Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Precipice by Zia Montrose

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Tuesday 11th January 2011 12:04

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

6: Fireside Friendships
That was a wonderful ending to a great story! Thanks for sharing.
Zia Montrose
Wednesday 12th January 2011 11:01
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Knowing it was enjoyed is the greatest reward. Thanks for reading!
Tuesday 11th January 2011 10:34

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 495

6: Fireside Friendships
Whoa! I had forgotten how much I liked this story till you put this up. It cannot be the end. I need to find out what happened to the chicks (and the chicks).

Lovely writing.
Zia Montrose
Wednesday 12th January 2011 10:59
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Oh no, I've cliffhung you! But I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed the chapter. Perhaps I could reconcile the former with a short epilogue, at least? *ponders* There might even be a sequel stuffed somewhere in the recesses of my imagination if I can summon it. Thanks for reading!
Zia Montrose
Monday 10th January 2011 15:29

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

6: Fireside Friendships
Thanks, Grandma Kate! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. I'm happy to have wrapped this one up finally.

Ah, James can be a prat, but I like to think most of the time his heart is in the right place.

Thanks for reading!
Grandma Kate
Monday 10th January 2011 13:57

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

6: Fireside Friendships
What a lovely, hopeful chapter. It's full of apt descriptions and just the right turn of words.
I had to smile at

My mother always referred to uncooperative people as 'prunes' so I giggled at James calling Petunia that.
Summer would be dull as dishwater if reduced to living without magic for its duration. Fortunately, his parents had never been the most stringent enforcers of the Restriction of Underage Sorcery, so he could hardly imagine being lorded over by a sibling, especially a prune like Lily’s sister.
Zia Montrose
Monday 10th January 2011 15:31
6: Fireside Friendships (Author Response)
Oops, I goofed! See my reply above.
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004