Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Secrets by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
potterlovesginny
Friday 9th April 2010 18:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Secrets
Really interesting story. You did a good job of keeping them on character.
As others have said, their courtship was very typical of them. Virtually no romance, just convenience. One thing I'm surprised at, is that Vernon accepted the magic so easily, you'd think that he'd need more convincing.
Well done, I really enjoyed it.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Tuesday 30th March 2010 16:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Secrets
this is a unique look at petunia and what makes her tick. nicely done.
Aggiebell
Wednesday 31st March 2010 19:40
Secrets (Author Response)
Thanks, Kelley. It was *hard* to write her in a (somewhat) sympathetic manner, you know? Because I do not like her, at all. It was a good challenge for me, though.
  Quote
KateB
Monday 29th March 2010 21:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Secrets
Wow, what a piece! I really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing this, it offers an interesting insight into Petunia and Vernon... Will there be any others along the same lines?
Aggiebell
Wednesday 31st March 2010 19:46
Secrets (Author Response)
Thanks so much for the review! It was definitely interesting writing it, for sure.

As to whether there will be others along the same lines...I'm not sure. It depends on which bunnies bite. I definitely won't rule it out, though--once I got over myself (and my angst) and started writing, this was a fun piece to work on, and it challenged me in ways most of my other stuff doesn't (how do you write a sympathetic portrayal of a character you really dislike? It might be interesting to do something similar with Snape (also not one of my favorite characters!).

~Julie
  Quote
sbmcneil
Sunday 28th March 2010 15:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Secrets
Great story! Petunia and Vernon's courtship was so Dursleyish to borrow the word. It seems very much in keeping with both of their characters. You almost feel sorry for Petunia, but then she ruins it. And anyone who finds Vernon handsome really gets what they deserve
Aggiebell
Wednesday 31st March 2010 19:48
Secrets (Author Response)
Thanks!

Petunia and Vernon's courtship was so Dursleyish


Heh. Yeah, I was trying to make their courtship as Dursleyish as possible, without going overboard.

anyone who finds Vernon handsome really gets what they deserve


LOLOL! How very true!

Thanks again for the review!

Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004