Colin his autographed picture
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:59
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thanks. And I agree, I don't think there are nearly enough stories out there featuring Neville.

Having Harry sign the picture was kind of a last minute addition, but now I'm glad I included it.

Happy you liked the story. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
lizzytish
Saturday 23rd January 2010 16:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

2: Thousands of Words
This story is very touching and well written.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:57
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write.

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Saturday 23rd January 2010 10:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

2: Thousands of Words
Thank you again. Another amazing chapter.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:56
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it. Hopefully there was no weeping this time.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 23rd January 2010 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Thousands of Words
This is a very touching fic . . . I loved reading it.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:55
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Friday 22nd January 2010 19:23


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Thousands of Words
I'm glad you stopped by PhoenixSong! Sherylyn posted on her Livejournal that everyone needed to get over here and read your story. I'm glad I did. Normally I don't go for memorials but this is very good. The first chapter was just perfect, it was almost like having the twins together again. I like what you did in this chapter by telling the story of Colin Creevey. We don't know much about him but his story is just as important as anybody else's. I'm looking forward to more!
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:55
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
I wasn't aware that Sherylyn mentioned my story on her Livejournal. Now I'm gonna be all self-conscious and stuff.

I'm glad you like the story so far. It's been a lot of fun to write.

And I agree about Colin Creevey, there just isn't much we know about him. Even what we do know doesn't totally agree with itself in canon. (He was muggleborn, but was at Hogwarts the last year.)

Anyways, thanks for your kind words. I am also very glad I stopped by PhoenixSong. I hope future chapters don't disappoint.

  Quote
muggleborn27
Friday 22nd January 2010 16:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

2: Thousands of Words
That was very good I hope you keep them coming
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:45
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it. I will try my best.
  Quote
lantis222
Friday 22nd January 2010 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: Thousands of Words
That was beautiful! Keep it coming!
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:44
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I will do my best.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 22nd January 2010 08:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

2: Thousands of Words
Excellent original stuff. Looking forward to more like it.
coeus
Thursday 28th January 2010 09:43
2: Thousands of Words (Author Response)
Thank you very much, especially for calling it original. My one great fear when I write is that I'm ripping off someone else's idea or that my story is just a conglomeration of other stories I have read.

I'm glad you liked it. I hope that future chapters won't disappoint.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004