Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights by Grandma Kate

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
kopapaka
Saturday 3rd November 2012 23:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
Czech: Nečetl jsem "A Time To Remember" takže mi nejspíš pár věcí uniklo. Ale je to hezký příběh. Jen trochu smutný (Ginny), z nějakjého důvodu nerad čtu příběhy ve kterých se Ginny něco stane...
Google translate: I have not read "A Time To Remember" so I probably missed a few things. But it's a nice story. Just a little sad (Ginny), for some reason does not like to read stories in which Ginny something happens ...
Thanks.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 1st July 2010 15:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights

cute companion to st. margerates story
Grandma Kate
Saturday 28th August 2010 11:46
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Thank you. We don't get notified about reviews, so I must apologize for not responding earlier.
  Quote
Kathryn
Sunday 6th June 2010 07:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
It is so great to see you writing aggain and I hope there's more to come, I miss reading your pieces. And despite it being very werid to read about Christmas in June, it was a fabulous read and once again you really nailed Molly and Arthur.

Well done.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 6th June 2010 07:41
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Kathryn, you are so sweet to read and write a review. I've been spending more time in the garden than at the puter, but found that I missed writing. St Margarets scene with Molly and Arthur going out for a romantic look at the Muggle lights was a good prompt. I couldn't resist going on about the meaning of the various colours. Now I will always think, "Go Tories!" when I see all blue lights.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Saturday 5th June 2010 14:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
Such a sweet story! I love the obvious love between Molly and Arthur. Molly is such an awesome mom to worry about her kids and esp Ginny.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 5th June 2010 15:27
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Thank you for your positive review. I agree with you that Molly is an awesome mum. She knows she has a life partner who suits her and wants all her children to be as happy as she is.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 4th June 2010 08:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
We are in the middle of a rare heatwave, so the Christmas timing may be a little bit off. But it was still an excellent little expansion of an event in another great story. Thank you.
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 09:59
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Nice to hear from you again, Dad. I so loved A Time To Remember and wanted to give St Margarets my version of what Molly and Arthur did that Christmas Eve.

In my part of California, we've had a chilly May but summer heat is just around the corner.
  Quote
St Margarets
Friday 4th June 2010 07:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
I'm always so flattered when a writer is inspired to expand on something I've written. I think you do Molly and Arthur's outting justice here - they are exactly as I see them! What struck me reading this, this time around is Molly's distress at one of her chicks not being completely happy at Christmas - not her party plans being ruined or complaining about Christmas being too much work, etc . . She such a wonderful character and deserves such a loving husband as Arthur.
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 08:01
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Your original characters and plots are as real to me as canon. I've called them Canadian canon in other posts.

Molly does care about her children being happy. She knows that she and Arthur are well matched and wants that happiness for those she loves. Arthur is my dream man- loving, funny, and willing to support an eccentric wife. Oh my, I had not realized how much Arthur is like my dear Oatmeal.
  Quote
lilyp
Friday 4th June 2010 06:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
How sweet! I love Arthur and Molly. Thank you for this charming and tender outtake of a wonderful story.
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 07:54
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
So long as I can add to your enjoyment of St Margarets delightful story. I could not resist Molly and Arthur on a romantic outing on Christmas Eve.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 4th June 2010 04:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
This is an absolutely delightful story. You write Molly and Arthur so well! I love how he ad-libs his explanations of the Christmas light colors and the use of the cherry picker. I'm very glad he and Molly were able to give the Ministry car a pleasant journey and some confidence in itself; I sincerely hope it liked being called James.

Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 07:52
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Thank you Arnel. I tried not to write anything but what I need to finish for a while, but the Christmas Eve lights tempted me too much. But when could I resist St Margarets and her magical storytelling?

One of the things that I love about Arthur is his belief that anything he reads or hears about Muggles is the absolute truth. He must have waited for years to say, 'Home, James!"
  Quote
wluer96
Friday 4th June 2010 01:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
Very sweet and it fits perfectly into the story! A lovely read, thank you.
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 07:48
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed my favorite characters. When I first read St Margarets engrossing story, I could not resist writing about Molly and Arthur in the borrowed car.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Thursday 3rd June 2010 20:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights
Even though it is over 20 Celcius out here, this winter tale warms me even more.

Still brilliant and sweet in evert way.

Hope you and Dear Oatmeal are doing well and that you are finally done with all the scrubbing. Time to enjoy the garden as you are supposed to do.
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th June 2010 00:06
Arthur Shows Molly the Muggle Christmas Lights (Author Response)
I couldn't resist writing a story about Molly and Arthur. Maybe I identify with them a bit much.

We've had a bit of a setback with deck scrubbing since dear Oatmeal has vertigo. However, my garden expansion is proceeding. My son and his family will come for a visit as soon as the teen boys get out of school. They love money for working.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004