Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Time to Remember by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
DailyProphetReporting
Monday 19th July 2010 03:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

Chapter 2
I really like where this is headed so far. This is an excellent premise for a story and that it's an angst twist makes it even more intriguing with you as the author. It seems like you've found a way to combine the full series canon with the fun of getting Harry and Ginny together that's been missing since the pre-HBP days. Well done!

My favorite fics have always been the mysterious ones and this definitely has a nice flavor of that, too. My mind is shouting at me that Ginny's accident was no accident, that "Management" wants to keep her around. And there's the mystery trip, too. I'll be eager to see how it plays out.

Also, in retrospect, I really enjoyed the foreshadowing early on in this.

Even though her emotions hadn’t caught up with logic and common sense, Ginny had faith in Harry. He wasn’t going to forget her.


Clever!

Anyway, thanks for all the hard work with this fic and your others, and I look forward to seeing what you do with it!

-KC
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 1st July 2010 11:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter 2
nice chapter! It seems as though ginny is slowly starting to remember something at least...
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Wednesday 12th May 2010 02:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Chapter 2
I feel both elated and sad. It is so hard to have amnesia, bless!
St Margarets
Wednesday 12th May 2010 05:01
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Poor Ginny - she's going to have a rough time of it for awhile. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
DeborahSu
Sunday 25th April 2010 20:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Chapter 2
Oh, her memory is STARTING to come back! But if her head hurts every time a memory starts to peek through, she won't be WANTING them at all, I'd think! Looking forward to the next installment, as always!
St Margarets
Monday 26th April 2010 04:21
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Yes, it's starting to come back. And some memories are more painful than others, of course - you'll hear more about it in the next chapter. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 25th April 2010 06:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Chapter 2
I like It's cute and funny, good job B
St Margarets
Sunday 25th April 2010 08:47
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I'm glad you're liking it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lilyp
Saturday 24th April 2010 12:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Chapter 2
Ginny is very confused, poor girl. He clearly finds Harry attractive and wants his attention and caring, but she also is afraid of discovering some bad thing about their relationship. Hopefully he seems to begin to relax a bit more about him and let things unfold.
And Harry, even if he is sad, is determined to make things work out. that's good, Ginny won't be able to ignore him if he shows her why she loves him.
St Margarets
Saturday 24th April 2010 16:30
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
You're right. Ginny won't be able to ignore Harry - even in her confusion. And of course Harry is determined. He's going to get Ginny back. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004