Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Uncanny Connection by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
J-TGriffy
Sunday 11th March 2012 18:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

An Uncanny Connection
  Quote
reenee
Thursday 17th February 2011 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

An Uncanny Connection
aw ..thats love..if it weren't harry would have bats circling his face now
St Margarets
Thursday 17th February 2011 18:24
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
They are a perfect match. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Rowlingisgreat
Sunday 12th December 2010 19:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

An Uncanny Connection
Nicely written piece.
St Margarets
Monday 13th December 2010 05:08
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 8th May 2010 19:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

An Uncanny Connection
Aww what a great ending to the story - and I noticed that Carlos Batanya appears in this story as well as your latest story - A Time To Remember. Great intergration
Im going to be rereading all of your work as you are one of my favourite authors! Expect a few mre reviews to be heading your way

The Boss
St Margarets
Sunday 9th May 2010 04:26
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I actually had about four chapters of A Time to Remember written when I got this request for jealous!Harry for the auction - so I slipped in Carlos Batanya for Harry to be jealous of. Unfortunately it took me another year to finish A Time to Remember! ) Thanks for reading
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 18th February 2010 17:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

An Uncanny Connection
Haha this was adorable! And oh so clever. wonderful job! Jealous-Harry was very believable and I liked his interview, painful as it was. Keep up the good work!
St Margarets
Friday 19th February 2010 06:46
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! The interview was fun to write. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th February 2010 17:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

An Uncanny Connection
cute story
St Margarets
Sunday 14th February 2010 09:43
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 13th February 2010 11:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

An Uncanny Connection
I'd have liked more angry jealous Harry - he was funny. But I guess you warned at the start that Harry/Ginny fluff won over, and it was lovely B
St Margarets
Saturday 13th February 2010 14:00
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
LOL any more angry, jealous Harry and Ginny would not have been happy with him. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 12th February 2010 20:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

An Uncanny Connection
I do not know whether to laugh, cry or go ahh! LOL.

Excellent one shot.
St Margarets
Saturday 13th February 2010 02:31
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
AWWWW. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
wokka42
Thursday 11th February 2010 23:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

An Uncanny Connection
What, no roaring argument between Harry and Ginny? No bat- or bogey-relating hexing? No hysterics or solemn melodramatic statements? At least there's some dark pining on Harry's part. *grumbles* LOL, this was a wonderful little return of St Margarets to the world of H/G! Loved the details as usual - Barbara Waters, Hermione stubbornly trying to match Molly's steak and kidney pie and Ron's weary resignation to her efforts. And of course, the wonderfully warm, real, solid way Harry and Ginny connect with one another, even when they're being grumpy and jealous and needy. No one does H/G like you! Looking forward to A Time to Remember!
St Margarets
Friday 12th February 2010 02:31
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
LOL - hopefully they're a little beyond those kinds of arguments at this stage. I had *quite* the time with this story since I jealousy isn't the most admirable quality, however real it is. And the glimpses of R/Hr were fun to imagine. They're just so funny together.

And how nice to see you, btw! I hope this means the work load is easing up!
  Quote
Yentila22
Thursday 11th February 2010 20:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

An Uncanny Connection
You are fabulous as always. I love the way you portray Ginny and Harry. I loved Ron's input as well. Cant wait to read your larger story.
St Margarets
Friday 12th February 2010 02:28
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
Ron such a great character - it's always fun when I can find a way to work him in. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
aldoryn
Thursday 11th February 2010 14:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

An Uncanny Connection
I've read this several times. It's perfect to put a smile on my face. Thank you!
St Margarets
Thursday 11th February 2010 14:52
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
Thank you for telling me! That put a smile on my face.
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 11th February 2010 08:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

An Uncanny Connection
A good read. Happy ending.
St Margarets
Thursday 11th February 2010 08:43
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I love happy endings! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 11th February 2010 02:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

An Uncanny Connection
This is an excellent little story int the lives of Harry and Ginny. I like the fact that they both needed each other and were trying not to be selfish about it. They tried to let the other have their space but still wanted the closeness that real love gives to both partners. I was nice that Ginny needed Harry to pamper her when she was going through the discomfirt of the curse of being a woman. That was a nice touch. Every woman needs an man to be understanding at those times. Harry standing up for their relationship was good and they worked it out between them. Thanks for a nice view of their lives. p
St Margarets
Thursday 11th February 2010 05:57
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! I had a hard time fulfilling that request since jealousy isn't the most noble of feelings - but it's certainly a human one. I think Harry would be a very nurturing partner and it was fun to show that side of him, too! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 9th February 2010 16:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

An Uncanny Connection
Aww, and your story just made me smile - they always do. Nice, heartwarming lift-me-up. Thanks for sharing.
St Margarets
Wednesday 10th February 2010 05:55
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
We all need some lift-me-up during these snowy winter days! (At least I do.) Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 9th February 2010 15:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

An Uncanny Connection
Here's to more H/G Fluff and their strong loving connection! This is a perfect prequel.
St Margarets
Wednesday 10th February 2010 05:55
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
More H/G fluff is coming your way again, soon! Thanks for reviewing again.
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Tuesday 9th February 2010 14:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

An Uncanny Connection
Another fantastic fic. Can't wait for this 'A Time to Remember' to arrive at PS. You are one of the greatest FF writers out there. Thanks again!!!


St Margarets
Tuesday 9th February 2010 14:25
An Uncanny Connection (Author Response)
I have a lot of written already. It will be here soon! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004