Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Contrapunto by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
padarabinda
Sunday 7th November 2010 06:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 3
Very unlike perce
Antosha
Wednesday 10th November 2010 23:15
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
Very unlike perce


I'm sorry to hear that you thought so. I'm curious to know what you found out of character.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 2nd August 2010 07:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Chapter 3
So ... When I first saw this I didn't realize it was meant to be a chaptered story (the first chapter would have stood up nicely on its own), so I followed the link you so thoughtfully provided, and very educational that turned out to be. But it did leave me wondering how Percy, whom one can't help but thinking of as somewhat otherworldy, was going to cope with this Force of Nature who had just invited herself into his life. I now see that I needn't have worried; you have all of this under control, and our Perce' turns out to be flesh and blood after all. Good for you, I say. And Luna... We do love Luna, especially your Luna, but I have to ask: is there anyone in the extended Potterverse she hasn't slept with?

Yours faithfully, and looking forward to more,

j
Antosha
Sunday 8th August 2010 12:27
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
So ... When I first saw this I didn't realize it was meant to be a chaptered story (the first chapter would have stood up nicely on its own), so I followed the link you so thoughtfully provided, and very educational that turned out to be. But it did leave me wondering how Percy, whom one can't help but thinking of as somewhat otherworldy, was going to cope with this Force of Nature who had just invited herself into his life. I now see that I needn't have worried; you have all of this under control, and our Perce' turns out to be flesh and blood after all. Good for you, I say. And Luna... We do love Luna, especially your Luna, but I have to ask: is there anyone in the extended Potterverse she hasn't slept with?

Yours faithfully, and looking forward to more,

j


Ah. Luna. She's so... agreeable!

Let's see. In my little corner of the Potterverse (at least the one I've written about), she's been paired off with Ginny, Harry, Hermione, Ron, Dean, Neville, Pansy, Theodore, Daphne, Fred, George, Michael, Anthony (and many of these in combination, of course)... No Hufflepuffs yet. I'll have to do something about that!

And I'm so glad that you found Intermezzo ... educational. Maybe you can see now why the idea of Percy and Intermezzo!Audrey was so intriguing to me!

And yeah—Percy is kind of otherworldly in his outward behavior. But that doesn't mean that he's without sensuality. Just that he doesn't let it out for a run very often. He is, after all, a Weasley.

And thanks for sticking with me. I'm glad that my fics have continued to entertain.

  Quote
Arnel
Friday 30th July 2010 07:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Chapter 3
I just finished reading all three chapters and am eagerly anticipating chapter four's posting! I love Percy stories because people write him from such diverse perspectives. I absolutely love your version of Percy and how he finally is allowing himself become more relaxed. I love how tongue-tied he is over Audrey's shapeliness and the fact that he definitely is a red-blooded male through and through! She's the perfect match for him, too, since she rescued him so adroitly from 'Hysteria' and thoroughly embarrassed Malfoy in the process. Makes you wonder why Draco ended up with her, you know? Ah, but the big mystery is why Audrey is so alarmed that Ginny is marrying Harry. Can't wait for her explanation...
Antosha
Thursday 5th August 2010 16:49
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
I just finished reading all three chapters and am eagerly anticipating chapter four's posting! I love Percy stories because people write him from such diverse perspectives. I absolutely love your version of Percy and how he finally is allowing himself become more relaxed. I love how tongue-tied he is over Audrey's shapeliness and the fact that he definitely is a red-blooded male through and through! She's the perfect match for him, too, since she rescued him so adroitly from 'Hysteria' and thoroughly embarrassed Malfoy in the process. Makes you wonder why Draco ended up with her, you know? Ah, but the big mystery is why Audrey is so alarmed that Ginny is marrying Harry. Can't wait for her explanation...


Hee. Yup. The big mystery.

I'm glad that you've enjoyed all of this. I had fun exploring Percy here—and I took my jumping off point mostly from Percy's last real appearance in canon, just before Fred's death. I'd like to think that he's more of a Weasley than he seems!

As for Audrey, I'm so glad that you enjoy her, too! I can't quite take credit--she was inspired by Irislock's character. :nods:
  Quote
parakletos
Saturday 24th July 2010 06:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Chapter 3
This is priceless!

Thanks you for providing a bright spot in what is proving to be a very difficult weekend.
Antosha
Thursday 29th July 2010 04:28
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
This is priceless!

Thanks you for providing a bright spot in what is proving to be a very difficult weekend.


Thanks! And you are more than welcome.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 24th July 2010 02:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 3
Wow! Audrey and Percy are really moving along. That was great they way Audrey shot Asteria down. It was good to see his brothers teasing him but also standing up for him a little. But what is the story behind Harry and Audrey? Do they know each other? If so from where? Is she just shocked that Percy's sister is marrying "Harry Bloody Potter"? I look forward to more of this story. p
Antosha
Thursday 29th July 2010 04:28
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
Wow! Audrey and Percy are really moving along. That was great they way Audrey shot Asteria down. It was good to see his brothers teasing him but also standing up for him a little. But what is the story behind Harry and Audrey? Do they know each other? If so from where? Is she just shocked that Percy's sister is marrying "Harry Bloody Potter"? I look forward to more of this story. p


Thanks! And more will come, I promise.
  Quote
sbmcneil
Friday 23rd July 2010 16:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Chapter 3
Interesting chapter, can't wait to find out what that's all aboutl
Antosha
Thursday 29th July 2010 04:29
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
Interesting chapter, can't wait to find out what that's all aboutl


Heh! I'm glad. And more is coming, I promise!
  Quote
Dad
Friday 23rd July 2010 04:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Chapter 3
Great chapter.
Antosha
Friday 23rd July 2010 11:47
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
Great chapter.


Thanks!
  Quote
bcollins
Thursday 22nd July 2010 23:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Chapter 3
UTOH, what's this all about................
Antosha
Friday 23rd July 2010 11:56
Chapter 3 (Author Response)
UTOH, what's this all about................


All shall be revealed, I promise....

:shiftyeyes:
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004