Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flying Free by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 23:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

6: Getting to Know You
Wow! I was amazed when Harry got hurt in the Falcons game and the stupid crowd cheered. The the idiots realized what they were doing. Then to have Ginny reinstated was great. The way she attacked Harry was funny. She didn't even notice that he was almost undressed and then she wakes up in his jersey! Talk about fast move. I am surprised she wore his jersey to her Harpies Quidditch practice. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Tuesday 16th November 2010 06:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

6: Getting to Know You
Another awesome chapter, please update soon!

jedi34
Tuesday 16th November 2010 07:11
6: Getting to Know You (Author Response)
Thank you Mr. Hagrid. I'll see what I can do on the update front.
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 14th November 2010 23:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

6: Getting to Know You
YAY! They are finally 'officially' together as a couple! Good to see that they have made it eventually!
I really like how this story is coming along and they way that you are writing it is exceptional quality Ao please keep more of this story, and other stories coming along, as I wish to keep on reading.

One question, do you have any idea as to how long you are intending on making the whole story chapter wise?

Regards
The Boss
jedi34
Tuesday 16th November 2010 02:00
6: Getting to Know You (Author Response)
Thanks again Boss. I really appreciate your reviews. I do have another story, Love and Sacrifice, but I've decided to hold off on that one until I finish Flying Free. Writing two stores at once was just too much for me with my travel schedule.

As for length, that's a very good question. I had originally intended it to be about 15 chapters, but I may cut that down to like 10-12. We'll have to see how long it takes me to get to 10.

  Quote
Eduarda23
Tuesday 9th November 2010 03:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

6: Getting to Know You
Hey there,

Really nice chapter, though i was hoping for more moments of Harry and Ginny together.Maybe next time?
Specially liked the quidditch match and the uncommon confident side of him,that is usually written as shy in relationships.

ps: i thought that Ginny loving him so soon was a bit creapy,but guess is relative.
jedi34
Tuesday 16th November 2010 01:58
6: Getting to Know You (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I'll try to get more Harry/Ginny moments in there. Those are the hardest moments for me to write for some reason, but I promise I'll try!

I guess I can see that being somewhat unusual but they spent some time together and maybe they just fit? Love at first fight?
  Quote
Stag Writer
Monday 8th November 2010 08:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

6: Getting to Know You
Brilliant story, I have loved it from the very first chapter! Do update soon
jedi34
Tuesday 16th November 2010 01:57
6: Getting to Know You (Author Response)
Thank you! Chapter 7 shouldn't be a whole lot longer. It's actually already written, I'm just making some small changes before packing it off to the good ol beta.
  Quote
aimless`
Monday 8th November 2010 07:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

6: Getting to Know You
Interesting twist in the story at the end of the chapter. I liked the Quidditch commentations, you write them well .
jedi34
Tuesday 16th November 2010 01:56
6: Getting to Know You (Author Response)
Thanks! What will Ginny do is the Million Galleon question. As for the Quidditch commentary, that's what actually started this story. The rest of it kinda grew out of that.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004