Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For If Molly Were A Maiden by Grandma Kate

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Astrid
Friday 5th November 2010 18:16


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

If Molly Were A Maiden
This is so lovely! I especially like the changing POV. Good work!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 14th September 2010 13:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

If Molly Were A Maiden
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 14th September 2010 13:54
If Molly Were A Maiden (Author Response)


JavaScript:smiley(''); Thank you.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 6th September 2010 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

If Molly Were A Maiden
Up to your usual high original standards. Thanks for a gentle read.
Grandma Kate
Monday 6th September 2010 10:07
If Molly Were A Maiden (Author Response)
Dear Dad,

Your are correct. I think I specialize in providing a
gentle read
.

It's nice to be writing again.
  Quote
Kathryn
Monday 6th September 2010 01:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

If Molly Were A Maiden
It's great to see you writing again and iit a lovely oneshot.

Hope all is well your side of the pond.

K
Grandma Kate
Monday 6th September 2010 03:18
If Molly Were A Maiden (Author Response)
Hey Mate! You and my grandson Trevor have birthdays next Sunday. So have a great birthday and a productive year.

This is the first story exchange that I entered that was not among my own flist. I got to experiment writing from another perspective besides Molly's so it was fun writing Luna and Ron. Bill's segment was mostly to let everyone else have their chance to talk, so it doesn't count as POV, really.

Good luck with your original story.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Sunday 5th September 2010 22:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

If Molly Were A Maiden
Charlie called out, "Not to worry, little sister, the twins went commando as soon as they figured out how to pull them off." Ginny blushed when Harry commented, "So that's where James got it from. I knew it wasn't from my side of the family."


Among the many terrific scenes and quotes in this story, this bit has to be my favorite by far. Another fantastic look at Molly and her expanded family. Well done, Kate!
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th September 2010 23:16
If Molly Were A Maiden (Author Response)
Thank you. The commando crack seemed what the Charlie I imagine would make. I can picture James doing the same thing.
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 5th September 2010 20:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

If Molly Were A Maiden
This is truly a sweet story. You've captured the nuances of each of the main characters perfectly so that it was easy to picture the action. I loved Ron's grumbling and comical eating habitats and Harry's words brought a lump to my throat. As for the boat outing on the lake I had to smile at how it ended, showing just how an almost-disaster can turn into an opportunity to share a truly special memory.

I hope your recipient enjoyed this story as much as I did.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th September 2010 23:19
If Molly Were A Maiden (Author Response)
The prompt was quite specific and I tried my best to write all the elements of it. But as you know, sometimes the characters have wills of their own.

I think Arthur and Molly managed to make a beautiful memory that afternoon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004