Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Price of a Secret by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 14:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

The Price of a Secret
  Quote
lionessofvaliance
Saturday 22nd January 2011 12:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Price of a Secret
Aw, very sweet and cute!! Love it!
St Margarets
Tuesday 25th January 2011 12:12
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Sunday 12th December 2010 05:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

The Price of a Secret
I waited to start catching up on my fan fic reading--far too much going on with school, and a bit of overwhelmed feeling from reading too much poor Harry Giny fic before, but this was a lovely thing to read today. I think you nailed them both and that the dilemma was very realistic. I had a hard time telling my kids all the details of my molestation when I was 15--too much of the shame was still lingering, even years later. So I completely understood where Ginny was coming from.
St Margarets
Sunday 12th December 2010 07:38
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
Oh, thank you for reading, Kelley! I'm glad you had some time for yourself in this busy season. I think admitting things that we had no control over is even harder because it brings back that feeling of being out of control all over again. It's a temptation to just shove it away and forget about it - but at what price. *hugs* I'm sorry that happened to you.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 15th November 2010 20:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

The Price of a Secret
I think I have read and reviewed this one shot before but I am glad I read it anyway.

LOL. Mod coms with wizardry? Stroke of genius.
  Quote
winslow
Monday 4th October 2010 09:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

The Price of a Secret
This was great! A very Potter-way to handle telling the children about the past. Also that Harry could pick up on Ginny's anxiety and help her plan. Well written and nary a spelling error in sight! Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Monday 4th October 2010 14:29
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
You can thank my beta, Sherry, for all of the grammar and punctuation help! I'm glad you thought it was Potter-like. That's always the trick with the next generation. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
sbmcneil
Friday 17th September 2010 14:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The Price of a Secret
Very sweet! I can easily see how Ginny would want to ensure Lily got all new books for her first year. It was very sweet the way the children tried to comfort her.
St Margarets
Saturday 18th September 2010 12:42
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I'm glad that Ginny doesn't have to worry about money like her parent's did. I think she would appreciate everything she had and would want her kids to have nice things, too. I think Harry's kids would definately have a lot of compassion for others. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 14th September 2010 08:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Price of a Secret
ahahahaha facescroll?! nice :p
I like reading these stories where harry and ginny still have problems they dont live a perfect life
Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Tuesday 14th September 2010 11:19
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
A reviewer gave me the facescroll idea. I don't know how you can have a perfect life with three kids in the family - things just happen! But I do think that whatever happens with their kids H/G would be able to handle it together. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Fl4v1nh4_
Friday 10th September 2010 05:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

The Price of a Secret
Amazing!
St Margarets
Friday 10th September 2010 11:02
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
webster
Friday 10th September 2010 03:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

The Price of a Secret
Very Sweet!
St Margarets
Friday 10th September 2010 11:02
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I`m glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
Michael Ho
Tuesday 7th September 2010 09:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Price of a Secret
Simply delightful! An affecting, honest, touching story. I'm personally of the mind that Harry and Ginny must have had, at some point or another, a "talking out" of her experiences in the Chamber earlier than this, maybe even as early as their weeks together at the end of HBP (but then, that would imply that Harry told her about the Horcruxes, which is probably unlikely...), but putting it off until this point in their lives makes good sense. And thank you for the shout-out to Luna! I always like imaging her and Ginny at Hogwarts, maturing from little girls to young women. More of that, please.
St Margarets
Tuesday 7th September 2010 12:41
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I think it might have taken Ginny awhile to talk about her past with Harry (even though he was directly involved). Later on - when Harry was free to tell her about the Horcruxes - I think they talked. And, like any long marriage, the topic would come up again. It's funny how there are certain topics you keep circling - this point of contact that both of them had with Voldemort would have been one of them, I think. Thanks for reading.

Did you ever read the one shot I wrote of Ginny and Luna meeting their first year? You might like it:


http://www.phoenixsong.net/fanfiction/story/3320/
  Quote
Nanci Ginny
Monday 6th September 2010 18:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

The Price of a Secret
So loved this one piece.
It was so great to address this issue as I always believed that at one point Ginny was going to have to deal with her own daughter going to school & what she may feel like.
Thank you for a marvelous piece.
St Margarets
Tuesday 7th September 2010 12:37
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I do think we relive certain parts of our lives when our children hit that same age. Luckily Ginny has a great family to keep her in the present (where she belongs) Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Monday 6th September 2010 04:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 512

The Price of a Secret
Read this before. But still worth a second go.
St Margarets
Tuesday 7th September 2010 12:36
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
Oh, thanks for reading it again!
  Quote
ft420
Sunday 5th September 2010 15:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The Price of a Secret
Brilliant. Thank you.
St Margarets
Monday 6th September 2010 00:45
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and for letting me know.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 5th September 2010 14:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

The Price of a Secret
You made such a horrible experience fun to read and once more endorsed the saying that children and babies are tougher than adults make them out to be, bless their hearts. Well done you.
St Margarets
Monday 6th September 2010 00:45
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
It's true - the truth can set you free - even for kids. I would think that H/G's kids (and the whole next generation) would enjoy a lot more info than their parents did. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Domain
Sunday 5th September 2010 10:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

The Price of a Secret
absolutely wonderful!
St Margarets
Monday 6th September 2010 00:44
The Price of a Secret (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004