Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Father's Day by Arnel

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 26th July 2012 08:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Father's Day
I have read this before. I know. I checked the reviews first. Yet, I re -read it... again! I loved it more the second time around... and it is not even love.
Arnel
Friday 27th July 2012 10:06
Father's Day (Author Response)
I've read all seven of JKR's books multiple times and I always pick up on things I missed the first time around. I'm glad you enjoyed my story even more during this second reading.
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Thursday 15th March 2012 16:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Father's Day
Arnel
Thursday 15th March 2012 21:48
Father's Day (Author Response)
Cute. I appreciate the review.
  Quote
horselover7
Thursday 10th February 2011 06:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Father's Day
u did awesome thanks!!
Arnel
Thursday 10th February 2011 06:38
Father's Day (Author Response)
Thanks for telling me. I appreciate your review.
  Quote
chit.94
Sunday 23rd January 2011 22:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Father's Day
I loved every bit of this story! Its such a warm, lovely tale. Thank you!
Arnel
Sunday 23rd January 2011 22:10
Father's Day (Author Response)
Thank you for the thumbs-up! I give those out all the time, but hardly ever get them back! Yippee! I'm very glad you like my story. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 14th January 2011 13:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Father's Day
cute story I love how you had flashbacks. They added to the story nicely
Arnel
Friday 14th January 2011 14:37
Father's Day (Author Response)
Flashbacks are really fun to write. I'm glad you liked my story and thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
JustAFan
Friday 7th January 2011 11:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Father's Day
Wonderful! You've captured the beauty of parental love and I appreciate the kind way you portrayed a young father hoping to measure up. Thank you.
  Quote
JustAFan
Thursday 6th January 2011 19:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Father's Day
Wonderful! You've captured the beauty of parental love and I appreciate the kind way you portrayed a young father hoping to measure up. Thank you.
Arnel
Thursday 6th January 2011 20:10
Father's Day (Author Response)
This was an easy story for me to write because my husband and I share parenting duties every day. As much as I try not to turn into my mother, I know my husband works doubly hard not to constantly negatively judge our child, so writing about Harry's fears came easily. Thank you for your praise. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me you like the story.
  Quote
takon65
Tuesday 4th January 2011 21:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Father's Day
Lovely Story Arnel!! You packed a lot of emotions into this piece.

Please passon to Aggiebell, I understand her 'pain'. I had my case of chickenpox at 35
Arnel
Wednesday 5th January 2011 01:57
Father's Day (Author Response)
Parenting a child, whether it's your first or your fifth, is an emotional state of being because life with a little one is never dull. Poor Harry just has a few more demons to fight the rest of us when it comes to pre-parent fears. I'm very glad you liked the story and let me know it moved you.

And yes, I will pass your "condolences" to Aggiebell!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 4th January 2011 17:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Father's Day
What an incredibly sweet, lovely and emotional story.
Arnel
Tuesday 4th January 2011 21:05
Father's Day (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked the story. Thanks for reviewing and letting me know.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 4th January 2011 09:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Father's Day
What a gentle but enjoyable read. Thank you.
Arnel
Tuesday 4th January 2011 10:23
Father's Day (Author Response)
This is the kind of writing I really enjoy doing. Thanks for telling me you liked the story.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 3rd January 2011 22:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Father's Day
Very sweet. I remember feeling just like Ginny as I waddled about the final month.

I do have a question about two-year-old Rose playing in the Quidditch game. That seems a bit young to me.
Arnel
Monday 3rd January 2011 23:04
Father's Day (Author Response)
I think we all waddle at some point in our pregnancies, some more than most, though.

As for your question about Rose being two at the Quidditch match, I based it on the ages of the children in the Epilogue of DH. If one considers that Rose and Albus are both first years during the scene and Lily still has two years to wait, then logic says that both Al and Rose have most likely been two-years-old for at least nine months at the match and Lily's birth... they could very well be hitting three within the next two weeks to two months, but no sooner because of the cut-off of approximately August 31 for receiving a Hogwarts letter. Interesting puzzle, isn't it?

Thanks for your thought-provoking review. I always enjoy answering you.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 3rd January 2011 19:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Father's Day
Aw! My heart swelled and I shed a tear or 2. Bless.
Arnel
Monday 3rd January 2011 21:26
Father's Day (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad you connected with my story. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
RSS
Monday 3rd January 2011 18:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Father's Day
Thanks for sharing this Arnel, even if it was intended to be shared six months earlier! (that Beta note was a laugh). I'm glad it was shared after all and late is better than never! I loved looking in on these precious moments in Harry and Ginny's life! It was fun to watch 'little' James and Albus at the zoo...that scene was so easy to visualize and so well written. Lily's birth was perfect! Sweet and touching. You captured every moment in the story so beautifully. Thanks again for sharing! -R
Arnel
Monday 3rd January 2011 21:33
Father's Day (Author Response)
You and I are very familiar with how children act at a zoo, so it was very easy to substitute little James and Al for my son and use some of my own precious memories in the story.

I've always visualized home births for all the Weasley children: Molly and Arthur don't strike me as the hospital-birth type of parents. Because of this image, it just seemed natural that Ginny have at least one of her children in the traditional Wizarding fashion, a home birth, complete with the completely enthralled and bowled-over look on the new daddy's face!

Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate your review more than you know.
  Quote
RedheadGin
Monday 3rd January 2011 02:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Father's Day
Thank you for this wonderful story! Being a husband and father, and being w/ the right woman, Harry's truly a happy contented man. Harry deserves the best & stories like this is always an enjoyable read.
Arnel
Monday 3rd January 2011 07:02
Father's Day (Author Response)
I whole-heartedly agree with you that Harry is a contented man and I know Ginny is very pleased to help him be so happy. I'm glad you liked the story and wanted to share your thoughts with me. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004