Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Jacynthe
Thursday 10th November 2011 10:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Delightful, as always. Cheers! J.
St Margarets
Friday 11th November 2011 03:49
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It's great to see you again!
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 5th November 2010 18:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
So lovely! I like how you've incorporated the theme into the small snapshots of their relationship. Good work, comme toujours!
St Margarets
Sunday 7th November 2010 10:22
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! It's good to see you again.
  Quote
winslow
Friday 8th October 2010 06:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Another winner! You have such unique story ideas and bring them to life with such care and detail! Wonderful snippets about Harry and Ginny and the kids, even some teenage angst thrown in! Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Friday 8th October 2010 16:16
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this story with its peculiar structure! I really enjoyed thinking of all of these scenarios. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lizzytish
Friday 3rd September 2010 15:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
I loved this. Thanks, I've always been interested in the meaning of flowers and this was wonderful.
St Margarets
Sunday 5th September 2010 12:38
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
When I started writing it, I had no idea how many times JKR used flowers in canon - from the names to potions to Herbology class. It was fun to write. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Fl4v1nh4_
Tuesday 31st August 2010 17:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Loved it!!!
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:51
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 31st August 2010 15:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower

nice story!
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:51
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Federico4
Monday 30th August 2010 11:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
What is it, that all your stories are absolutely beautiful and perfect for me?
This story made me smile, cry and laugh and it was just a oneshot about flowers
you´re an really amazing author!!
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:51
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
What a nice review! Thank you. The scenes do veer between all kinds of emotions - but flowers are like that - they're at celebrations and at funerals. And of course spring means it starts all over again. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
JustAFan
Sunday 29th August 2010 00:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Very nice. Thanks
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:49
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and letting me know!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 27th August 2010 04:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Every time I read this, I have a different favorite part.
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:49
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
*hugs* I'm always glad to hear from you - even though you don't have to read these stories *again.* Sorry it took me so long to respond - we've been so busy with the move.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 26th August 2010 23:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
I like this. A story in flowers and what they thought at the time. Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:48
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was fun to play with an unusual structure.
  Quote
cordelia47
Thursday 26th August 2010 19:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Fabulous, as always. Touching, funny, well written. Looking forward to your next piece.
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:47
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I have one more story that Sherry is going to post soon. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Thursday 26th August 2010 18:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower
Nice little piece. It's fun how you used the thematic element of flowers but told a story at the same time. I really enjoyed this!
St Margarets
Tuesday 31st August 2010 19:47
Fourteen Ways of Looking at a Flower (Author Response)
I never realized how many flower references were in the HP world - and I didn't even get into the names - Lavender, Lily, Petunia, etc . . . Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004