Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Friday 3rd September 2010 20:22

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

2: Our Last Bit of Summer
I really enjoyed it!I can understand Harry's confusion...Can't wait for the next chapter
Saturday 4th September 2010 13:52
2: Our Last Bit of Summer (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it
Thursday 2nd September 2010 14:49

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Our Last Bit of Summer
This is good. I like the fact that Ron has Harry thinking. He should be thinking about more than the physical side of their relationship. Ginny knows him very well. He hasn't had time to just be a teenager and this is his time. I'm sure Ginny will wait for him to grow up and tell her he really wants her forever in his life. This just isn't the time yet. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Thursday 2nd September 2010 18:53
2: Our Last Bit of Summer (Author Response)
I like what you said here about how this is Harry's time to be a teenager. Definitely. In many ways it does run deeper than that, but especially around Ginny, he's acting very much like a teenage boy would. He is able to feel as such for the first time in his life. Thanks for reading, and I appreciate the review.
Grandma Kate
Thursday 2nd September 2010 01:28

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: Our Last Bit of Summer
Ah, yes, the wonders of talking mirrors, especially at the Weasleys.

You've captured Harry's confusion perfectly. This quite revealing-
Who knew what he would want to do someday? Someday, he might want to holiday in China, but it didnít necessarily mean he wanted to book his trip now.
Thursday 2nd September 2010 11:22
2: Our Last Bit of Summer (Author Response)
I had forgotten about the mirrors altogether. Once I was reminded, I had a fun time with it...Thanks; this is only the beginning of Harry's confusion! Love the quote! -R
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004