Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter: Sacrifice by Bear

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
paladin
Sunday 23rd January 2011 05:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

12: Eleven
I really am enjoying your storyline; this is fantastic!

You keep mixing in a good amount of activity with the group at Hogwarts along with Adam & Ginny's exploits that help paint a larger picture of everything going on. The scene with Ron, Neville and Luna, her already realizing the boys had something else going on, was great!

I really liked the way you ended the chapter. Not only for Adam(Harry) to ease Mr. Weasley's mind and give him something to report back to the family; but for Adam's moment of reflextion after the reunion. We all have moments of 'What if...' and I thought that was a great way to close the chapter, by adding one more aspect we may have forgotten about over the course of your tale.

Nicely done!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 14th January 2011 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

12: Eleven
huh interesting... lol i always seem to say that
For a moment there i thought that harry was gonna say that he was adam.
How many more chapters do you have planned?
Bear
Friday 14th January 2011 13:57
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks! We're about halfway through Sacrifice at the moment.

  Quote
Fl4v1nh4_
Wednesday 12th January 2011 20:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

12: Eleven
duuude! "He only asked us to look for things in Hogwarts, and the diadem hasn't been at Hogwarts for years." tell me they will say this to Harry and Ginny! pleaaase... and that's how they're gonna try to take something from Snape's office.. nice... Next chapter preparations o Askaban? or the trip already? can't wait
Bear
Thursday 13th January 2011 04:26
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 11th January 2011 02:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

12: Eleven
This is a good chapter but a little frustrating. Ron and Neville of course don't know the significance of Hufflepuff's cup or Ravenclaw's diadem. Ron blurting out his question was bad. I hope Harry can communicate with the Grey Lady. She certainly won't tell them anything with Ron there. Harry and Ginny's plan to talk to Mr. Weaseley was very good. I'm glad Harry told Mr. Weaseley who held him up at the gate to the Burrow. That was a good piece of work on Ginny's part. I hope they discover where the diadem is. Is the cup in the Lestrange vault as it was in cannon? I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
Bear
Wednesday 12th January 2011 15:21
12: Eleven (Author Response)
Thanks! It is awfully frustrating, but then I think that's part of the problem. Harry/Ginny are keeping a lot to themselves and that could come back to bite them.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004