Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For All I Need by Michael Ho

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Arnel
Saturday 24th April 2010 17:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

All I Need
This is a great story! I love Ron's sweet shyness and how completely out of sorts he and Hermione are with this change in their relationship. I'm glad he's proud as well as frustrated with how indispensible she is, too. You've captured them both extremely well.
Michael Ho
Tuesday 27th April 2010 06:31
All I Need (Author Response)
This is a great story! I love Ron's sweet shyness and how completely out of sorts he and Hermione are with this change in their relationship. I'm glad he's proud as well as frustrated with how indispensable she is, too. You've captured them both extremely well.


Thanks so much for the kind words. I think it makes sense to see Ron as both proud of and intimidated by Hermione--I tend to see that as a feeling likely to continue through their courtship, and maybe into their marriage as well.
  Quote
nerd2006
Tuesday 20th April 2010 19:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

All I Need
Interesting. I liked all of the details about minor characters like Dean--especially his wanting to comfort Andromeda. Good job.
Michael Ho
Wednesday 21st April 2010 03:11
All I Need (Author Response)
Interesting. I liked all of the details about minor characters like Dean--especially his wanting to comfort Andromeda. Good job.


Thanks for the comment! I'm glad you liked all the little details--though I probably tried to cram too many in there. I tend to think Dean's is one of the great, tragic, untold stories of DH; unfortunately, I can't think of a way myself to do it justice.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 20th April 2010 00:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 502

All I Need
What an unusual but brilliant writing style to find on PS.net. I hope you will be doing more.
Michael Ho
Tuesday 20th April 2010 06:17
All I Need (Author Response)
What an unusual but brilliant writing style to find on PS.net. I hope you will be doing more.


Many thanks for the kind words, Dad! I'm a slow fic writer--this is the only one I've gotten all the way to completion before--and I struggle with LJ as well. But I do hope to get a couple of follow-ups to this story written this summer, so stay tuned.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004