Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
hermione&ginny
Saturday 13th August 2011 05:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

11: Home Again
Another amazing chapter, keep it up!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 6th January 2011 17:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

11: Home Again
You and Arnel make a good work team.
RSS
Saturday 8th January 2011 08:18
11: Home Again (Author Response)
I think so too Thanks!
  Quote
chit.94
Monday 13th December 2010 23:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

11: Home Again
You should be proud.

You're one of the few authors who manage to bring a 3 Dimensional aspect to the characters. In the beginning, I was under the impression that your Ginny was beginning to show off a few Mary-Sueish traits. But you proved me wrong. You get about a 100 points right there. Also another annoying thing about most post-DH fics, is that Harry is either too depressed or hardly affected. You've managed to strike a perfect balance.

Cheers! x
RSS
Thursday 16th December 2010 19:48
11: Home Again (Author Response)
Thanks so much for these kind words of encouragement. I'm glad you think I've hit a perfect balance with my characterizations of Harry and Ginny post DH. I am proud of the story as working on it is continuously helping me learn and grow as a writer. Thanks so much for leaving these comments for me and I hope to hear from you again! -R
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 12th December 2010 07:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

11: Home Again
IN YOUR FIC, THE ONLY THING I SEE WRONG WITH HARRY, IS THAT HE STILL DOES NOT KNOW THE REAL MEANING OF LOVE . HE SHOWS ALL THE SYMPTOMS PLUS MORE, BUT STILL CAN,T PUT A HANDLE ON THESE SYMPTOMS. MAYBE IF YOU HAVE A GINNY WHO LOOKS ELSEWHERE AND MAKES SURE THAT HARRY IS AWARE OF HER DOING SO, HE WOULD WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES AS THE SAYING GOES. SHE IS A LOT MORE FEISTY THAN YOU ARE PORTRAYING HER, SO MAYBE SHE NEEDS TO TAKE CHARGE OF THIS SITUATION. WAITING WEEKS FOR MAIL FROM HIM IS JUST ONE OF THE THINGS SHE SHOULD FACE HIM ON.
I REALLY LIKE THE FIC, A LOT AND IT IS WELL WRITTEN. J.
RSS
Thursday 16th December 2010 19:43
11: Home Again (Author Response)
Thanks alot for your review. Don't worry, Ginny will talk extensively about all that Harry has done wrong this past Fall. She is going to face him on his not having written her again as you think she should. One thing I like having Harry and Ginny do is talk to one another about their issues! Thanks for suggesting that Ginny should look elsewhere for love. I think this would be hard for her. We'll see what she decides to do. Yes, there is alot standing in the way of Harry's realizing his emotions and what they all mean. Thanks again for the great feedback, and I hope you will continue to be interested in my story as it develops.-R
  Quote
wildthestral
Thursday 9th December 2010 08:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

11: Home Again
I really really love this story. I can tell you put a lot of time into it. The structure and flow are very nice. There were only a few typos. Please, please, please keep this story going. You are doing an excellent job and I am really looking forward to more chapters. Thanks, WildThestral.
RSS
Thursday 9th December 2010 14:17
11: Home Again (Author Response)
Thanks WildThestral! I love your screenname by the way. I appreciate you leaving this review so I know you have read and enjoyed. I do put alot of time into this and a lot of hard work...thanks for noticing. Thanks for commenting on the structure and flow. It's something I worry about-whether or not the story flows well. but I'm glad you think it does. I appreciate this review and I hope you will leave feedback again. Thanks so much! -Rebecca
  Quote
kas417
Wednesday 8th December 2010 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

11: Home Again
I'm really enjoying this story! Can't wait to read more.
RSS
Thursday 9th December 2010 14:18
11: Home Again (Author Response)
Good...I'm glad that you are enjoying and waiting for more!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Wednesday 8th December 2010 13:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

11: Home Again
What a nice chapter... I like the way the story is develloping. Hopefully Harry will make some more progress during the holidays!

I hope you won't mind me saying that your writing has improved a lot since the first chapters. I greatly enjoy your story, as I'm sure many others do as well, so please keep up with it
RSS
Wednesday 8th December 2010 13:44
11: Home Again (Author Response)
I don't mind you saying that at all! I'm glad you think I am improving. Plus, I am lucky beyond belief to have been, along the way, taken under the wing of an excellent beta who really pushes me to be the best writer I can be. I'm glad you are enjoying! -R
  Quote
Ph03n1x
Wednesday 8th December 2010 12:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

11: Home Again
Just spent entirely too much time reading through the whole story up till now. Keep up the good work!
RSS
Wednesday 8th December 2010 13:32
11: Home Again (Author Response)
I know exactly what it feels like to get into a story and not notice the hours going by...Thanks for spending your time reading this, and for letting me know you enjoyed! -R
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 8th December 2010 02:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

11: Home Again
Harry has been working hard and is worn down by more that the work he has been doing. Not sleeping well or eating right probably hasn't helped. I'm glad he is starting to miss Ginny more. I'm sorry she had such a bad reaction to his appearance when she didn't expect him to be at her house. I'm glad that Mrs. Weasley didn't make him uncomfortable about the way Ginny acted. I think she was so surprised to see him when she didn't expect him that she didn't know how to act for a while. I'm glad she and Harry talked a little. It is good really that he fell asleep. It let her know just how tired he is. I'm sure he will be able to rest I just hope he keeps up with his excercises so he doesn't have to work out too much when he goes back to training. Thanks for writing and I look forward to more of this story. p
RSS
Wednesday 8th December 2010 13:50
11: Home Again (Author Response)
You brought up a good point about Harry keeping up his exercises! Thanks for that. It was helpful of you to point that out. I appreciate all the comments you are leaving for me Patches. I feel like they are all very helpful actually. It really helps to view the story, the characters and their actions from another persons perspective. Thank you so much! -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004