Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Contrapunto by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
gellert
Tuesday 2nd November 2010 00:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Chapter 1
Said it before. Favourite Potter fic writer ever. Even when I (occasionally) don't agree. (Ron Pansy?)
Antosha
Tuesday 2nd November 2010 23:20
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Said it before. Favourite Potter fic writer ever. Even when I (occasionally) don't agree. (Ron Pansy?)


Thanks so much! And thanks too for going along even with some of my odder thought-experiments.
  Quote
twinsmom
Friday 9th July 2010 20:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Chapter 1
Oh, so far this is wonderful! I love how you worked Asteria in there as Percy's ex. Can't wait for that wedding. So funny too how Percy is playing up his sister's importance while keeping Harry's quiet. But, if she's done her homework wouldn't she know more about his family?
Antosha
Wednesday 14th July 2010 18:20
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Oh, so far this is wonderful! I love how you worked Asteria in there as Percy's ex. Can't wait for that wedding. So funny too how Percy is playing up his sister's importance while keeping Harry's quiet. But, if she's done her homework wouldn't she know more about his family?


Well... perhaps the homework wasn't quite as complete as she thought.

And I'm glad that you're enjoying this!
  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Saturday 3rd July 2010 09:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Chapter 1
I really enjoyed this story -- especially your take on Percy here. The back and forth between he and Audrey is very refreshing. I like the way you moved the story along with dialog rather than narrative. Thanks for sharing this.
Antosha
Saturday 3rd July 2010 11:01
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
I really enjoyed this story -- especially your take on Percy here. The back and forth between he and Audrey is very refreshing. I like the way you moved the story along with dialog rather than narrative. Thanks for sharing this.


Thank you for your feedback!

Part of the fun in imagining these two together was how different their voices were--Percy so stuffy, and Audrey so matter-of-fact--and so I found that the dialogue was the way to go.

This is the first of four installments by the way; I hope that you enjoy the others!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 30th June 2010 03:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 1
This is an excellent beginning to what looks like a really good story. I haven't seen very many stories about Percy. He is the "lost" brother of the Weasley Clan. I look forward to more of this story and the "romance" between Audrey and Percy. Thanks for writing. I really enjoy anything you write. Thanks again. p
Antosha
Friday 2nd July 2010 15:02
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
This is an excellent beginning to what looks like a really good story. I haven't seen very many stories about Percy. He is the "lost" brother of the Weasley Clan. I look forward to more of this story and the "romance" between Audrey and Percy. Thanks for writing. I really enjoy anything you write. Thanks again. p


Thanks so much—both for the general compliment and for the one on this story.

I'm glad you're enjoying this exploration of Percy—and hope you'll enjoy the rest!
  Quote
wluer96
Tuesday 29th June 2010 07:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Chapter 1
That was fantastic! Nice to see a passionate side to Percy. It's always the quiet ones...
Antosha
Friday 2nd July 2010 15:01
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
That was fantastic! Nice to see a passionate side to Percy. It's always the quiet ones...


Yup. And he'll be getting less quiet as the fic goes on!
  Quote
Dad
Monday 28th June 2010 09:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

Chapter 1
Yeah! Percy gets a decent bit of press. I think you should do the wedding as well. Rub Daphne`s nose in it.
Antosha
Friday 2nd July 2010 15:01
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Yeah! Percy gets a decent bit of press. I think you should do the wedding as well. Rub Daphne`s nose in it.


Yeah, poor Percy never gets any love. I sure gave him some!

I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 28th June 2010 00:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Chapter 1
LOL. A couple of years very creative fic. You crack me up. I enjoyed reading this and find it very amusing.
Antosha
Monday 28th June 2010 08:04
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
LOL. A couple of years very creative fic. You crack me up. I enjoyed reading this and find it very amusing.




I'm glad this tickled your funny bone! Three more chapters to come—two of them already written.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004