Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Precipice by Zia Montrose

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
wluer96
Tuesday 11th January 2011 12:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

6: Fireside Friendships
That was a wonderful ending to a great story! Thanks for sharing.
Zia Montrose
Wednesday 12th January 2011 11:01
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Knowing it was enjoyed is the greatest reward. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 11th January 2011 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 501

6: Fireside Friendships
Whoa! I had forgotten how much I liked this story till you put this up. It cannot be the end. I need to find out what happened to the chicks (and the chicks).

Lovely writing.
Zia Montrose
Wednesday 12th January 2011 10:59
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Oh no, I've cliffhung you! But I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed the chapter. Perhaps I could reconcile the former with a short epilogue, at least? *ponders* There might even be a sequel stuffed somewhere in the recesses of my imagination if I can summon it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Zia Montrose
Monday 10th January 2011 15:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

6: Fireside Friendships
Thanks, Grandma Kate! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. I'm happy to have wrapped this one up finally.

Ah, James can be a prat, but I like to think most of the time his heart is in the right place.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 10th January 2011 13:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

6: Fireside Friendships
What a lovely, hopeful chapter. It's full of apt descriptions and just the right turn of words.
I had to smile at
‘Smargamuffs’


My mother always referred to uncooperative people as 'prunes' so I giggled at James calling Petunia that.
Summer would be dull as dishwater if reduced to living without magic for its duration. Fortunately, his parents had never been the most stringent enforcers of the Restriction of Underage Sorcery, so he could hardly imagine being lorded over by a sibling, especially a prune like Lily’s sister.
Zia Montrose
Monday 10th January 2011 15:31
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Oops, I goofed! See my reply above.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004