Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Shadows Of Silence by Myth & Legend

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 6th October 2011 05:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

1: Silver and Black
Interesting start to the story. I'll definitely continue reading!
Myth & Legend
Friday 7th October 2011 02:40
1: Silver and Black (Author Response)
Thank you, and I hope that you enjoy the rest of it!

Myth xxx
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 21st March 2008 10:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Silver and Black
huh... thats interesitng... i wonder what wormtail was doing adn what that rose is....'
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 25th July 2006 11:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Silver and Black
At least he's a healthy size
-- I guess we have different definitions of what a healthy size is, Aunt Petunia
no one else he knew shared his initial
-- you forgot Hagrid, Hannah (Abbott)
So Wormtail is haunting Privet Drive, but I though Voldemort couldn't access the place because of the blood protection. And what is the significance of the black lily? And where are the watchers -- not much good if the don't notice Pettigrew leaving the flower in plain sight
  Quote
Aimee
Thursday 20th July 2006 16:35


1: Silver and Black
I really enjoy this story so far! You seem to be a very good author and i will enjoy reading this! Keep up the good work.
  Quote
Dragen
Friday 31st March 2006 02:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: Silver and Black
A few things I like to say, the first is with the spelling... I'm not good at it, but I know not to make mistakes with th and s like you do. For exmpal, (see my spelling is bad too) with Thothe and thtupid, they meant to be Those and stupid.

But for that, it was a good start to the story, and I hope you keep up with the good work.

So what is it with Peter Pettigrew, why was he there for?? And what is it about the black lily??

Your's Dragen.
Myth & Legend
Friday 31st March 2006 02:37
1: Silver and Black (Author Response)
Hi Dragon,

Those spelling mistakes are intentional to show Tonks' lisp. She's posing as a five year old girl, who, in this case, has a lisp.As a result all her "s's" of at least some of them, will come out as a "th" sound.

Myth
  Quote
Rocky235
Sunday 12th February 2006 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1: Silver and Black
Bummer!
I just went to fanfiction to get my old review for chapter 1. I figured I could cut and paste my way in to extra points. I almost have enough for a toaster.

Now that I'm thinking about it, I'll bet there were lots of reviews even more eloquent than mine. Certainly with more words.

That's one good thing about having CRS. I get to read the really great stories more than once. I know I'm going to enjoy this.
  Quote
Shade
Thursday 1st September 2005 07:39


1: Silver and Black
Great chapter!
  Quote
GryffRavHuffSlythendor
Sunday 10th July 2005 01:51


1: Silver and Black
Oh no, this was written before Eternity Lost...you should really put a mention in the summary of EL.
Myth & Legend
Sunday 10th July 2005 01:56
1: Silver and Black (Author Response)
Thanks for all your reviews, it really means alot to me :) I'm sorry that you got to Eternity Lost first. I do say at the very beginning of the Eternity Lost summary "Sequel to Shadows of Silence", but it's easily missed.

I hope you still enjoy it, even if it is slightly out of context.

Thanks,
Myth xxx
  Quote

Sunday 26th June 2005 16:39


1: Silver and Black
The story (and its sequel) are SO good. And the funny thing is, I can't point to exactly what in particular makes it good. It just is. I'm glad I saw it on the Perriverse recs.
  Quote
dakkon13
Wednesday 12th January 2005 10:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Silver and Black
Okay. I'm intrigued.
  Quote

Saturday 14th August 2004 17:29


1: Silver and Black
  Quote
Ashtur an'Vangan
Wednesday 9th June 2004 08:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Silver and Black
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004