Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter: Sacrifice by Bear

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
paladin
Sunday 23rd January 2011 00:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

12: Eleven
I really am enjoying your storyline; this is fantastic!

You keep mixing in a good amount of activity with the group at Hogwarts along with Adam & Ginny's exploits that help paint a larger picture of everything going on. The scene with Ron, Neville and Luna, her already realizing the boys had something else going on, was great!

I really liked the way you ended the chapter. Not only for Adam(Harry) to ease Mr. Weasley's mind and give him something to report back to the family; but for Adam's moment of reflextion after the reunion. We all have moments of 'What if...' and I thought that was a great way to close the chapter, by adding one more aspect we may have forgotten about over the course of your tale.

Nicely done!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 14th January 2011 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

12: Eleven
huh interesting... lol i always seem to say that
For a moment there i thought that harry was gonna say that he was adam.
How many more chapters do you have planned?
Bear
Friday 14th January 2011 08:57
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks! We're about halfway through Sacrifice at the moment.

  Quote
Fl4v1nh4_
Wednesday 12th January 2011 15:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

12: Eleven
duuude! "He only asked us to look for things in Hogwarts, and the diadem hasn't been at Hogwarts for years." tell me they will say this to Harry and Ginny! pleaaase... and that's how they're gonna try to take something from Snape's office.. nice... Next chapter preparations o Askaban? or the trip already? can't wait
Bear
Wednesday 12th January 2011 23:26
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 10th January 2011 21:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

12: Eleven
This is a good chapter but a little frustrating. Ron and Neville of course don't know the significance of Hufflepuff's cup or Ravenclaw's diadem. Ron blurting out his question was bad. I hope Harry can communicate with the Grey Lady. She certainly won't tell them anything with Ron there. Harry and Ginny's plan to talk to Mr. Weaseley was very good. I'm glad Harry told Mr. Weaseley who held him up at the gate to the Burrow. That was a good piece of work on Ginny's part. I hope they discover where the diadem is. Is the cup in the Lestrange vault as it was in cannon? I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
Bear
Wednesday 12th January 2011 10:21
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks! It is awfully frustrating, but then I think that's part of the problem. Harry/Ginny are keeping a lot to themselves and that could come back to bite them.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004