Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Reason by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Delfino
Monday 20th December 2010 13:21


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Reason
BEAUTIFUL
Lady Whizbee
Monday 20th December 2010 15:55
A Reason (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Zia Montrose
Thursday 16th December 2010 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

A Reason
This was a really enjoyable read and very nicely written. The bean scene stole the show, proving that Harry and Ginny should be together. All your characterizations felt very true, but Ron amused me most of all, especially at the beginning.

"Done...See?" The little camp bed is made, but more to a troll's standards than their mother's.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 20th December 2010 15:55
A Reason (Author Response)
I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it! Thank you. This was one of those times where I found it really interesting to dive into canon and figure out what might have happened in that short period of time--and not to embellish it either. It was difficult...but the challenge was really rewarding. So thank you!
  Quote
nerd2006
Wednesday 27th October 2010 18:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

A Reason
Sweet.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 28th October 2010 07:58
A Reason (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 25th October 2010 08:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

A Reason
Not original, but very well put together. An excellent read.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 25th October 2010 10:42
A Reason (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 25th October 2010 06:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Reason
I really liked seeing these few days from Ginny's point of view. It was nice to know she was as torn up by Harry's presence at The Burrow as Harry was about being so close to Ginny. The last reason, the scene with Hermione on the back steps was really great, not only because it shows just how close the two girls are, but because Ginny realizes that when all is said and done, Harry will most likely come back to her with the possibility that they'll have the future she's envisioned since she first set eyes on him.

Lady Whizbee
Monday 25th October 2010 10:41
A Reason (Author Response)
I think you're right--and I'm so glad that you got this. Thank you for reading and letting me know what you thought. Particularly the sections that you liked. That's very fun for me to know.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 24th October 2010 21:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Reason

I loved this story
Lady Whizbee
Monday 25th October 2010 10:39
A Reason (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 24th October 2010 20:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Reason
It is always so good to read what you write. "Romance and angst" in equal measure.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 25th October 2010 10:39
A Reason (Author Response)
*hugs Kate*

I've missed writing, so thank you for that. It's always such a joy to know when someone enjoys what you took time to craft. Thank you!
  Quote
RSS
Sunday 24th October 2010 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Reason
I really liked these moments. They were right on, especially the angst. I liked going back to the scene in the kitchen in Ginny's pov. I think its true that they must have shared moments like this leading up to the birthday kiss. You captured the feeling well. I also liked Molly's way of pushing them together! I also think she would have done so at any opportunity
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 24th October 2010 10:51
A Reason (Author Response)
Yes, I think Molly would coax things along if she knew...and even if Ginny never mentioned anything to her--I'm pretty certain Molly knew.

This was such a fun challenge to write. The constraints of canon were actually quite freeing--even though it was incredibly tempting to create moments and conversations that never really happened between H/G. It had to be so difficult for Ginny (and Harry, too, but particularly Ginny). I certainly feel for her and everything she must have gone through.

I'm so glad that you took a moment to read this and enjoyed it, And thanks for telling me so!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004