Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
hermione&ginny
Sunday 14th August 2011 06:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

13: Christmas at The Burrow
This chapter was amazing!

Christmas day was looking very, very promising.
“Thanks for the book. I do like it. Did you like the paper? That shop is all over London. You’d love it.” Ginny shook her head. “Thank you. It’s beautiful. I love the pens. Where do they keep the ink?” she wondered out loud. “Inside.” “Will it dry up eventually?” “Refill. You can refill the ink.” “So, no inkpots?” “Nope.” “Brilliant.”
  Quote
horselover7
Sunday 6th February 2011 21:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

13: Christmas at The Burrow
BEAUTIFUL WONDERFUL AMAZING
  Quote
srm26
Saturday 1st January 2011 09:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

13: Christmas at The Burrow
I really like your story and I sincerely hope that you continue this story both for yourself and all your appreciative readers
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Sunday 26th December 2010 06:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

13: Christmas at The Burrow
Thank you for the Christmas present
RSS
Tuesday 28th December 2010 10:21
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Your welcome! I'm glad you liked it! Hope it was a happy Christmas for you!
  Quote
chit.94
Friday 24th December 2010 02:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

13: Christmas at The Burrow
This does not really classify as a review, but I can't wait to see how Ginny is going to react when she learns that Harry was the final Horcrux! (Or does she know that already?)
And I can't wait for the rest!
Merry Christmas! x
RSS
Tuesday 28th December 2010 10:22
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Actually she doesn't know that since she hasn't really been told alot about 'last year'. Hermione tells her stories here and there but has neither the time nor patience for the entire retelling. Harry's been sharing a little bit more over the hols but he hasn't told her that...thanks for the comment! Hope you had a happy Christmas!
  Quote
Holleydolley15
Wednesday 22nd December 2010 00:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

13: Christmas at The Burrow
I want more seriously, it's so good.
RSS
Tuesday 28th December 2010 08:31
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Thank you! More is on it's way!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 21st December 2010 03:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

13: Christmas at The Burrow
Wow! This is a great chapter. I love the interaction between Harry and Ginny. I think Ginny holding back and being honest with him about sharing their thoughts, good and bad was excellent. It made Harry think and then she let herself and Harry enjoy a little private snogging time which they both enjoy. I am so glad that Harry opened up to her about some of the things that happened to him and Hermione in Godric's Hollow. That was important and I am so glad that Harry realized he felt better after opeing up to her about those things. That is what he needs. Someone he can trust to tell those things to. Someone who loves him and supports him when he is down and when he is in need of a sympathetic ear. Ginny is really good at helping him. The fact that he felt so good about the massage he gave her. It made him feel better just doing something to make her feel better. The gift of giving to someone he cares for. I'm glad that Ron told him about the tryouts ahead of time. It gave him some extra time to think about it before Ginny's gift revealed that it was true. The fact that she made it a gift to him let him know how important it was to her. I am glad that he was positive about it when she asked. It was good he teased her about the fudge and the book first before he told her it was brilliant that she was going to get a tryout. I'm glad that he came to the conclusion that if she wanted to do this that he would encourage her all the way. He would not be selfish about her being away from him so much. I'm sure there will be times when he thinks differently but I'm also sure they can work it out. Thanks for a great Christmas present. I look forward to more of this story. p
RSS
Wednesday 22nd December 2010 08:10
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Thanks P! This review was excellent and it definitely means a lot that you decided to write to let me know how reading these chapters made you react and feel. I am glad you liked how Harry is opening up to Ginny more and more. It was important to show the progression of how she is trying to get him to open up to her, and look at her as someone to trust! He needs all of the things you mentioned, an empathetic ear, comfort and support and Ginny is trying her hardest to show that she is the one who can give him these things. And it is nice to write how the more Harry does give in to Ginny's pleadings, the better he feels. He is getting closer to realizing why but not quite yet. I hate to take credit for the idea of the massage…the idea was a gift from Arnel to me, and I only brought it to life! It was originally not in the chapter but it was especially fun to write and I agreed it would be a nice ‘gift’ from Harry to Ginny- to show how he feels when does nice things for her, so hopefully he will do more nice things (which he had not been so up to doing recently). Regarding Ginny’s tryouts, I definitely wanted to make Harry supportive of Ginny’s choices this fic. I agree that there will probably be plenty of times that Harry will grumble over Ginny being away for so long during Quidditch season, but as of now, the thought of her plans to tryout sound good to him and he will support her. I’m glad you found this to be a suitable gift to you and the rest of the readers on PS. I really did enjoy reading this review! I’ll be posting again soon! Cheers, -R
  Quote
wildthestral
Monday 20th December 2010 12:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

13: Christmas at The Burrow
You know how much I love this story! It's so good! I like that it has some depth and Harry and Ginny's life isn't "perfect" like other stories. I love the detail you put into your writing, some of it is really beautiful (I'll have to re-read it to find one specific detail I really loved and tell you). I hope you update soon, I can hardly wait for more. Merry Christmas!
RSS
Wednesday 22nd December 2010 08:05
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Hi! Yes if you would point out a specific detail that would be quite awesome! I would love to know what detail you really loved in this... Anyhow, it makes me so happy when someone says that love this story so thanks for brightening my day! It is really coming along now and I hope as we continue on that you'll like what I come up with. I am glad you appreciate how imperfect the characters and their relationship is. This story took alot of criticism in the beginning regarding whether this would be a likely situation- or if Harry would be so uncertain about how he feels so I always love comments about peopole who actually enjoy how less-than-perfect their situation is! Thanks so much for leaving me a review again!Happy Christmas to you too! Cheers, R
  Quote
chit.94
Sunday 19th December 2010 05:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

13: Christmas at The Burrow
Brilliant again.

What I love most about your story (particularly the last five chapters) is the flow. It's incredible and a pleasure to read such a perfectly paced story. And another thing that's really impressive is how you manage to deliver their emotions spot-on and in full detail without heavy/purple-prose.

The only problem is that after reading this, I can never fully enjoy other fan-fics!

Cheers! x
RSS
Sunday 19th December 2010 09:51
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Thanks alot for these comments! I really appreciate everything you've said, especially about the past five chapters and especially about the flow. I sometimes feel that the general flow of the story is one of my weaknesses, so perhaps that is why I tend to work harder on it than most things. I hope you continue to feel that it flows well as we progress through the next part of the story. I am astonished that I make you not want to enjoy other fan fics! I don't mean to do so! To be honest I am really working hard to put my best foot forward with my writing and I'm glad that you think it shows. Cheers and looking forward to hearing from you again! -R
  Quote
RedheadGin
Saturday 18th December 2010 07:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

13: Christmas at The Burrow
You have a great story going here. Harry/Ginny is my OTP and nowadays, your story is one of those I look forward to for updates.

Your charterizations are spot on. And although it's sometimes quite frustrating reading Harry's inner conflicts, I do understand how hard it could be, after experiencing what he had for the past years. It's good that he had Ginny for a girlfriend, who truly loved him & willing to be wait for him to come around.

Keep up the good work! You're a talented writer.
RSS
Sunday 19th December 2010 09:58
13: Christmas at The Burrow (Author Response)
Thank you! I am glad you think so. I have the honor and pleasure to be working with Arnel as my beta... she is really pushing me to go above and beyond with my writing and I'm glad that it shows. I'm really glad that you think this is a great story, and that you are happy with my characterizations of both Harry and Ginny! I will continue to try and keep up the good work! Thanks! -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004